Page 3 of 12 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast

Thread: Livingston PPV

PSN ID: calhill19
    Quote Originally Posted by Peevemor View Post
    I think so.
    Monthly subscription and a VPN in that case.

Quote Originally Posted by Diclonius View Post
    Are international HTV subscribers getting video for this?
    Aye, Hibs previously said International subscribers would get video feeds for all league games.

@hibs.net private member Kojock's Avatar
    PPV now available to purchase for Saturday via Livingston FC website. Once you’ve paid you get the option to select home or away video.

Very simple to do, just purchased PPV for Livi. £20 for me and my girlfriend to watch the game, which would usually cost us £40+, not bad

Quote Originally Posted by Souter96Mac View Post
    Very simple to do, just purchased PPV for Livi. £20 for me and my girlfriend to watch the game, which would usually cost us £40+, not bad
    Do you just sign up for https://ppv.livingstonfc.co.uk/ ?
    Pay the £20 and choose away fan?
    Do you watch it through https://ppv.livingstonfc.co.uk/
    Or hibspass?

Quote Originally Posted by 04Sauzee View Post
    Or hibspass?

Ppv.livi

Quote Originally Posted by SteveHFC View Post
    Ppv.livi
    Yes, same here

Quote Originally Posted by 04Sauzee View Post
    Or hibspass?

https://ppv.livingstonfc.co.uk/login

Quote Originally Posted by Billy Whizz View Post
    I take it you need to register first? I note it's the same website as the Hibs one but I'm assuming your Hibs login details won't work.

@hibs.net private member Kojock's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Sir David Gray View Post
    I take it you need to register first? I note it's the same website as the Hibs one but I'm assuming your Hibs login details won't work.
    You have to register with the Livi PPV basically your name, email address and a password is all that’s required.

Registered lets hope the stream is good.

Stupid question but will this play on my samsung galexy note 10 phone?
    Cougars!!!

Bought, works out a fiver ahead for our family of 4 😁
    Last edited by 04Sauzee; 04-08-2020 at 05:40 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by mim View Post
    Their website appears to be struggling. I'm getting connection timeout.
    Sounds like it will be an authentic experience, waiting for an hour to get in.

Quote Originally Posted by Kojock View Post
    You have to register with the Livi PPV basically your name, email address and a password is all that’s required.
    Cheers.

I think that £20 is fair enough. Just hope that we win now.

Quote Originally Posted by PatHead View Post
    I think that £20 is fair enough. Just hope that we win now.
    Happy to pay the money. I'm hoping Jack Ross learned an awful lot from the xmas game there...

Its a game where we could really do with Docherty (please hibs!) and Gogic in there. A win would be a cracking result considering Levi's record there last year. But it should also, absolutely be what we are aiming for. Would be some statement going 2 wins out of 2.

@hibs.net private member erin go bragh's Avatar
    Rangers charging £9.99 😉 Which I think is about right for a game on the tele .
    I’ve paid for a season ticket and we will get into ER at some point this season .
    Not a chance in hell im paying Livi £20 but I would have paid £9.99
    SCOTTISH CUP WINNERS 2016

Just signed up. Probably a bit on the steep side but worthwhile to see the Hibees.

@hibs.net private member MagicSwirlingShip's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by erin go bragh View Post
    Rangers charging £9.99 😉 Which I think is about right for a game on the tele .
    I’ve paid for a season ticket and we will get into ER at some point this season .
    Not a chance in hell im paying Livi £20 but I would have paid £9.99
    Rangers will be expecting 10x as many fans (maybe more) to tune in so can afford the reduction in cost. Not really comparable given Livingston and Rangers’ respective budgets.

SPFL PPV Table

Livingston £20
    St Johnstone £17.50
    Hamilton £15
    Dundee Utd £12.50
    Killie £12.50
    Motherwell £12.50
    St Mirren £12.50
    Rangers £9.99

well done those clubs charging between £9.99-£12.50

fair prices
    Last edited by cabbageandribs1875; 05-08-2020 at 01:44 PM.

Ticket purchased and will watch with at least one of my brothers. With two, maybe three, of us watching it has cost significantly less than an single away ticket would have done to attend the match in person where I’d have to wait in queue for an hour.

@hibs.net private member The Modfather's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by King Arthur View Post
    SPFL PPV Table

Livingston £20
    St Johnstone £17.50
    Hamilton £15
    Dundee Utd £12.50
    Killie £12.50
    Motherwell £12.50
    St Mirren £12.50
    Rangers £9.99
    Each club can charge what they want and folk will either pay it or choose not to. Can’t help but think Livi are trying to cash in on fans’ goodwill when compared to the majority of prices everyone else is charging.

Clubs should have agreed a set price across the board IMO.

Quote Originally Posted by The Modfather View Post
    Each club can charge what they want and folk will either pay it or choose not to. Can’t help but think Livi are trying to cash in on fans’ goodwill when compared to the majority of prices everyone else is charging.

Clubs should have agreed a set price across the board IMO.
    I bet when Hibs finally get it up and running puts is 20 quid.
    Cougars!!!

@hibs.net private member erin go bragh's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by HH81 View Post
    Hope not but Hibs are stuck between a rock and a hard place . All this , Hibs better not charge less for the ppv than I paid for my season ticket.
    Most of us bought the ST fully knowing we wouldn’t be at ER anytime soon,but wanted to help the club at this difficult time .
    But buying it guarantees our seat ,when we are allowed back .
    Maybe Hibs will let ST holders have free access to the Hibs tv to soften the blow some might feel if the price is kept in line with the lower end ppv .
    SCOTTISH CUP WINNERS 2016

Quote Originally Posted by HH81 View Post
    I hope that they do.

@hibs.net private member CapitalGreen's Avatar
    I will be watching the Livi game with 8 people who would have otherwise gone to the match. Collectively that’s a £160+ worth of match day income Livi will miss out on - I don’t begrudge paying them £20 to be able to watch the game.

@hibs.net private member linlithgowhibbie's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by CapitalGreen View Post
    I will be watching the Livi game with 8 people who would have otherwise gone to the match. Collectively that’s a £160+ worth of match day income Livi will miss out on - I don’t begrudge paying them £20 to be able to watch the game.
    Mind your social distancing, masks and nae singing/shouting!

Quote Originally Posted by erin go bragh View Post
    Hope not but Hibs are stuck between a rock and a hard place . All this , Hibs better not charge less for the ppv than I paid for my season ticket.
    Most of us bought the ST fully knowing we wouldn’t be at ER anytime soon,but wanted to help the club at this difficult time .
    But buying it guarantees our seat ,when we are allowed back .
    Maybe Hibs will let ST holders have free access to the Hibs tv to soften the blow some might feel if the price is kept in line with the lower end ppv .
    Free access to hibs tv is part of the deal we already have. Most of our support never purchased a season ticket in the knowledge they probably wouldn’t get to see many games this season (club was clear the only way to see every game is to buy a season ticket). I bought a season ticket and would have anyway, but I wouldn’t be chuffed paying double for our games as wee joe down the road who is paying per game.

Quote Originally Posted by Sir David Gray View Post
    I hope that they do.
    Probably not a market there for us to make £20 a pop. All our big home games will be on Sky afterall.