Quote Originally Posted by CallumLaidlaw View Post
    Their first game has just been moved to the 16th

Have they got cup games first?

@hibs.net private member CallumLaidlaw's Avatar

PSN ID: Cal_hibby
    Quote Originally Posted by matty_f View Post
    Have they got cup games first?

@hibs.net private member Pagan Hibernia's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by MWHIBBIES View Post
    This game really scares me.
    me too if I’m honest.

And after previous Hampden horror shows is it any wonder.

we have to win this.

Quote Originally Posted by Pagan Hibernia View Post
    me too if I’m honest.

And after previous Hampden horror shows is it any wonder.

we have to win this.
    They have nothing to lose and everything to prove.

Quote Originally Posted by tamig View Post
    I know I’m in the minority but still think its farcical we’re playing last season’s Cup to a conclusion this season.

We’re in the semi finals! Time to get excited.

It will go down in history as the 2020 Scottish Cup regardless.

@hibs.net private member Stuart93's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Lago View Post
    Am I right in saying we’ve never beaten them at Hampden?

That could be completely false but if not there’s a massive incentive to our players

I’m sure it was a Jambo I seen saying that so could well be a lot of pish
    Last edited by Stuart93; 28-09-2020 at 02:34 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by Stuart93 View Post
    Am I right in saying we’ve never beaten them at Hampden?

That could be completely false but if not there’s a massive incentive to our players

I’m sure it was a Jambo I seen saying that so could well be a lot of pish
    I think we've only played them there twice. In living memory anyway. But yeah we haven't beaten them at Hampden.

@hibs.net private member Stuart93's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Since452 View Post
    I think we've only played them there twice. In living memory anyway. But yeah we haven't beaten them at Hampden.
    Only twice? I thought it would’ve been more than that. Surely the semi final they beat us 4-0 wasn’t the first time ever

I’m sure someone will know and be along soon to correct us & tell us we’re a couple of dumplings

Quote Originally Posted by Lago View Post
    They've got nothing to lose... Well apart from a Scottish Cup semi final against their city rivals

Looking forward to this huge opportunity to get to a final. Will be tough but bring it on.

In terms of match sharpness we should be light-years ahead of them. Reminds me of Scottish clubs playing Sandanavian clubs in Europe. I think we'll wear them down but it'll be far from easy.

If its true we've only played them twice at Hampden losing twice then surely it'll be third time lucky. Can see us piling more seethe upon them in this one. Looking forward to it.

Yup remarkably only twice ever at Hampden.

What’s the chances of Hearts being unbeaten when the face is in the semi..

Either way I’m confident we won’t be as bad as the last Derby at ER.

Porteous never played in a 1st team derby either I think..

You know I'm not the team manager, right? My posts don't impact anything. Just saying, it scares me. Its a really big one.
    Don’t be scared be excited we have a great chance of winning and if we lose life will go on. We lost a semi 4-0 and a final 5-1 to them and still had our best ever day at Hampden still to come in 2016. There really is nothing to worry about let’s all try to be positive.

@hibs.net private member Pagan Hibernia's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by GreenCastle View Post
    Yup remarkably only twice ever at Hampden.

What’s the chances of Hearts being unbeaten when the face is in the semi..

Either way I’m confident we won’t be as bad as the last Derby at ER.

Porteous never played in a 1st team derby either I think..

I’d also be fairly confident they won’t be anywhere near as good as they were in March either. As bad as we were, Stendel had them set up perfectly that night.

neilsons tactics will be a step down from that

Quote Originally Posted by Sammy7nil View Post
    Don’t be scared be excited we have a great chance of winning and if we lose life will go on. We lost a semi 4-0 and a final 5-1 to them and still had our best ever day at Hampden still to come in 2016. There really is nothing to worry about let’s all try to be positive.
    Of course, you are right. Life will go on. That wouldn't stop it being a real sore one. Those 2 results are among the most memorable in hearts history. I really don't want a 3rd one.

How many of their fans will be going into this with any sense of doubt? Zero. For good or bad!

Hate this defeatist/ always the bridesmaid culture. It has absolutely held the club back in all the years I've watched hibs. It affects the performances no doubt. Partly why I reckoned hibs would do better than most without fans.

Quote Originally Posted by tamig View Post
    I know I’m in the minority but still think its farcical we’re playing last season’s Cup to a conclusion this season.
    I'm sure Bayern Munich fans will always struggle to get over the farcical way they became champions of Europe, lifting the trophy after this season's competition had already started must have been such a bitter blow.

@hibs.net private member Frazerbob's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Nakedmanoncrack View Post
    I'm sure Bayern Munich fans will always struggle to get over the farcical way they became champions of Europe, lifting the trophy after this season's competition had already started must have been such a bitter blow.
    Exactly. I suspect people's view on playing the tournament to it's conclusion will be directly influenced by the result of the semi.

The winners will go down in history as having won it in 2020 and nobody will really be bothered that the final games were played during the next season.

Quote Originally Posted by Killiehibbie View Post
    The winners will go down in history as having won it in 2020 and nobody will really be bothered that the final games were played during the next season.
    Funny thing is whoever wins it will be holders only about a week till this seasons competition starts !

I’m sure there would be a party in Leith if we managed to win it again..

But we have our rivals first..then possible Aberdeen who are record against recently is awful..then Celtic who took us apart yesterday so pressure is off for me.

Wouldn’t be surprised if semi goes to extra time or penalties but would also love a Doidge hatrick

The good thing about 2012 and 2016 is I no longer go in to Hibs games worried. What will be will be.

Quote Originally Posted by GreenCastle View Post
    Funny thing is whoever wins it will be holders only about a week till this seasons competition starts !

I’m sure there would be a party in Leith if we managed to win it again..

But we have our rivals first..then possible Aberdeen who are record against recently is awful..then Celtic who took us apart yesterday so pressure is off for me.

Wouldn’t be surprised if semi goes to extra time or penalties but would also love a Doidge hatrick
    We wouldn't play all 3 of them.

The way were playing the noo, there´s absolutely nae chance of them beating us in the near future, were playing well together, they huv nae chance, opportunity tae really cuff them at Hampden

Andy Halliday. Hampden. Hibs.

Here we go

Sent from my LG-H870 using Tapatalk

This game really scares me.
    Have faith in our team. This team is on the way to greatness.

Quote Originally Posted by CmoantheHibs View Post
    Have faith in our team. This team is on the way to greatness.
    Now there is confidence and there is madness not sure 🤔 what one your post is 😁

Quote Originally Posted by Frazerbob View Post
    Exactly. I suspect people's view on playing the tournament to it's conclusion will be directly influenced by the result of the semi.
    You’ll need to explain that one. The semi’s not been played but a few are saying they don’t see the point in concluding last season’s competition. So how can a result of a game that hasn’t happened influence that view? Got me there sorry.

Quote Originally Posted by Sammy7nil View Post
    Now there is confidence and there is madness not sure �� what one your post is ��
    I'm a glass half full kind of person as you can probably tell I feel we now have a creative and progressive owner, a fantastic CEO and a brilliant manager who between them are all striving towards the same goal. We now have a team on the pitch which works hard for each other and functions well as a unit. It's not perfect yet but the players have great spirit and belief and know what their function is within the unit. For a few years now fans have been dismayed at the obvious imbalance in the squad but it has been addressed very quickly under JR. Our owner is showing ambition in the transfer market in difficult times so all in all I think things are going well and its now time to start redressing the balance in derbies. I'm certain the players are eagerly looking forward to the derby. Bring it on.