Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
    @hibs.net private member Sudds_1's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by marinello59 View Post
    Snakes.
    snap...and wasps!! I do a passing imitation of a manic wimdmill with those wee beggars. 😬😬

Quote Originally Posted by EH6 Hibby View Post
    Ha ha, yes it was a typo.
    Took me a few reads to suss it out when I first read it.

@hibs.net private member Off the bar's Avatar
    Swimming outdoors. I’m always worried something will eat/attack/sting me. Took the wee man to Whitstable today to enjoy the sun and take a dip in the sea and it took a fair few minutes before I’d calmed myself that I wasn’t going to get eaten by a shark. No sense to it, but happens any time I’m swimming in nature, which isn’t very often, but every time I get the fear. My wife is not sympathetic to this.

''Bring on the porn star''

@hibs.net private member Sudds_1's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Off the bar View Post
    Swimming outdoors. I’m always worried something will eat/attack/sting me. Took the wee man to Whitstable today to enjoy the sun and take a dip in the sea and it took a fair few minutes before I’d calmed myself that I wasn’t going to get eaten by a shark. No sense to it, but happens any time I’m swimming in nature, which isn’t very often, but every time I get the fear. My wife is not sympathetic to this.
    Do you freak to the jaws theme tune? My youngest has the shark fear bigly...only have to hum that and she shrieks...
    Or sing baby shark to her bairn when shes in earshot😇😇😇
    The difference between genius and stupidity is that genius has its limits

The trouble with referees is that they know the rules, but they do not know the game

@hibs.net private member Off the bar's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Sudds_1 View Post
    Do you freak to the jaws theme tune? My youngest has the shark fear bigly...only have to hum that and she shrieks...
    Or sing baby shark to her bairn when shes in earshot😇😇😇
    Outside of the water sharks don’t really bother me. In the water the slightest brush of seaweed on my leg and the fear shoots through me that I’m about to be munched down.

The baby shark song does make me shudder but that’s due to how **** annoying it is!

''Bring on the porn star''

After dislocating my knee twice, i sometimes hold my knee and imagine both the noise of the dislocation and the pain when driving.🤷*♂️

@hibs.net private member Hiber-nation's Avatar
    Lions and other big cats escaping from their enclosures at the zoo. I've never been to the zoo for years but it always used to worry me a bit!

Only thing I have a fear about is going underground into small spaces, like either caves or those crawl spaces you get in older houses, too claustrophobic. One I'm not comfortable with is the open sea, hence why I'm not fussed about cruises. Heights and speed have never bothered me, I like old dark buildings, I used to do ghost hunting a few back.

A fat git like myself would never consider potholing as an activity worth pursuing even Indy Jones wouldnae give me confidence that he could assist my escape! ☺