Hearts Statement Word Bingo

I don't know about the rest of you but I've been extremely impressed recently with some of the words Hearts have managed to insert in their (now regular) statements and felt this deserved a thread of its own.

I thought yesterday's 'incredulous' was particularly good.

I'd love it if they could fit the word 'discombobulated' in the next one.

So, which words and phrases have impressed and/or surprised you the most, and which words would you like to see in any future statements?

Quote Originally Posted by Keith_M View Post
    I don't know about the rest of you but I've been extremely impressed recently with some of the words Hearts have managed to insert in their (now regular) statements and felt this deserved a thread of its own.

So, which words and phrases have impressed and/or surprised you the most, and which words would you like to see in any future statements?
    Expungulated impresses me, another first for Hearts, the only team in the world to proclaim itself expungulated.

One word you will never see is "sorry". ****ing deluded ****ers.

Sorry

bIg WoRds

Corduroy.

A wee nod to the sartorial elegance of the standard uniform to be worn whilst waxing the Rover.

PSN ID: hibee_easty
    Seething

Pure mental.

Quote Originally Posted by ian omand View Post
    Sorry

Aye like that's gonna happen...

I think the tone, and dare I say quality, of the statements has improved since they became joint statements with PT.

I look forward to Budge once again returning to rambling nonsense that we can all laugh at once they and PT part company.

Oppressive

Didn’t they shoehorn “beggars belief” into an earlier statement. A nod to their big cousins in the West, a lovely touch.

I’d like to see a “beggars belief” in there.

Also acknowledgment of the word “relegation” would be fun for us all.

Quote Originally Posted by Gloucester Hibs View Post
    Didn’t they shoehorn “beggars belief” into an earlier statement. A nod to their big cousins in the West, a lovely touch.
    Ha. Beat me by a few seconds.

Floccinaucinihilipilification - the meaning would be very appropriate.

@hibs.net private member hibee_nation's Avatar
    Reversible satin jacket. Cash only.
    45 AND RISING

Extinction.

Expelled.

@hibs.net private member JohnMcM's Avatar
    I'm rather hopeful the next statement will use "indefatigable" to describe their determination to seek justice for the good of all Scottish Football.

@hibs.net private member Bishop Hibee's Avatar
    Cardigan.
    "Washing one's hands of the conflict between the powerful and the powerless means to side with the powerful, not to be neutral.' - Paulo Freire

"Non-fortuitous dis-engagement from the Premiership due to a chronic performance malfunction over a measurable timeframe despite the fiscally innapropriate interventions from benifactory sources isnae fair..."

Prediction League Supremo - 05/06 MB62's Avatar
    Voluntary liquidation

Masterbators

@hibs.net private member Pagan Hibernia's Avatar
    No idea how they’re going to manage it but if they could somehow squeeze “leather driving gloves” into the next statement I think my life would be complete

failing that I’ll settle for flabbergasted
    Last edited by Pagan Hibernia; 15-07-2020 at 09:37 AM.

Aye like that's gonna happen...

No I don't think they will ever say sorry.

Dumbfounded or gobsmacked.

Left by mutual consent! KingPat4's Avatar
    Incandescent.

Apoplectic

Quote Originally Posted by snedzuk View Post
    Owl
    This post is a hoot......