Page 2 of 7 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast
    Quote Originally Posted by HibbyAndy View Post
    And don't forget Slippy G got a few red cards in his career

The one at Anfield on the touchline where he completely took out Gary Naysmith , Infact did he even get booked for that challenge ?

He's a coward
    Exactly, he was a dirty thug on the pitch especially in his early years. Getting wound up because Porto nudged the petted lip to the ground is embarrassing for someone with his background in the game.

@hibs.net private member NORTHERNHIBBY's Avatar
    Immature way of showing his frustration. Before their European game he told his players that just turning up and being Rangers wasn't enough to win games and Sunday proved that.

It must hurt him that he canne win anything Another fruitless season would not look well on his C V

Quote Originally Posted by Vault Boy View Post
    Steven Gerrard, you ruined my night, completely, so you could have the money, but I hope now you spend it on getting some lessons in grace and decorum because you have all the grace of a reversing dump truck without any tyres on.
    Terrific 😂

What's he said that is so bad? He's a classless jobby of a Hun, but every manager they've ever had (except Le Guen, and look how they chewed him up) is. Much ado about nothing IMO.

Quote Originally Posted by lyonhibs View Post
    What's he said that is so bad? He's a classless jobby of a Hun, but every manager they've ever had (except Le Guen, and look how they chewed him up) is. Much ado about nothing IMO.

I think it’s just laughable that one of the most famous players of his generation can get so riled by a 21 year old learning his trade.

Gerrard looked like a fool in the media today, and it’s amusing.

@hibs.net private member Stuart93's Avatar
    And by the way don't forget , Last season when Porteous was wrongly sent off in th 3-0 game Gerrard ran in to the hibs area causing a smoke bomb raising his arms left right and central then the coward he is ran away blaming everyone else
    The guys a ****ing tit

It makes that slip against Chelsea even more fun to watch.

@hibs.net private member CraigHibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by green day View Post
    They were blethering about it on Sportsound just now and Tom English said that - regardless of shaking hands or not - Porteous has won the mental battle hands down and was probably chuckling all the way up the tunnel.
    Probably the most sensible thing he's said in a while

Steven Gerrard, you ruined my night, completely, so you could have the money, but I hope now you spend it on getting some lessons in grace and decorum because you have all the grace of a reversing dump truck without any tyres on.
    What is the reference to this?

Has to be said but that's nothing like the Rangers team we grew up watching, can you imagine John Brown all these erse wipes lying down to the mighty Hibees, I think Gerrard is doing a fine job, long may his signing policy continue.

Quote Originally Posted by JimBHibees View Post
    What is the reference to this?
    This iconic moment

PSN ID: calhill19
    Horrible greeting faced *******.

Left by mutual consent! calumhibee1's Avatar
    Was a ****bag as a player and hasn’t changed one bit as a manager.

Yeah course...

Pic of Porteous laughing at him makes Gerrard look a desperate man tbh. If he fails at Rangers this year he will be binned and I doubt it will look good on his CV. Loses a 2 horse race in a pub league again won’t look great. Liverpool job looks a mile away at the moment.

Come whine with me.

Gerrard whining about Porteous pushing Morelos to the ground yet he had some disgusting tackles in his time , Erse.

0_naysmith.jpg

Gerrard whining about Porteous pushing Morelos to the ground yet he had some disgusting tackles in his time , Erse.

0_naysmith.jpg
    Cowardly stamp then, cowardly stamp now.

He has certainly not covered himself in glory. Unsurprising though. Ryan definitely came out of this better than Gerrard and his classless player (who really has made a dick of himself)

That's The Rangers for you though.

Remember, no one likes them. And no one cares.

Sent from my LG-H870 using Tapatalk

Quote Originally Posted by Bostonhibby View Post
    Cowardly stamp then, cowardly stamp now.

I remember that one!

0_naysmith.jpg
    ...... even the odd slip up. https://youtu.be/peym05ZaV_o

He’s devoid of class. He’s a jake. Nothing wrong with being a jake, but a classless jake...

How about this career ender from Steven Gerrard.....

@hibs.net private member superfurryhibby's Avatar
    Gerrard was undoubtedly a very good footballer and gave everything on the field. He was also no stranger to delivering the occasional brutal tackle, but he never seemed to take getting similar treatment that well. I was always of the view whilst playing football that if you dish it out, then you get it back. Gerrard often came across as a bit of an entitled prick, seems like nothing much has changed. Classless fud.

Like Gerrard will care, he will just go home and look at all his league winners medals...

And then all the medals he won restoring the once mighty rangers to greatness...

And think about all those times he dragged England through to the business end of a tournament...

Oh, i think i see his problem.

Still, he will always have instanbul i suppose. Must hurt though, they always say great teams (and players) win league titles.

Quote Originally Posted by James Stephen View Post
    Like Gerrard will care, he will just go home and look at all his league winners medals...

And then all the medals he won restoring the once mighty rangers to greatness...

And think about all those times he dragged England through to the business end of a tournament...

Oh, i think i see his problem.

Still, he will always have instanbul i suppose. Must hurt though, they always say great teams (and players) win league titles.
    Whilst I agree that Gerrard is behaving like a complete prick there is absolutely no doubt that he was a great player in a team that never managed to win the league. His playing talent can’t be dismissed because of his antics as a manager. Yes he can **** off and walk alone but that doesn’t change how good he was for Liverpool.

Quote Originally Posted by Scouse Hibee View Post
    Whilst I agree that Gerrard is behaving like a complete prick there is absolutely no doubt that he was a great player in a team that never managed to win the league. His playing talent can’t be dismissed because of his antics as a manager. Yes he can **** off and walk alone but that doesn’t change how good he was for Liverpool.

I second that emulsion.

Genuinely think he’s right up there with the biggest tossers to manage in Glasgow during my time as a Hibs fan.

Maybe I’m choosing to forget how much I’ve disliked others but I’m sticking to it.

He's a petty whinger. Fits in perfectly with Sevco 2012.

Quote Originally Posted by Scouse Hibee View Post
    Always thought he was overrated in the way that English players are. He should have moved to a big club of that era like Man United or Chelsea or gone abroad.