Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
    Maybe the respective captains can play the game on a PS4 instead..........

Quote Originally Posted by Keith_M View Post
    I'm currently sitting at home in Mount Florida and looking out the window and my first thought is that I'd be surprised if the game is still on.It's absolutely horrendous weather here right now.
    I'm in Mount Florida too, does this constitute a Mount Florida Hibs supporters club?!

Or we will be 5 -0 up with five minutes to play and the game will be abandoned

Quote Originally Posted by CMurdoch View Post
    Keith you are due some sun this afternoon to go with your rain and wind ..........apparently

Cheers, good to hear

👍

Ach, it'll be fine. I'm in Argyll and there was a blink of sunshine earlier but now cloudy again. Strong, blustery winds but it's never as bad in Glasgow.

It's not like it's being played in a public park.

Quote Originally Posted by Partyraiser View Post
    I'm in Mount Florida too, does this constitute a Mount Florida Hibs supporters club?!
    Woohoo, party time outside the stadium tonight then

🌧 ☂️ ⚽️ 🌅 📢

@hibs.net private member green day's Avatar
    Watching the rugby ahead of our semi, we really need to keep the ball down on the deck, it's swirling all over the shop ther and will be murder for defences and keepers.

Quote Originally Posted by Nakedmanoncrack View Post
    Always a thread like this when the weather is a bit poor!
    When was the last time a high profile was off for a waterlogged pitch?
    It's very rare, and takes something exceptional - not normal Scottish weather.
    It's the wind not the rain that can be the problem

Lovely weather, washing dried faster than the machine done the next load.

Sunny bright skies all afternoon ............ ower Arthur's Seat but awfy windy.
    Probably need to tie a string to the ball so as not to lose it.

Just been out to get beers in (Glasgow) weather is mental. If we were going to the game I've no doubt it would be off.

Quote Originally Posted by DH1875 View Post
    Just been out to get beers in (Glasgow) weather is mental. If we were going to the game I've no doubt it would be off.

The game is going to be a total lottery and a bit of a nightmare for the players and officials.

No it wouldn’t.

Quote Originally Posted by Andy74 View Post
    No it wouldn’t.

Are you in Glasgow just now?

Left by mutual consent! Iggy Pope's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Killiehibbie View Post
    Lovely weather, washing dried faster than the machine done the next load.
    A Hibs win and I’ve a load ready as well.

Quote Originally Posted by Keith_M View Post
    Are you in Glasgow just now?
    I’m not but I don’t think that’s the defining factor in whether the game would have been called off.

No it wouldn’t.
    Aye it would .

Went 5 minutes along the road to shops, motor was blowing all over the place. No chance they'd have bus loads of fans bombing about the place and travelling along the M8. Haven't checked but being Scotland I'd be surprised if the trains are running.

Aye it would .

Went 5 minutes along the road to shops, motor was blowing all over the place. No chance they'd have bus loads of fans bombing about the place and travelling along the M8. Haven't checked but being Scotland I'd be surprised if the trains are running.
    There has hardly ever been a game off in those circumstances. Today would have been no different.

Since they started naming storms people have got a bit carried away. It has been windy and rainy in Scotland before.

There has hardly ever been a game off in those circumstances. Today would have been no different.

Since they started naming storms people have got a bit carried away. It has been windy and rainy in Scotland before.

Ive told my daughter not to park across from our house when she comes home from work. Trees their look like there gonna come down. Never had to say that to her before. These winds arent normal winds.

I’m not but I don’t think that’s the defining factor in whether the game would have been called off.

So if you were in Glasgow. the game would be off?

All downhill since Hurricane Bawbag