Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Toilet wipes (we started getting them when the kids were wee) of you haven’t moved over from toilet roll to these things, you need to get on board!

Getting a Brazilian

Quote Originally Posted by matty_f View Post
    Toilet wipes (we started getting them when the kids were wee) of you haven’t moved over from toilet roll to these things, you need to get on board!
    Do you flush them or put them in the bin after wiping?

Flushing will cause a blockage and in the bins a bit like going to Greece on holiday.

@hibs.net private member Just Alf's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Danderhall Hibs View Post

Flushing will cause a blockage and in the bins a bit like going to Greece on holiday.
    Agree, a common problem in the drains around Edinburgh's older tenements !

Quote Originally Posted by Danderhall Hibs View Post

They make flushable ones now - not talking about baby wipes here.

@hibs.net private member Hibby70's Avatar

Gamertag: Hibby70
    Quote Originally Posted by weecounty hibby View Post
    I always make them out to say HIBS. On a similar topic in the run up to Christmas, covering all the hearts calendars and albums with Hibs ones in the thistle centre in Stirling. I am almost 52 but my wife says I'm an infant!!
    I used to move the Celtic and Hun DVDs in HMV to the horror or comedy sections.

I wholly endorse this.

Switched over about 6 months ago, and wont be going back any time soon. My arse loves them

Cartoons, love quite a few of them and was a real guilty pleasure when the kids were wee, would be quite happy sitting watching them for hours on end!

Re the erse wipes, although they're advertised as flushable, they're not really (they're not tested properly), and they will likely be banned soon.

Quote Originally Posted by Hibby70 View Post
    I used to move the Celtic and Hun DVDs in HMV to the horror or comedy sections.
    Tee hee

Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk

Quote Originally Posted by 1 8 7 5 View Post
    I wholly endorse this.

Switched over about 6 months ago, and wont be going back any time soon. My arse loves them
    Tad disrespectful to the Mrs! 😲

@hibs.net private member NORTHERNHIBBY's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Northernhibee View Post
    Rearranging the candles, herbs or mugs with a single letter on them in the supermarket into daft messages.
    I used to give really fluffy toy animals middle partings when I saw them in shops. Remember Debenhams having lots of lions and when I was done the shop assistants were in hysterics.

@hibs.net private member Future17's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by NORTHERNHIBBY View Post
    I used to give really fluffy toy animals middle partings when I saw them in shops. Remember Debenhams having lots of lions and when I was done the shop assistants were in hysterics.
    I worked in Toys R Us the Christmas after Monsters Inc was released. The most popular bit of merchandise was a Sulley "room guard" that roared and threw its arms up when you walked in front of it. I arranged a wall of about 300 of them at the entrance so every customer was greeted by a very loud Mexican Wave of Sulleys. Most laughed but a few looked close to heart attacks.

@hibs.net private member Northernhibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Future17 View Post
    I worked in Toys R Us the Christmas after Monsters Inc was released. The most popular bit of merchandise was a Sulley "room guard" that roared and threw its arms up when you walked in front of it. I arranged a wall of about 300 of them at the entrance so every customer was greeted by a very loud Mexican Wave of Sulleys. Most laughed but a few looked close to heart attacks.
    When I worked in the motor trade I used to love putting all the holes in the hole punch into the air con vents in my colleagues company cars 😂

Do you think your security can keep you in purity, you will not shake us off above or below. Scottish friction, Scottish fiction

@hibs.net private member Moulin Yarns's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by NORTHERNHIBBY View Post
    I was at a wool festival in Inverness and have a multi coloured sheep on my display, one of the other stall holders kept me talking while their friend gave it a mohican 😁

Wet Wet Wet - Popped in souled out, classic pop album.

When I worked in the motor trade I used to love putting all the holes in the hole punch into the air con vents in my colleagues company cars 😂
    I used to empty them into colleagues umbrellas 😂

Quote Originally Posted by Scouse Hibee View Post
    I used to empty them into colleagues umbrellas
    Workmates' pockets for me.

Chicken super noodles.

Do you think your security can keep you in purity, you will not shake us off above or below. Scottish friction, Scottish fiction

Quote Originally Posted by HUTCHYHIBBY View Post
    Wet Wet Wet - Popped in souled out, classic pop album.
    There is nothing to feel guilty about. One of the best pop albums ever made by a Scottish group.

@hibs.net private member Hermit Crab's Avatar
    Madonna, I just cant get enough of her just now for some reason and I cant explain it. Trawling you tube and watching her live performances. Absolutely love her song La Isla Bonita. Don't get me wrong I've always like that song along with some others but I'm right into her just now. If we ever get back to some sort of normality then I'll definitely try and get to see her live if she tours again. She's 62 now and would absolutely positively 100% get it from me. Oft!!
    Hibs.nets negative posting legend and unofficial ticket agent.

Quote Originally Posted by Just_Jimmy View Post
    million Dollar listing new York. utter despise all other reality TV. I couldn't give a **** about the "stories" but I love the property.

Sent from my Pixel 3a using Tapatalk
    Im a fan of the million dollar listings also! they are miami and l.a versions also if it works for you too !

Quote Originally Posted by Hermit Crab View Post
    Madonna, I just cant get enough of her just now for some reason and I cant explain it. Trawling you tube and watching her live performances. Absolutely love her song La Isla Bonita. Don't get me wrong I've always like that song along with some others but I'm right into her just now. If we ever get back to some sort of normality then I'll definitely try and get to see her live if she tours again. She's 62 now and would absolutely positively 100% get it from me. Oft!!
    I saw her almost exactly 5 years ago in Glasgow because my wife is a big fan.

I paid a lot for very good tickets and we were still a long way from her.

She ran over time and the electric instruments, and presumably the backing tapes, were switched off.

It was a huge meh for me unfortunately.

Music wise, Girls Aloud. Most of my musical taste is guitar based - punk, shoegaze and the like, but love them. Seen them a few years back on their reunion tour and unashamedly loved it. So many bangers of tunes full of joy and colour and energy.

I have got their greatest hits album on my phone.

Taylor Swift recent albums have been nothing short of expectational.

Chicken super noodles.
    On toast.

On toast.
    Pervert.

Although my partner puts grated cheese on top of hers, which is worse.

Quote Originally Posted by Hibbyradge View Post
    I saw her almost exactly 5 years ago in Glasgow because my wife is a big fan.

I paid a lot for very good tickets and we were still a long way from her.

She ran over time and the electric instruments, and presumably the backing tapes, were switched off.

It was a huge meh for me unfortunately.

I'd just like to see her to experience one of her shows. From what I gather they are always excellent.

Couldn't see a thread on this already, but what stuff do you like that you would consider a guilty pleasure (or you wouldn't necessarily be telling your mates you were into it)?

Mine would be Lana Del Ray and shows like Come Dine With Me and Four in a Bed. And First Dates.

I'm auld.
    LDR is a proper old school songwriter, I think she’s class.
    Being young and beautiful shouldn’t count against her in my book
    Mrs Bollah is possibly a bit suspicious now, especially when she caught me with a few Taylor Swift songs on the Spotify playlist too...

When you do one of those jobbies that doesn't leave anything behind. A clean sweep.

Couldn't see a thread on this already, but what stuff do you like that you would consider a guilty pleasure (or you wouldn't necessarily be telling your mates you were into it)?

Mine would be Lana Del Ray and shows like Come Dine With Me and Four in a Bed. And First Dates.

I'm auld.

I really like Summertime Sadness and Video Games, great songs.