Maybe the 5 year deal?
    Jeez what a memory 😀

Welcome Kyle

Quote Originally Posted by Peevemor View Post
    Maybe the 5 year deal?
    Exactly that, think it was Alex Miller who gave Findlay a 5 year deal. Next big thing.
    It waa just a bit tongue in cheek

Is this a first - have we had a player called Kyle before?

Quote Originally Posted by theonlywayisup View Post
    Is this a first - have we had a player called Kyle before?
    He's the first Kyle and first Magennis. Already creating landmarks.

Quote Originally Posted by mayo hibee View Post
    Have we ever given a five year contract to a new signing before?

Didn't know we did five year contracts.

Should have given one to Nisbet.
    Don’t recall a 5 year deal for a new signing but the club gave Lewis a 5 year deal at one point and we all through our hands up in horror. In hindsight that turned out OK, all things considered.

@hibs.net private member Stevie Reid's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by hibby6270 View Post
    Don’t recall a 5 year deal for a new signing but the club gave Lewis a 5 year deal at one point and we all through our hands up in horror. In hindsight that turned out OK, all things considered.
    Was Grant Brebner maybe signed on a five year?

https://twitter.com/bawarmy/status/1...214236675?s=21

Quote Originally Posted by hibby6270 View Post
    Billy Findlay

Any tears from English/Murray yet

Quote Originally Posted by BILLYHIBS View Post
    Billy Findlay

Dinnae

Quote Originally Posted by HibbyAndy View Post
    Dinnae

Check out this, he's some player!

https://youtu.be/ANk2dao8l1Q

Sent from my LG-H870 using Tapatalk

Quote Originally Posted by EI255 View Post

Quote Originally Posted by 04Sauzee View Post
    St Mirren fans also aren't happy with the statement

https://twitter.com/pieandbov/status...338923520?s=19
    Was more my point when posting link.

They were pretty scathing on the player turning his back on club after all they had done with injury rehab.

👍
    What a moment this is!
    It's Liam Henderson to deliver......

Gamertag: Iainhfc PSN ID: Iainhfc
    Welcome Kyle , looks a great player , good stuff on the 5 year deal , exciting times ahead

Wonder if there´s a sell on clause like SJM?

Quote Originally Posted by Phil MaGlass View Post
    Wonder if there´s a sell on clause like SJM?
    Pretty much a certainty. Best way for clubs like St Mirren to make money.

Quote Originally Posted by Since452 View Post
    Ah hope so likes,

Quote Originally Posted by EI255 View Post

Bitter experience means I won't be ripping the heid aff it based on a YouTube highlights video but trust this Hibs board and manager that they don't give a 5 year deal to a diddy. Exciting times.

Quote Originally Posted by 660 View Post
    Any tears from English/Murray yet
    They are in hiding

Sent from my SM-G973F using Tapatalk

Quote Originally Posted by 04Sauzee View Post
    Good interview with him on Hibs TV

Describes himself ad someone who likes to break the lines, likes a tackle, strong, energetic, likes a shot and likes to drive with the ball.
    Yep speaks very well. Think he will be excellent signing. Hopefully involved in the league cup games.

https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=58nhl04-b-A

Quote Originally Posted by HendoDelivered View Post
    Welcome Kyle
    Good luck Kyle

Quote Originally Posted by JimBHibees View Post
    Yep speaks very well. Think he will be excellent signing. Hopefully involved in the league cup games.

https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=58nhl04-b-A
    I wish him the best of luck

You can never over value a player who can carry the ball through the midfield .... Pat McGinlay and SJM were prime examples of what a difference that can make to a team. Lets hope he can be that player for the current side.

Welcome to Hibs Kyle

@hibs.net private member Big90inOz's Avatar
    The team is crying out for someone who can carry the ball forward and take on the opposition, if you can beat your man it destroys the other sides formation as it pulls someone out of position. He likes a shot which is always good from the midfield, the shots weren't just hit and hope either, some of them were clever and thought out.

its getting really interesting from a team selection point of view, who do you leave out ?
    We are what we repeatedly do. Excellence,therefore, is not an act but a habit.

Looks just what we need and speaks well. Exciting signing.

Quote Originally Posted by weecounty hibby View Post
    My office Jambo says he is a very good signing. I said that I didn't really remember him playing against us but the Jambo says he can remember him and that he thinks he is an excellent player. Not sure that praise from someone who watched Craigie boy set up teams is any kind of recommendation!!! He is absolutely spewing about Hibs at the moment tho
    I have had, amongst other comments; "Ron the Con", "Porteous is a huddy", "we didn't really want Nisbet", "Jack Dross us useless", blah blah blah. Fair to say they are not happy campers 😂

Quote Originally Posted by Since452 View Post
    Wonder what % they will be on when we sell him to Villa in &yes time for £15m ? 😉

Looks like St Mirren had a petty dig at him in their statement announcing he was leaving.

I thought Kyle handled that really well and his comments in response were extremely professional.

Really looking forward to seeing him in a Hibs shirt.