Page 2 of 12 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast

Thread: Livingston PPV

@hibs.net private member The Modfather's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by 90+2 View Post
    It’s the gamble clubs take I suppose.
    Exploiting is a term I’d use for Livi’s ppv prices. I’ve said my piece on the other thread last week so won’t labour the point, especially as I appear to be in the minority. I will say that I think fans of all clubs have more than stepped up at this time and as such the vast majority aren’t looking for value for money from their season ticket. I hope Hibs don’t charge anything like the £25 needed for value for money. £10 - £15 is fair IMO, I say that as a season ticket holder.

Quote Originally Posted by hibbysam View Post
    Yeah, hibs confirmed last week that every single game is available for international hibs tv users.
    Brilliant, thanks.

From Saints Chat (St Johnstone fans forum):

Livingston £20
    St Johnstone £17.50
    Dundee Utd, Killie, Motherwell & St Mirren £12.50

Quote Originally Posted by Sir David Gray View Post
    Not sure.
    I’m just being difficult anyway mate

Quote Originally Posted by The Modfather View Post
    Exploiting is a term I’d use for Livi’s ppv prices. I’ve said my piece on the other thread last week so won’t labour the point, especially as I appear to be in the minority. I will say that I think fans of all clubs have more than stepped up at this time and as such the vast majority aren’t looking for value for money from their season ticket. I hope Hibs don’t charge anything like the £25 needed for value for money. £10 - £15 is fair IMO, I say that as a season ticket holder.
    They decide the prices, you pay or you dinnae. If you don’t and many others don’t they will regret it. They get 2,000 Hibees (probably more tbh) paying £20 a pop they make £40,000 and that’s a significant amount for a club like Livi.

It's an interesting debate.i renewed because Hibs needed the money. The way things have worked out though, I'll be a bit pissed off if PPV is less than £23 or so at Easter Road, even though it wasn't my original motivation for renewing, times have changed, and that's where I am now

Quote Originally Posted by Juniper Greens View Post
    It's an interesting debate.i renewed because Hibs needed the money. The way things have worked out though, I'll be a bit pissed off if PPV is less than £23 or so at Easter Road, even though it wasn't my original motivation for renewing, times have changed, and that's where I am now
    Likewise. Would be a bit of a kick in the stones if a non STH got all hibs games for less than a STH. Wasn’t the original decision maker for me as I’d have renewed regardless of scenario, but not it’s done it wouldn’t be right. Good on Livi for also looking after their STH.

Quote Originally Posted by Juniper Greens View Post
    £10 - £15 will get a lot more buys, people will watch at home. £23 they'll watch at a mate's gaff or at the pub.

Do we just go through the Livi website to purchase?

First Team Regular dalkeith stu's Avatar

Gamertag: hibeestu07
    Quote Originally Posted by Hibernia&Alba View Post
    Aye, to make it an authentic match day experience you need to wait in a queue for 45 minutes!!

Quote Originally Posted by dalkeith stu View Post
    Aye, to make it an authentic match day experience you need to wait in a queue for 45 minutes!!

Yeah, no need to endure the Livi turnstiles.

Quote Originally Posted by King Arthur View Post
    £10 - £15 will get a lot more buys, people will watch at home. £23 they'll watch at a mate's gaff or at the pub.
    It shouldn't be on at the pub, and when Sky slap some fines on pubs, that'll quickly stop. I don't think £8 or so difference would put people off buying it. I think it should cost the same as a match ticket, given that's what STs have paid for the coverage. As others have pointed out, it represents quite a saving when compared to taking the whole family to the game. Also, you are in control of the temperature of your HT pie, which has to be a bonus!!

I just hope if Hibs do indeed make it a consistent price with the ST, people don't use it as the standard stick to beat the club with

Quote Originally Posted by Hibernia&Alba View Post
    Any sensible replies to this post would be appreciated.
    I have got wifi that is peat powered.
    Last edited by Tarrahib; 03-08-2020 at 06:30 AM. Reason: added extra.

First Team Breakthrough jingler1954's Avatar
    4 or 5 Fans getting together with a carry oot
    In da house watching the game is IMHO a very good deal, and it would be advantageous for the fans in the far corners to watch the games who would not normally see the games.

@hibs.net private member G15 Hibs's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Tarrahib View Post
    Any sensible replies to this post would be appreciated.
    I have got wifi that is peat powered.

Yes, it would appear that purchasing PPV for the Livvy game will be through their website. They put out a Tweet yesterday to say they would give further details later in the week.

I'm not paying £20 to watch the game on the TV.

It wouldn't be so bad if there was a group of us and we shared the cost but that's way too expensive.

Quote Originally Posted by G15 Hibs View Post
    Yes, it would appear that purchasing PPV for the Livvy game will be through their website. They put out a Tweet yesterday to say they would give further details later in the week.
    Their website appears to be struggling. I'm getting connection timeout.

Quote Originally Posted by mim View Post
    Their website appears to be struggling. I'm getting connection timeout.
    Managed to get on. No information there yet.

@hibs.net private member G15 Hibs's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by mim View Post
    Managed to get on. No information there yet.
    Aye, the Tweet yesterday said there would be more information later this week. Hasn't been any update on that yet.

First Team Breakthrough derek0762's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by G15 Hibs View Post
    Aye, the Tweet yesterday said there would be more information later this week. Hasn't been any update on that yet.
    I got an email from Livi tv last night saying there will be details about ppv for Saturdays match either late today or tomorrow.

@hibs.net private member Hibernian Verse's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Keith_M View Post
    I'm not paying £20 to watch the game on the TV.

It wouldn't be so bad if there was a group of us and we shared the cost but that's way too expensive.
    Clubs need to survive somehow. Livi and most others don't have 10k plus season tickets to live off so they need away fans paying walk up prices.

Quote Originally Posted by derek0762 View Post
    I got an email from Livi tv last night saying there will be details about ppv for Saturdays match either late today or tomorrow.
    Thanks for the update.

Quote Originally Posted by Hibernian Verse View Post
    Clubs need to survive somehow. Livi and most others don't have 10k plus season tickets to live off so they need away fans paying walk up prices.

As an away fan there are limits to how much I'd pay to get into the stadium and there's a limit to how much I'd pay them to watch a game on TV.

I happily paid Hibs for Season Tickets I'm not going to fully use... but that's because I'm a Hibs Fan. I've no great desire to pay over the odds to help out Livi or any other club.

Quote Originally Posted by dalkeith stu View Post

...whilst spraying yourself with a garden hose.

Quote Originally Posted by Hibernian Verse View Post
    I think £20 is fair enough - as has been said before, if there are 3-4 folk watching together it's perfectly reasonable.

However, there's no way I'd pay £20 to watch it on the tv on my own.

Professional thread starter Diclonius's Avatar
    Are international HTV subscribers getting video for this?

Quote Originally Posted by Diclonius View Post
    Are international HTV subscribers getting video for this?
    I think so.

Quote Originally Posted by Keith_M View Post
    As an away fan there are limits to how much I'd pay to get into the stadium and there's a limit to how much I'd pay them to watch a game on TV.

I happily paid Hibs for Season Tickets I'm not going to fully use... but that's because I'm a Hibs Fan. I've no great desire to pay over the odds to help out Livi or any other club.
    Exactly!

They can spend less on wages for once as they have previous for massively overspending...

Quote Originally Posted by Steven79 View Post
    Exactly!

They can spend less on wages for once as they have previous for massively overspending...
    They are very well ran and don’t overspend on wages at all.

Quote Originally Posted by Steven79 View Post
    Exactly!

So did we once upon a time. I follow hibs away from home for that reason, to follow and support Hibs. Never really crosses my mind who my money goes to. I’ll pay the PPV to watch hibs, however at times like this I’m more than happy to know that my money will help contribute to the recovery of Scottish football.