@hibs.net private member Eaststand's Avatar
    Sorry to hear of her passing

Rip The Green Butterfly.

Very sorry to hear of your loss.
    One of the most respected contributors on here, will be sadly missed.
    Condolences to all the family.

Very sad. Sorry for your loss. R.I.P.

@hibs.net private member JohnMcM's Avatar
    Condolences to family and friends. RIP.

Always made well thought out posts

Condolences to family and friends. RIP.

@hibs.net private member McSwanky's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by The_Exile View Post
    Sorry to hear this :( I've been reading this forum in various guises since the rivals days and Jane was one of very few posters I would never just scroll past, her posts were always well worth a read and it won't be the same without her.
    Very well put, much better than I could. Condolences to the family.

Really sad news. Much love to you both.

Thank you everyone for your thoughts. They mean a lot to me.

Jane spent the last few weeks in a hospice in London. I texted her details about the match against Kilmarnock, in particular about a less than vintage performance. She texted me back:

"What about hibs.net? Giving it laldy, are they?"

She was heavily sedated and unconscious by the time of the Livi game, but myself and my siblings had travelled to London to be with her. I told her all about the game and the scorers, and that Hibs were top of the league.

Quote Originally Posted by GloryGlory View Post
    Thank you everyone for your thoughts. They mean a lot to me.

Jane spent the last few weeks in a hospice in London. I texted her details about the match against Kilmarnock, in particular about a less than vintage performance. She texted me back:

"What about hibs.net? Giving it laldy, are they?"

She was heavily sedated and unconscious by the time of the Livi game, but myself and my siblings had travelled to London to be with her. I told her all about the game and the scorers, and that Hibs were top of the league.
    She was a terrific member of this forum and I'm saddened we will never see her name again on here. You can continue her great work, GG. RIP Jane, a great Hibby.

It is with a heavy heart that I have to report that my dear twin sister, Jane, who posted on here as PapillonVert, passed away yesterday after a long battle with a dreadful lung disease.
    Sorry to hear this, Glory Glory.
    I recently lost my younger brother, aged 57, with cancer, so I know what you are going through.
    In dedication to my brother ( a Hibby through and through) I reinvented myself on Hibs.net and now go by the username: Myweebruv.

Quote Originally Posted by Myweebruv View Post
    Sorry to hear this, Glory Glory.
    I recently lost my younger brother, aged 57, with cancer, so I know what you are going through.
    In dedication to my brother ( a Hibby through and through) I reinvented myself on Hibs.net and now go by the username: Myweebruv.

Hope you and your family and doing well, mate.

Mummy of 3 and hibee through and through MichelleHibs's Avatar
    RIP PapillonVert

Condolences to all her family and friends
    Cameron, Chloe and Lewis....
    The Most Precious Gifts in the World

@hibs.net private member Spike Mandela's Avatar
    Sorry to hear this sad news. Was always intrigued by the origin of this username. my condolences to you and your family.
    Last edited by Spike Mandela; 12-08-2020 at 07:23 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by Spike Mandela View Post
    Sorry to hear this sad news. Was always intrigued by the origin of this username. my condolences go you and your family.
    Green butterfly.

@hibs.net private member oldbutdim's Avatar

Always seemed a nice person, simply by her posts.

Quote Originally Posted by Hibernia&Alba View Post
    Green butterfly.
    Yeah I know. Just wondered why? I get the green bit.

@hibs.net private member Carheenlea's Avatar
    A long standing contributor on this forum and a well known and familiar username. Like others I was curious of the moniker and now I know. She’ll be missed on Hibs.net.

RIP Pappilon Vert

Quote Originally Posted by Spike Mandela View Post
    Sorry to hear this sad news. Was always intrigued by the origin of this username. my condolences to you and your family.
    She was a long-term Francophile, taught and lived in Paris, worked in the French-speaking part of Switzerland, a degree in French from St Andrews University, a Franck Sauzee fan, and a founding member of the Franck Sauzee Appreciation Society.

No' bad for a wee girl fae Muirhouse

She was a long-term Francophile, taught and lived in Paris, worked in the French-speaking part of Switzerland, a degree in French from St Andrews University, a Franck Sauzee fan, and a founding member of the Franck Sauzee Appreciation Society.

Wow, what an interesting back story. All the classy one’s support Hibs.

Wonderful; a life well lived

@hibs.net private member CraigHibee's Avatar
    Sorry for your loss mate

Hope you and your family and doing well, mate.
    Thank you, my friend.
    I'm fine. My brother is at a good place and at peace.
    I was Hi Heid Yin in my previous Hibs.net incarnation and I do recall responding to a few of your posts.

Quote Originally Posted by Myweebruv View Post
    Thank you, my friend.
    I'm fine. My brother is at a good place and at peace.
    I was Hi Heid Yin in my previous Hibs.net incarnation and I do recall responding to a few of your posts.
    I remember the name

That's the stuff that makes me smile.

Indeed it was.

From a wee boy who was brought up in Magdalene.

Like others also lost a brother recently, at too young an age, lovely back story GG and remember Papillon as a good poster.
    Hope you remember the good times at this sad time
    Last edited by Kaff; 12-08-2020 at 10:13 PM.

I remember the name

@hibs.net private member stu in nottingham's Avatar
    Logging on to Hibs.net and reading the sad thread title really provided a jolt. A cornerstone of this messageboard for so many years, Jane's posts were always umissable reads, we thank you for those times Jane.

A lovely writing style and one which displayed a kindness and thoughtfulness which was most attractive and endearing. I valued the friendly chats i was fortunate enough to have with her. She will be greatly missed, that is for sure. A very special person.

My sincere condolences GloryGlory, God bless and keep you Jane. x