Page 42 of 47 FirstFirst ... 324041424344 ... LastLast
Results 1,231 to 1,260 of 1384
    @hibs.net private member danhibees1875's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by marinello59 View Post
    It comes with costs that Season Ticket holders have already covered. I just want to get back to the fitba.

Of course it costs extra to have fans in the stadium than not - but that's not really the point IMO. Hibs should be getting as many fans into the ground as they can depending on what the rules dictate and negotiating with SG/CEC for more regardless.

I get that football has the emotional aspect that no other business can compare to but there's only so far and for so long you could show such a lack of consideration to your customers before it would become harmful to the business in the long term.

I don't think it will happen anyway, Hibs will get as many of us in to ER as quickly as they can.
    Mon the Hibs.

Left by mutual consent! calumhibee1's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by danhibees1875 View Post

Of course it costs extra to have fans in the stadium than not - but that's not really the point IMO. Hibs should be getting as many fans into the ground as they can depending on what the rules dictate and negotiating with SG/CEC for more regardless.

I get that football has the emotional aspect that no other business can compare to but there's only so far and for so long you could show such a lack of consideration to your customers before it would become harmful to the business in the long term.

I don't think it will happen anyway, Hibs will get as many of us in to ER as quickly as they can.
    Of course Hibs (and all other clubs) should be doing that but I wouldn’t be surprised if at least some of them aren’t making much of an effort to push the matter. Infact I’d suggest the silence from most Scottish teams would suggest that’s definitely the case.

Some clubs whilst they’ll of course not actively try and stop fans getting in will imo undoubtedly be happy enough to see closed doors games continue until there’s the potential to have enough fans that walk ups can buy tickets, kiosks can be open etc. meaning that extra income can be raised.

Been watching the cricket on TV. 17,000 in,absolutely no social distancing and plenty of the devil drink in evidence. Is Birmingham much healthier than Glasgow?

@hibs.net private member Stuart93's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by ancient hibee View Post
    Been watching the cricket on TV. 17,000 in,absolutely no social distancing and plenty of the devil drink in evidence. Is Birmingham much healthier than Glasgow?
    Aye but the main point is that’s cricket in England

The fans aren’t vilified/discriminated/policed the same way they are in football up here

Quote Originally Posted by Peevemor View Post
    Because they talk nonsense and smell of pee.
    😂😂
    "...when Hibs won the Scottish Cup final and that celebration, Sunshine on Leith? I don’t think there’s a better football celebration ever in the game.”

Sir Alex Ferguson

I'm watching the cricket and I have to say the atmosphere is brilliant. Bevvied up and singing like laldy. Better than most football games lol.

Quote Originally Posted by Brooster View Post
    I'm watching the cricket and I have to say the atmosphere is brilliant. Bevvied up and singing like laldy. Better than most football games lol.
    Surely there must be a separate forum for cricket watchers😁

I was there for the T20 finals day a few years back. One of the drunkest crowds I have ever seen at any sporting event. Brilliant atmosphere and also very funny at times. The Hollies stand is a must do for any cricket fan.

Driving back from golf today I had the hibs video van in front of me running the ST video on 3 screens, nice to see it went all the way to Ardmillan. Was just thinking at that point would be good if it had sound as well as vision along Gorgie Road 😃.

To be honest, I would need to be bevvied up to watch cricket, utterly boring sport 😄

You would need to be bevvied to watch cricket

Quote Originally Posted by Since452 View Post
    Or just capable of appreciating a different sport with its own nuances.
    Mature, sensible signature required for responsible position. Good prospects for the right candidate. Apply within.

Cricket is a sport I can never take to. It also must be one of the lowest participation sports in Scotland.

Quote Originally Posted by Since90+2 View Post
    Cricket is a sport I can never take to. It also must be one of the lowest participation sports in Scotland.
    It’s a much better participation sport, than a watching one
    I always turn it off

I have been to many games at Headingley and Old Trafford and one time I sat in the no beer zone.

Excellent days out and your statement is incorrect.
    Cougars!!!

Actually not the case in Scotland. A lot more players and teams than you would think. Pretty sure there are more active cricketers than rugby players in Scotland.

Best day out in sport by a country mile.

Quote Originally Posted by HH81 View Post
    I have been to many games at Headingley and Old Trafford and one time I sat in the no beer zone.

Excellent days out and your statement is incorrect.
    The Western Terrace on the Saturday of an Ashes Test is an atmosphere to behold. Mate is a club member at Lancashire, so been to Old Trafford a few times. Also watched Test cricket at Lord's, The Oval, and Eden Park, NZ. Enjoyed them all.
    Attended a 20-2O game at Eden Park. Couldn't take to it.

Left by mutual consent! calumhibee1's Avatar

I don’t get it all but each to their own. I’d rather be at work.

I dont like cricket.

@hibs.net private member oldbutdim's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Waxy View Post
    I dont like cricket.
    I don’t like reggae.

Quote Originally Posted by oneone73 View Post
    The Western Terrace on the Saturday of an Ashes Test is an atmosphere to behold. Mate is a club member at Lancashire, so been to Old Trafford a few times. Also watched Test cricket at Lord's, The Oval, and Eden Park, NZ. Enjoyed them all.
    I have been to all forms and planning on taking in that nee 100 balls one.

They are all different and enjoyable in own way. I took a friend to 20/20 who hated cricket and now comes every year.
    Cougars!!!

Quote Originally Posted by oneone73 View Post
    You must be hard to please. I attended a 6-6 game at Motherwell and just about wet myself with excitement.

Quote Originally Posted by Billy Whizz View Post
    It’s a much better participation sport, than a watching one
    I always turn it off
    Fantastic game to watch at professional level.
    Plus added bonus of being treated and accordingly behaving as adults.

Different formats appeal to different audiences. Personally I like the test matches which are indeed a test of mental and physical endurance.

You're well wide of the mark there.

No time for cricket, forced to play it at school, never liked playing or watching it.

Quote Originally Posted by ancient hibee View Post
    You're well wide of the mark there.
    In 2016 it was estimated that around 17,000 people play cricket in Scotland

Quote Originally Posted by Waxy View Post
    I dont like cricket.
    ........I love it, ah.

@hibs.net private member RyeSloan's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by KdyHby View Post