Page 3 of 218 FirstFirst 123451353103 ... LastLast
    OK, if they want a Judicial Review of the original vote (the one where Dundee's vote went missing) and they're only doing this for the integrity of Scottish Football....

Does that mean they would have demanded this even if the clubs had increased the top league to fourteen and parachuted them in for next season?

So why, then, are they only now demanding this Judicial Review, immediately after the clubs said no?

Also, how on earth is any 'Judicial Review' even remotely related to them receiving compensation for being relegated?

@hibs.net private member lapsedhibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Bostonhibby View Post
    The SPFL could be in real legal trouble here if they ever have to sell a house.

Quote Originally Posted by brog View Post
    We have to remember that only a couple of days ago Saughton Jambo was telling all & sundry that only us & Ross C in top flight were voting No! As SJ was Deans' mouthpiece it appears this is what Deans believed. Now his ego is offended. I can imagine the conversation in boardrooms up & down the country. Boss, it's Demented Deans on the phone again. Aw FFS can I no watch Antiques Roadshow in peace? Tell him of course we're voting Yes. I may have made 1 or 2 promises of similar quality & integrity in my youth.
    You've heard of Boston Legal, now tune in to this week's episode of Saughton Legal (i.e. the social media output of legal info, not suggesting anyone should be in Saughton). 😀
    Last edited by 007; 16-06-2020 at 09:42 AM.

Quote Originally Posted by 007 View Post
    You've heard of Boston Legal, now tune in to this week's episode of Saughton Legal (i.e. the social media source of legal info, not suggesting anyone should be in Saughton). ��

I have it on good authority (from Saughton-Jambo) that their lawyer's called Ally McBealin.

Quote Originally Posted by greenpaper55 View Post
    Deans speaks, cannot wait to see his face when they lose this case, all sorts of threats going on from this balloon

https://www.scotsman.com/sport/footb...etails-2885279
    Something 'sinister' about the vote?! It's desperate stuff. For a supposed lawyer he should listen in to Donald Findlay's masterclass on the Sportsound podcast last night which put Levein and English firmly in their place.

I am a legal expert with forty years experience primarily fighting for justice in cases such as this. It is, in my professional opinion, an open and shut case which will ultimately prove that the organisation named as, in this instance, the SPFL, do have a case to answer and will be found to have acted in a manner that is not only detrimental but unlawful to all clubs concerned.
    Nah am only kidding, get the bxxxxxxx doon 😂😂😂😂

Deans speaks, cannot wait to see his face when they lose this case, all sorts of threats going on from this balloon

Look at the nick of him. If you didn't know who he was and he was lined up with 99 other folk of different footballing allegiances you'd pick him out as a Jambo.

@hibs.net private member semaj64's Avatar

Democracy, the decision was unanimous so what's the issue, move on!! As Gary Mackay said in DR it was Hearts fault they were at bottom of the league and they are just making thing worse for them.

Quote Originally Posted by Since452 View Post
    Look at the nick of him. If you didn't know who he was and he was lined up with 99 other folk of different footballing allegiances you'd pick him out as a Jambo.
    Nae neck freak.

Quote Originally Posted by Since452 View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by vuefrom1875 View Post
    Nae neck freak.

That's no way to talk to a fellow Hibby!

Quote Originally Posted by Keith_M View Post
    I have it on good authority (from Saughton-Jambo) that their lawyer's called Ally McBealin.
    😀

wonder if they raked about in their photo archive to find one with a poppy in it.

@hibs.net private member Baader's Avatar
    Deans is a shambling auld slaver. "I was privately expecting the vote to be somewhere between 25 and 30 in favour of the motion." Says all you need to know about his understanding of the situation.
    Last edited by Baader; 16-06-2020 at 12:43 PM.

@hibs.net private member green day's Avatar
    Partick are now joining Hearts in their doomed crusade.

Hilarious tears and snotters statement from Jackie Low

@hibs.net private member Heisenberg's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by green day View Post

I thought the same, tears everywhere.

@hibs.net private member bingo70's Avatar

She’s the one that came across as a right bitch in the leaked WhatsApp messages eh?

Can’t remember what it was that she said but I remember she didn’t come across well at all.

Please do share.

Partick have got the family of the biggest lottery winner in UK history in their corner, so I can’t say I’m overly worried about them.

There is a certain irony in that two clubs who have had some of the biggest donations to them over a number of years end up at the bottom of the league. Got to be serious questions asked why this is so and a wee bit more self awareness required and an honest acceptance that their current positions are almost exclusively their own doing.

Quote Originally Posted by bingo70 View Post
    She’s the one that came across as a right bitch in the leaked WhatsApp messages eh?

Can’t remember what it was that she said but I remember she didn’t come across well at all.
    Think she made comments about the Alloa chairman bullying other teams when it sounded and looked like the opposite was true.

Quote Originally Posted by Baader View Post
    Deans is a shambling auld slaver. "I was privately expecting the vote to be somewhere between 25 and 30 in favour of the motion." Says all you need to know about his understanding of the situation.
    It's a professional assessment based on the average rise in Edinburgh house prices over the last 25 years less commission.

In essence he doesn't have any more info than the rest of us other than what Budge fed him and most folk knew the way this was going.

Guess they've managed to fill the Lord George Foulkes role though so every cloud has an electroplated lining for the big spenders.

Partick will join Hearts after receiving an offer to fund there legal fees. Anne budge/ James Anderson/Benny Factor is so generous

Left by mutual consent! KingPat4's Avatar

She does look a bit like Queen Ann. I wonder by any chance, are they related?

I can only assume that the ice has now melted and the champagne is sitting in a room temperature puddle!?

Perhaps our pink chums can confirm?

Left by mutual consent! KingPat4's Avatar
    Ian Murray is awfie quiet?

Quote Originally Posted by KingPat4 View Post
    She does look a bit like Queen Ann. I wonder by any chance, are they related?
    Sure Low is a Hibee.

Quote Originally Posted by KingPat4 View Post
    Ian Murray is awfie quiet?

Airdrie aren’t back playing or training?

Quote Originally Posted by NC1875 View Post
    Partick will join Hearts after receiving an offer to fund there legal fees. Anne budge/ James Anderson/Benny Factor is so generous
    How rich is Anderson? See he's donated 250k to womens football as well.

Quote Originally Posted by 90+2 View Post
    Sure Low is a Hibee.
    Her PR company is based in Leith, but i never heard she was a Hibee - assumed from her involvement with Thistle she was one of them?

Quote Originally Posted by NC1875 View Post
    Another ridiculous statement to go with it. Reconstruction should never be about saving 3 clubs from their relegations.

They are confusing so many different issues now from stopping the leagues to reconstruction.

I'm surprised that actual adults, with real money involved, can be looking at legal action as a serious option.

Quote Originally Posted by jacomo View Post
    Please do share.

Partick have got the family of the biggest lottery winner in UK history in their corner, so I can’t say I’m overly worried about them.

“It was only a lack of funding that stopped us.

“At that time, we reserved the right to change our position should circumstances change.

“Last night, in response to our statement, we received a proposal to fully fund legal action should we wish to pursue it, at no cost to Thistle."

“After careful board consideration, we have now accepted this extremely generous offer of unexpected help.

“Today, following discussions with Hearts, we have agreed that we will launch a joint legal challenge to resolve what others have failed to do since April.

“To those who think we should just move on and accept what’s been dished out to us, yesterday 26 clubs put themselves first."