@hibs.net private member California-Hibs's Avatar

PSN ID: BringTheCairds

The Edinburgh Football Podcast - John Burridge

Sorry if there's already been a thread but I had a quick scan and couldn't find one (to my astonishment!). Been enjoying this new Podcast presented by David Tanner along with regular Derek Riordan.

However this week was an absolute must listen Hibees, with Budgie on the show, was funny and fascinating at the same time. Get listening to this and thank me later! Guy is still an absolute nutter!

PSN ID: Sheggs84
    Aye you are correct he is a nutter, saying if Rocky leave he could go to Man U or Chelsea

It’s clear he hasn’t watched Hibs since he left us

Quote Originally Posted by Edinburgh_Lad View Post
    Aye you are correct he is a nutter, saying if Rocky leave he could go to Man U or Chelsea

Probably not, but he certainly has huge affection for Hibs. Never stops talking about us over his social media.

Always enjoy any interview with budgie. His facts are a bit off (sure we beat St Mirren 4-0 in his first game not 3-1), but he is 70 and after all. Hard not to like with his huge enthusiasm.

Quote Originally Posted by Edinburgh_Lad View Post

I am sure Rocky would be a willing third choice behind whoever is at those clubs and he is an able deputy. Probably better than a frail has-been! I concede it is unlikely just in case you thought I was as nuts as Budgie!

He follows me on twitter for some reason.

Nice guy and enjoy his posts which are often about Hibs.
    Cougars!!!

Total bampot! I think he shouts all the time. I remember seeing him on a pay phone at the Waverley one night and I think his Mrs could probably have heard him in Durham without it. I'd imagine that you'd come away from a conversation with him feeling knackered after being bawled at for the duration.

The tipster boy was bang on with his 5-0 win for Hearts prediciton against Alloa in the cup.

Left by mutual consent! Iggy Pope's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Barman Stanton View Post
    Probably not, but he certainly has huge affection for Hibs. Never stops talking about us over his social media.

Always enjoy any interview with budgie. His facts are a bit off (sure we beat St Mirren 4-0 in his first game not 3-1), but he is 70 and after all. Hard not to like with his huge enthusiasm.
    It’s a great interview. 4-1 though so he was as close as you were BS but he got the goals against right.
    I’m 57.

Part 2 is up now. Absolutely fantastic stories from budgie. Wait till you get to the part where he talks about the League Cup Semi standing in the tunnel with the Rangers players!! 😂

Also his daily train commute from Durham to Waverley Station then would hop on his chained up motor bike and head down to Wardie for training. Shares a cracking story about his bike helmet! 👌🤣

Quote Originally Posted by California-Hibs View Post
    Part 2 is up now. Absolutely fantastic stories from budgie. Wait till you get to the part where he talks about the League Cup Semi standing in the tunnel with the Rangers players!! 😂

Also his daily train commute from Durham to Waverley Station then would hop on his chained up motor bike and head down to Wardie for training. Shares a cracking story about his bike helmet! 👌🤣
    Link?

Quote Originally Posted by BILLYHIBS View Post
    Link?
    https://www.spreaker.com/show/the-ed...-football-show

The Edinburgh Football podcast is something else entirely. Tanner's thing is the Edinburgh Football Show.

What have the Romans ever done for us?...

Quote Originally Posted by Peevemor View Post

The Edinburgh Football podcast is something else entirely. Tanner's thing is the Edinburgh Football Show.

My bad for the mishap with the title. Be good if it could get amended? This podcast definitely deserves attention, and is so refreshing so have something to listen to All Things Edinburgh 👌

This podcast defo worth a listen

Budgie has loads of good stories about single handedly saving HIBS from oblivion and re-launching Alex Miller’s Coaching career

Deeks tae

What’s not to like ?