Thread: Kris Boyd

Kris Boyd

Get him off sky, cannot be objective his tactical observations are nil,does not add anything to the viewing experience.

@hibs.net private member Hermit Crab's Avatar
    Fat pie munching hun prick.
    Hibs.nets negative posting legend and unofficial ticket agent.

Agree, he could also give Andy Walker a lift

Sent from my SM-G973F using Tapatalk

Quote Originally Posted by kaimendhibs View Post

Totally .... Boyd adds nothing unless you support Sevco and Walker is just an arse, you would never know he had ever played for us.

They should very sensibly replace him with McCoist if they want to keep the rangers link.

Quote Originally Posted by Hermit Crab View Post
    Fat pie munching hun prick.
    You have mellowed G.

Going on about his new British bulldog pup before the game.

Only on a Scottish football programme would you hear that *****.

@hibs.net private member NORTHERNHIBBY's Avatar
    Bulls**t rather than bulldogs is his expertise.

It would be a British Bulldog wouldn't it
    Apparently buying this means he has nine dogs. Probably all named after Ranger's players.Mccoist has at least been a manager and does know his stuff. John Harston when he came on talked more sense in his first few sentences than Boyd did the whole time he was on
    Last edited by gbhibby; 26-12-2020 at 05:31 PM.

Even setting aside all the hun stuff he's just not every good at what he is there to do.

Some ex players are excellent at breaking down a game, pointing out things the layman might miss and explaining why certain things happen. Boyd doesn't really excel at that.

I'm loathe to be too critical of Sky when comparing them to BT. For all the plaudits BTs coverage got it was Sky who stumped up the cash when it mattered. However the quality of production and punditry was far better on BT. Aye there was still a bit of Glasgow centricity but to nothing like the same extent. Boyd in particular seems to forget he's not on Rangers TV and I'm stumped as to how Andy Walker has retained his job for so long, he's the pits. McCoist is decent and I like Ian Crocker as well.

@hibs.net private member SouthMoroccoStu's Avatar
    He been crying for months about Boyles “offside” goal
    But he’s happy to laugh off 2 penalties as “the ref didn’t see it so It didn’t happen”
    Terrible bigoted wee twit
    Referring to TheRangers as “we” and “us” when still with Killie
    Puddle drinking moron

People really need to complain to Sky about him.

His childish comments yesterday to John Harston in reference to Celtic were embarrassing and really really cringey.

He just like looks awkward (and angry) in front of the camera.

And Andy Walker must be living the dream. Terrible pundit and just plain boring.

Quote Originally Posted by kaimendhibs View Post

Yeah, get them both to f***

This must be the longest running thread I can remember where I am yet to disagree with a post.

:)

Tries and fails to be controversial as he doesn’t have the wit or intelligence. Too caught up in wanting Rangers to win to offer any value.

I mean, if I wanted to hear a knuckle-dragger shout out biased nonsense, I could just go to a boozer in Govan.

Pleased to see how angry he was when Hibs took the lead at ER earlier this season.

I get the feeling he spends most of his free time in the orange club from the T2 Movie.

Did he not complain about our physical approach at the game at Easter Road claiming we were trying to hurt his beloved. McCoist had to tell him it was part of the game and he actually enjoyed our approach to it and there was nothing to see.

Quote Originally Posted by gbhibby View Post
    Did he not complain about our physical approach at the game at Easter Road claiming we were trying to hurt his beloved. McCoist had to tell him it was part of the game and he actually enjoyed our approach to it and there was nothing to see.

several times McCoist said that to him

Sky's Scottish football coverage is badly let down by employing morons like Boyd.

99% watching games have probably never played at a reasonable high level.A good pundit to me points out things about the game that most of us miss.Boyd adds nothing he is just a Hun Cheerleader.Seems to me it helps to be a bit of a thick Hun to get media work unfortunately pandering to the lowest denominator.

Boyd is terrible, IMHO. Not only is his analysis poor, but he seems to think he's working on Rangers TV and objectivity and professionalism aren't required. Ally McCoist is a better pundit.

Quote Originally Posted by Hibernia&Alba View Post
    Boyd is terrible, IMHO. Not only is his analysis poor, but he seems to think he's working on Rangers TV and objectivity and professionalism aren't required. Ally McCoist is a better pundit.

The difference might be that Boyd is angling for more work with the Rangers so is trying to sook up tae them at every penny.

McCoist has already rinsed all the money he is likely to get from the staunch ones (and it was a lot), so can revert to more likeable Coisty, rather than the absolute prick he was when he was their manager.

Quote Originally Posted by jacomo View Post
    McCoist has already rinsed all the money he is likely to get from the staunch ones (and it was a lot), so can revert to more likeable Coisty, rather than the absolute prick he was when he was their manager.
    Yep McCoist definitely has a nasty side to him as evidenced with his cowardly sucker punch on Mark Fulton in the first Souness game at ER. He was also one of the players in the Rangers team who were clearly spitting on Hibs players in that match.

Quote Originally Posted by hibbydog View Post
    Tries and fails to be controversial as he doesn’t have the wit or intelligence. Too caught up in wanting Rangers to win to offer any value.

I mean, if I wanted to hear a knuckle-dragger shout out biased nonsense, I could just go to a boozer in Govan.

Pleased to see how angry he was when Hibs took the lead at ER earlier this season.

I get the feeling he spends most of his free time in the orange club from the T2 Movie.
    Is it ok to say I think Billy Dodds is worse?

Quote Originally Posted by Is It On.... View Post
    Is it ok to say I think Billy Dodds is worse?
    Ach Im not that bothered about Dodds. Didn’t turn his back on Scotland and doesn’t quite have the same ‘Rangers Face’ as Boyd. But yeah, not a great pundit either!!

The sad fact is that you have more value as a pundit to the tv companies as an Old Firm sycophant/ wind up merchant than by giving well thought out impartial views. It's got to the stage where I record Sportscene so I can fast forward past the pundits (with the honourable exception of Mikey Stewart). I've binned sky sports and BT so my airspace is rarely sullied by the inane ramblings of the likes of Boyd and Walker now.

Glorious stuff seeing that hun prick shown up for the clueless idiot he is.
    https://twitter.com/tamsellicsoniii/...699819533?s=21

United we stand here....

First Team Breakthrough Badabing's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by lord bunberry View Post
    We’re laughing but that hun walloper stays in a well paid job funded by Sky subscribers so they have an ex The Rangers player on the show. He’s about as insightful as Joey Barton.

Quote Originally Posted by Badabing View Post
    We’re laughing but that hun walloper stays in a well paid job funded by Sky subscribers so they have an ex The Rangers player on the show. He’s about as insightful as Joey Barton.
    I know it’s unbelievable that he manages to earn a wage for doing something he’s so bad at.

United we stand here....

Beautiful teeth though.

Ignoring Boyd for a second, it says a lot about English football that two individuals are arguing whether or not one hundred million pounds (gulp!) is a lot of money...