Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
    Quote Originally Posted by brythehibby View Post
    Right folks - this is taking shape now. We've got 13 confirmed and 2 no responses. I've got it arranged with the club and all booked in for 11.15 on the 25th of October. I'll get in touch with everyone regarding payments today.

If anyone has missed this and really wants to play we've got enough space for 18 so feel free to get in touch.

Edit: I'm Cabbaged & Tynie 01011973 can you reply to PM please. Thanks
    What’s the standard? May be interested but a higher handicapper of 19.

@hibs.net private member Dumfrieshibs's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Chuck Rhoades View Post
    Chuck I`m going and I`m playing off 16....

I’m 19.

Get yer name doon.

@hibs.net private member brythehibby's Avatar
    Open to everyone. Standard is irrelevant. I'm off 13 and I'm sure there will be a couple higher than me. PM me if your interested

Any spaces left?

Quote Originally Posted by sauzee=legend View Post
    Any spaces left?
    Sent you a PM 👍🏻

Gamertag: sjmcg1304
    My handicap is my swing. It used to be good, but since daughter dearest arrived, I've managed maybe 6 games in the past 3 years. Granted, my last outing was Dumbarnie and I went around in 80 (which I was delighted with, as it's a challenge!).

Be nice to see some old faces and meet some new ones from here.

Sent you a PM 👍🏻
    Ill transfer £80 tomorrow for 2 of us

Quote Originally Posted by Sylar View Post
    My handicap is my swing. It used to be good, but since daughter dearest arrived, I've managed maybe 6 games in the past 3 years. Granted, my last outing was Dumbarnie and I went around in 80 (which I was delighted with, as it's a challenge!).

Be nice to see some old faces and meet some new ones from here.
    What did you think of Dumbarnie?

Quote Originally Posted by FifeHibs View Post
    What did you think of Dumbarnie?
    It needs a wee bit of time to blend in to the surrounding landscape (few areas of scarred land etc or incomplete rough etc) but it will be exceptional when it's a bit more mature. I really enjoyed it - felt very private, it's a good test and it's not all about length.

Cheers for that. Playing it on Saturday

Quote Originally Posted by Gmack7 View Post
    Highly recommend their freshly grilled square sausage rolls before you head out

Playing there on Saturday as well. Back of 10am.

Quote Originally Posted by PatHead View Post
    Playing there on Saturday as well. Back of 10am.
    Just after 1 for us. Then crail on sunday.staying in leven on Saturday night

Balcomie? Lovely course though haven't played there for a few years.

Quote Originally Posted by PatHead View Post
    Balcomie? Lovely course though haven't played there for a few years.
    Yes.never played it but the reviews are superb unlike the weekend forecast 😳

@hibs.net private member Carheenlea's Avatar
    This is probably the most “critical” review of Dumbarnie I’ve read

Everyone seems to rave about it and those who have played seem desperate to go back and play again. Hoping to play soon and there are a couple of my golfing friends yet to play who are keen to arrange an outing before winter sets in. As you say, when it really beds in it looks like being a fantastic addition and hopefully the green fees will continue to remain at reasonable value.

Ill transfer £80 tomorrow for 2 of us
    Money sent earlier today

Got it - top man 👍🏻

Forecast is horrific. I’m at Scotscraig on Saturday and Panmure on Sunday.🥺🥺

@hibs.net private member stantonhibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by greenlex View Post
    Forecast is horrific. I’m at Scotscraig on Saturday and Panmure on Sunday.🥺🥺
    Played Scotscraig & St Andrews New last weekend....weather was great. Gorsetastic at Scotscraig and the greens were like lightning. Scramble at Kilspindie on Sat....& aye weather looks murder.

Quote Originally Posted by Smartie View Post
    I’m 19.

Get yer name doon.
    I didn’t get a handicap :/
    "We know the people who have invested so far are simple fans." Vladimir Romanov - Scotsman 10th December 2012
    "Romanov was like a breath of fresh air - laced with cyanide." Me.

https://www.eastlothiancourier.com/news/18765407.several-greens-musselburgh-golf-club-deliberately-burned/

Not good news . There used to be a fair bit of damage done years ago when a traveller community used to camp in the field to the side of the 11th hole .

Hope you got finished. It was getting very wet by the time my party got in and you would have had a long way to go.

Quote Originally Posted by Dumfrieshibs View Post
    https://www.eastlothiancourier.com/news/18765407.several-greens-musselburgh-golf-club-deliberately-burned/

Not good news . There used to be a fair bit of damage done years ago when a traveller community used to camp in the field to the side of the 11th hole .
    Idiots made some mess of a couple of greens. The 13th in particular. Green staff have done a brilliant job in trying to repair them. The rain today will help.

I've no doubt Tam will get it sorted Brian

I feel for anyone who was on a golf course today. Family and I went picking pumpkins for about half an hour and I was absolutely soaked head to (broken) toe by the end of it.

First Team Breakthrough jingler1954's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Carheenlea View Post
    This is probably the most “critical” review of Dumbarnie I’ve read

Everyone seems to rave about it and those who have played seem desperate to go back and play again. Hoping to play soon and there are a couple of my golfing friends yet to play who are keen to arrange an outing before winter sets in. As you say, when it really beds in it looks like being a fantastic addition and hopefully the green fees will continue to remain at reasonable value.
    I played it on Tuesday it is fantastic. The weather was perfect. We are going back this month they have dropped the price to £75.00 for October and then it is shut for the winter. The actual course is in perfect condition, I think the negative comments are about some of the man made dunes [of which there are many] are still a bit scruffy. This does not affect the course in any way. I would definitely say a must play course for any level of golfer. There are 4 sets of tees to suit all.

I feel for anyone who was on a golf course today. Family and I went picking pumpkins for about half an hour and I was absolutely soaked head to (broken) toe by the end of it.
    So do I. Tried to play golf today and went in after 12. Met some other net members who were only on the second. Hope they made it back and didn't drown!

Quote Originally Posted by jingler1954 View Post
    I played it on Tuesday it is fantastic. The weather was perfect. We are going back this month they have dropped the price to £75.00 for October and then it is shut for the winter. The actual course is in perfect condition, I think the negative comments are about some of the man made dunes [of which there are many] are still a bit scruffy. This does not affect the course in any way. I would definitely say a must play course for any level of golfer. There are 4 sets of tees to suit all.

Leven Links and Lundin Links are both decent tracks just next to Dumbarnie.