Thread: Doidge

Doidge

I know it's been said many times before, but...what a find. A player who can just sclaff them in from around the goal mouth...exactly what we have been looking for, for years!

Don’t think it was a sclaff like..

Quote Originally Posted by -Jonesy- View Post
    Don’t think it was a sclaff like..
    Ah. Well, I am watching via BBC text...but they're usually sclaffs 😂

@hibs.net private member sleeping giant's Avatar
    That was a tremendous goal.
    No Eternal Reward Shall Forgive Us Now For Wasting The Dawn

@hibs.net private member Northernhibee's Avatar
    Best striker we’ve had since Griffiths.

Do you think your security can keep you in purity, you will not shake us off above or below. Scottish friction, Scottish fiction

Love the big man. Even when he wasn't scoring last year he took a load of unnecessary abuse as he was still working his arse off for the team.

Absolutely excellent tonight. Held it up, drew foul after foul and his his chance. Top, top player.

Not hard to like a player that scores goals, but really pleased for him that it’s worked out. Clearly a hard worker and seems a decent guy. And has the best right shin in the country.

Quote Originally Posted by MWHIBBIES View Post
    Absolutely excellent tonight. Held it up, drew foul after foul and his his chance. Top, top player.

And won header after header after header....

Absolute gem of a player. All round game was excellent today, some of his chest control was wonderful. What a bloody strike and all.

Match winner, time and time again.

@hibs.net private member Northernhibee's Avatar
    Also best striker in the country outside the OF.

He’s just a bloody gorgeous goal scoring genius 😂

Do you think your security can keep you in purity, you will not shake us off above or below. Scottish friction, Scottish fiction

The Big Huddy does it again.

@hibs.net private member hibee_girl's Avatar

The best thing is if he keeps scoring, he should come to the attention of the Welsh FA since there is no English footy just yet

The guy scores goals but he offers far more than that.

The lazy pundits need to forget his 1st few games and get with the programme. He's a talent.

@hibs.net private member hibee_girl's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Irish_Steve View Post
    The best thing is if he keeps scoring, he should come to the attention of the Welsh FA since there is no English footy just yet
    Hibs twitter are doing their absolute best to get him noticed by the Welsh FA

@hibs.net private member Heisenberg's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Northernhibee View Post
    Best striker we’ve had since Griffiths.
    Absolutely. Great signing.

Already said it but Im going to say it again, ****ing love him!!!!

****ing baller.

Tommy Tap-In

Aye, nae bother Jambos

What a man.

Longer term deal please

@hibs.net private member LancsHibs's Avatar
    After an admittedly slow start to his Hibs career, it looks like we have the striker we all hoped for. Very accomplished and looking better and better. Well done big man. I see a Wales start soon!

First Team Regular gorgie greens's Avatar

Gamertag: Hibbystew7
    One of my mates down here is a family friend and drinks with his auld man , last season under Hecky i was questioning his ability , he told me i will eat my words as he is a total grafter and will keep going and make things happen , he also said that he needs to be playing up front with another striker and that hardly happened under Hecky.
    not sure how long we will have him for as he has had a few clubs so far but i was told he loves it up here

The guy scores goals but he offers far more than that.

The lazy pundits need to forget his 1st few games and get with the programme. He's a talent.
    TBF to Boyd he said Doidge had made him eat his words as he had slagged him off when he arrived said he would not make it up here.

A goals a goal, dont give a monkeys how they go in and the big man just has a knack for scoring, long may it continue.

PSN ID: N/A
    20 goals in 41. Link up and buying fouls, brilliant number 9!

Great to see him proving people wrong. Myself included. I was raging after the Aberdeen game last year when he missed those 3 one-on-ones. Thought that was the end of him. Realised now he just needed that first goal for his confidence. Great all round striker now 😁

First Team Breakthrough EAZY-ME's Avatar
    To think he got slated on here when he first came ..... what a striker we have. Hopefully we can get him on a longer contract

Quote Originally Posted by Sammy7nil View Post
    TBF to Boyd he said Doidge had made him eat his words as he had slagged him off when he arrived said he would not make it up here.
    I didn't hear Boyd post match but if any pundit should rate Doidge it should be him. He made a damn good career out of being in the right place and getting the ball over the line in any way possible.