Page 363 of 667 FirstFirst ... 263313353361362363364365373413463 ... LastLast
Results 10,861 to 10,890 of 19990
    Pretty pish game but a good result for those of a United persuasion.

Liverpool will be getting very worried, they're likely to be down to 4th in a couple of hours' time.

They should still have enough for a Champions League place though.

Quote Originally Posted by cowdenhibby View Post
    Well that is 90 minutes of my life I will not get back. Hate to think the total combined wages of these players. Also Pogba must be the most overrated player in history.
    Wonder if the Liverpool and Man U message boards are moaning about boring football ?

Lockdown has definitely shown the league to be even more over hyped - watch most games with no fake crowd noise and gives you a clear overview how average some games are.

Today’s result suits City. Not a bad result for Man U but psychologically they need to start winning important games.

Man Utd 1-6 Spurs
    Man Utd 0-0 Chelsea
    Man Utd 0-1 Arsenal
    Man Utd 0-0 Man City
    Liverpool 0-0 Man Utd

Just the 1 goal for United which was a penalty. If they can turn those draws into wins and score goals against the bigger teams then they will put themselves in for a chance. Today’s game just made me even more convinced that Man City are the best team in the league.

Quote Originally Posted by Sir David Gray View Post

Liverpool will be getting very worried, they're likely to be down to 4th in a couple of hours' time.

Poor result for Man United. Liverpool had Henderson at centre half you couldn't score.

They have not won a big game yet and today was the chance with Liverpool having half a team out.

Neither team will win the league.
    Cougars!!!

City looking pretty comfortable against Palace. Expect them to add to their 1-0 lead in the second half.

Quote Originally Posted by Magpie View Post
    City looking pretty comfortable against Palace. Expect them to add to their 1-0 lead in the second half.
    Glorious pass from De Bruyne for the goal.....

Quote Originally Posted by HoboHarry View Post
    Glorious pass from De Bruyne for the goal.....
    He’s a pleasure to watch.

Inter 1-0 Juventus. 20 minutes played so far.

Quote Originally Posted by Sir David Gray View Post

Lol....

@hibs.net private member Bishop Hibee's Avatar
    Inter 2-0 Juve.
    "Washing one's hands of the conflict between the powerful and the powerless means to side with the powerful, not to be neutral.' - Paulo Freire

4-0 City. They are strolling at the moment.

Bilbao have beat Barcelona in the Spanish Super Cup. Messi sent off at the very end. His first in 753 appearances for Barca.
    Last edited by Magpie; 17-01-2021 at 09:38 PM.

Bilbao have beat Barcelona in the Spanish Super Cup. Messi sent off at the very end. His first in 753 appearances for Barca.
    I’d be sent off every week playing in that team, no wonder he wanted out. Looking up and seeing Braithwaite in attack 😂 ref was horrendous though. Bilbao dived their way through ET, and anytime a Barca player ran past them they literally bear hugged them.

@hibs.net private member greenginger's Avatar
    4-0 City. They are strolling at the moment.
    Watching the the highlights now and see how City put two players in front of the Palace wall at their 4th goal. They stand a good metre in front and not in it like the Celtic player did.

I hope that clueless imposter of a referee from last Monday watches TV.

@hibs.net private member Pagan Hibernia's Avatar
    That was drab stuff at anfield yesterday and particularly poor from united. The win was clearly there for them if they’d really wanted it and I think they’ll come to regret not being more positive from the start. I mean how many cracks are you gonna get at a weekend Liverpool in an empty anfield without the kop baying for your blood. Opportunity missed. They should have gone for the throat.

on this evidence Liverpool won’t be retaining the title.
    Last edited by Pagan Hibernia; 18-01-2021 at 07:31 AM.

Absolute sitter missed by Aubameyang.

Made up for it in the second half with two goals. The start of a good run of form will do himself and Arsenal good going into the second half of the season.

@hibs.net private member Lancs Harp's Avatar
    Steve Bruce's Newcastle are an assault on the eye. They are dreadful to watch the Geordies must be pulling their hair out with that side and management. Arsenal found a bit of form in the second half, thankfully from a viewing POV.

No goal from open play in 13 hours for Newcastle. Can’t see Bruce lasting much longer. I wonder if Benitez would go back.

@hibs.net private member Hermit Crab's Avatar
    No goal from open play in 13 hours for Newcastle. Can’t see Bruce lasting much longer. I wonder if Benitez would go back.

They are are absolutely terrible to watch.
    Hibs.nets negative posting legend and unofficial ticket agent.

Newcastle being my English team it's Embarrasing how out his depth he is.
    Half the squad can go with him this week hopefully.

For the first time in along time I turned it off at 2 nil having had a rough dialysis session earlier, that was nothing compared to watching that after it!

Rafa was performing even worse than Bruce.

Stolen from Facebook 🤣🤣🤣:

Been great to see Liverpool football club adhering to the coronavirus rules by not celebrating any goals over the past 3 league games. Keep up the good work 👏👏👏

Palmeiras handing out a spanking to Corinthians ... he he he...
    "We know the people who have invested so far are simple fans." Vladimir Romanov - Scotsman 10th December 2012
    "Romanov was like a breath of fresh air - laced with cyanide." Me.

And it’s 3x0
    "We know the people who have invested so far are simple fans." Vladimir Romanov - Scotsman 10th December 2012

Man Utd 1-6 Spurs
    Man Utd 0-0 Chelsea
    Man Utd 0-1 Arsenal
    Man Utd 0-0 Man City
    Liverpool 0-0 Man Utd

Just the 1 goal for United which was a penalty. If they can turn those draws into wins and score goals against the bigger teams then they will put themselves in for a chance. Today’s game just made me even more convinced that Man City are the best team in the league.
    You can add the League Cup Semi-Final:
    Man Utd 0-2 Man City.

And Corinthians call themselves Timão (the Big Team) ...

Made up for it in the second half with two goals. The start of a good run of form will do himself and Arsenal good going into the second half of the season.
    Didnae do me any good, had Arsenal to win both halves, backed them on the handicap at 1-0 though so, nae harm done.

Milan HT-FT much more straightforward.

Quote Originally Posted by hibbysam View Post
    Rafa was performing even worse than Bruce.
    Much loved in Newcastle though.

PSN ID: hibee_easty
    Much loved in Newcastle though.
    When Rafa was doing ***** it was Mike Ashley’s fault. When Steve Bruce is doing ***** it’s his own fault, it seems.

I dunno who decided on Joelinton for £40m, but that money could/should have been spent much better.