Page 33 of 35 FirstFirst ... 233132333435 LastLast
    Quote Originally Posted by Crunchie View Post
    Brilliant mate, I've backed that horse so many times but was put off by its price and its previous few runs. I had the 3rd at 40/1 £2.50 ew, I'd backed it the day before at 28/1 £5 ew, I thought it wouldn't be as big on the day, what do I know lol. Still got £40 profit
    Was that Enjoy Dallen? I was thinking about a wee EW on that, too, but didn't, sadly. Still, not as bad as the 100/1 chance I decided not to back EW yesterday

Edinburgh and Annan were part of an 8 game over 2.5 acca I had last nite.

.65p was returning £71.

Finished 1-1 whilst every other game came in!

O well. Onto the weekend!

Quote Originally Posted by Hibernia&Alba View Post
    Was that Enjoy Dallen? I was thinking about a wee EW on that, too, but didn't, sadly. Still, not as bad as the 100/1 chance I decided not to back EW yesterday
    It was

It was
    Aye, good pick there. I wish I hadn't talked myself out of it.

@hibs.net private member MagicSwirlingShip's Avatar
    Just cashed in a wee treble at around 6/1
    Paris or Draw
    Chelsea
    Linfield

Nice wee winner!

Quote Originally Posted by MagicSwirlingShip View Post
    Just cashed in a wee treble at around 6/1
    Paris or Draw
    Chelsea
    Linfield

Nice wee winner!
    Well done

£20 Inter win btts @ 2.74,
    £10 PSG Win btts @ 6.2.
    £5ew Jorginho for Chelsea, oh well.

Brilliant mate, I've backed that horse so many times but was put off by its price and its previous few runs. I had the 3rd at 40/1 £2.50 ew, I'd backed it the day before at 28/1 £5 ew, I thought it wouldn't be as big on the day, what do I know lol. Still got £40 profit
    Did you not get Best Odds Guaranteed?

Just watched the Irish Grand National, won by rank outsider Freewheelin Dylan at 150/1. I had £2 each way

£364 return
    Good result, surely Betfair is the way forward when backing outsiders though. I backed the 2nd ew which was a tad annoying. 😢

Quote Originally Posted by franck sauzee View Post
    Did you not get Best Odds Guaranteed?
    I thought I would too, it was because I backed it the day before, I'll be checking that out next time.

Lost out last night on skybet special, Neymar and Mbappe both 2 shots on target 12/1, frustrating as Neymar arguably could have been awarded 2 to win bet but skybet claim it was a cross,!

Betfred paying first 8 EW, bets have to be on before midnight Friday in the unlikely event there's less than 30 runners it's the first 6. NRNB.

For the Grand National lol doh !!

Any insider info on here where we can expect it to kick off next with the loyalists in the North of Ireland!

20210408_152944.jpg

I never bet the horse but today I placed a £1 ew treble and the first horse let me down and couldn’t even be placed in top 7 (that race was offering that.

Second race my pick won it, 3 race it was placed.

The odds were 3127/1

Gutted

Quote Originally Posted by Aldo View Post
    I never bet the horse but today I placed a £1 ew treble and the first horse let me down and couldn’t even be placed in top 7 (that race was offering that.

Second race my pick won it, 3 race it was placed.

The odds were 3127/1

Gutted

Very unlucky mate, must have been some odds. I had a £1 ew on a 200/1 shot on Thu, I'm usually put off by massive odds I learned from my mistake in the Irish national.

Are the bookies open in Scotland today or will I have to place my Grand National bet online? If so, are their any online bookies to avoid? I read on here some time ago that there were a couple of online bookie sites that were hard to collect from or to cancel an account.

Grateful for any info.

Quote Originally Posted by CockneyRebel View Post
    Are the bookies open in Scotland today or will I have to place my Grand National bet online? If so, are their any online bookies to avoid? I read on here some time ago that there were a couple of online bookie sites that were hard to collect from or to cancel an account.

Grateful for any info.
    All bookies shops are closed . Online only .

Quote Originally Posted by Hibernianrus View Post
    All bookies shops are closed . Online only .
    Just do a google search mate and You will find free bets for opening a new account. Use this to your advantage.

First time I’ve won the National since Ballbriggs! Blackmore is different class 👍🏻

Erin Go Braugh 14/1

Just won the 17.50 at Tampa

I kid ye not

Cardiff City screwed me over today!

Bradford not scoring a second against 10 men cost me 400😥

Quote Originally Posted by Potty78 View Post
    Bradford not scoring a second against 10 men cost me 400😥
    That's a sore one. It always hurts when one result scuppers your bet.

@hibs.net private member MagicSwirlingShip's Avatar
    Stinker today.

Brentford and over 2.5 ✅
    Chelsea and over 2.5 ✅
    Man City and over 2.5 ❌

13/1 duffer !

Quote Originally Posted by BILLYHIBS View Post
    Erin Go Braugh 14/1

Just won the 17.50 at Tampa

I kid ye not
    Did you have a wee bet there, Billy?

Naw but a mate called ma attention to the name being a cross between ours and Brora before the off

He had £10 on the nose

Sky Bet Acca in today Liverpool Norwich Bournemouth 5/1

Quote Originally Posted by BILLYHIBS View Post
    Sky Bet Acca in today Liverpool Norwich Bournemouth 5/1
    My brother did that. Liverpool left it late.

Gamertag: sjmcg1304
    I opened a Sky Bet account to place a few fun bets on the national (we picked nags as a family). My horse bets were all crap but i lumped the remaining £5 on an acca: Celtic, Liverpool, Bournemouth, AC Milan and Real Madrid: returned £78! Decided to have another go today: got 4/1 for West Ham to beat Leicester for £25, and had a 5 team acca with Inter, Juve, Osasuna, Newcastle and Rangers (sorry, just didn’t fancy us today). Another £55!
    Madness, as you know, is a lot like gravity. All it takes is a little push.

Quote Originally Posted by Sylar View Post
    I opened a Sky Bet account to place a few fun bets on the national (we picked nags as a family). My horse bets were all crap but i lumped the remaining £5 on an acca: Celtic, Liverpool, Bournemouth, AC Milan and Real Madrid: returned £78! Decided to have another go today: got 4/1 for West Ham to beat Leicester for £25, and had a 5 team acca with Inter, Juve, Osasuna, Newcastle and Rangers (sorry, just didn’t fancy us today). Another £55!
    Great stuff