Page 2 of 218 FirstFirst 12341252102 ... LastLast
    Quote Originally Posted by greenpaper55 View Post
    Deans speaks, cannot wait to see his face when they lose this case, all sorts of threats going on from this balloon

https://www.scotsman.com/sport/footb...etails-2885279
    Quote Originally Posted by 04Sauzee View Post
    If he isn't on the Hearts payroll why are the media giving this guy so much press?
    Quote Originally Posted by Hibby Kay-Yay View Post
    What a pile of desperate straw clutching
    He is actually inferring that Doncaster has lied or juggled the figures of the indicative vote. It’s one thing to use his legal prowess to whip the muppets into a frenzy but somebody should warn him about making slanderous accusations.

Deans speaks, cannot wait to see his face when they lose this case, all sorts of threats going on from this balloon

Has this sort of thing not caused them enough emotional damage already?

“They have said it was 26-16. I would like the SPFL to come out and specify who exactly voted yes and who voted no. After all, we live in a democracy. It is not North Korea. It is Great Britain. So let’s get the details.”

Aye, we live in a democracy whose general elections are done by a secret ballot. Can't see why he's so desperate to know other than so he can kick off some kind of hate campaign which will only add further to the embarrassing behaviour.
    Last edited by 007; 15-06-2020 at 10:41 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by 04Sauzee View Post
    If he isn't on the Hearts payroll why are the media giving this guy so much press?
    These rants probably aren't without Budge's blessing.
    It seems like he is essentially to Hearts what Club 1872 seem to be to Rangers. Doing the dirty work and putting out statements which would be inappropriate to put out officially.

It is a very transparent tactic to try and get maximum compensation. The case is weak so the threat of the possible outcomes is the only card available to play hence the attempt to apply as much pressure as possible this way. If the case is so strong just lodge the papers to get it started straight away instead of playing silly games. The same silly games that lost more votes than they won because everyone outside of Hearts can see right through them.

I think we can expect a few more of these.
    Last edited by 007; 15-06-2020 at 10:39 PM.

HEARTS risk being frozen out of football if they drag the SPFL through civil courts.

Jambos*chairman Ann Budge has doubled down on her legal action threat against fellow clubs if, as expected, her league reconstruction plan fails.

But that would be in direct breach of the SFA rules Hearts signed up to — and it could even see their membership revoked.

Taking legal action outwith the Swiss-based Court of Arbitration for Sport is punishable under the SFA’s Judicial Panel Protocol.

Under the SFA articles of association rule 5.1c, clubs have agreed “all members shall recognise and submit to the jurisdiction of the Court of Arbitration for Sport as specified in the relevant provisions of the Fifa and the Uefa statutes”

They dont even have 5-1 to cling onto anymore:D

@hibs.net private member GordonHFC's Avatar

Someone needs to explain to him that there was no vote.

Quote Originally Posted by Jim44 View Post
    He is actually inferring that Doncaster has lied or juggled the figures of the indicative vote. It’s one thing to use his legal prowess to whip the muppets into a frenzy but somebody should warn him about making slanderous accusations.

Jambos: it’s better to think people dislike you rather than confirm it’s true. Your pals over in Govan aren’t your pals. Neither are many lower division clubs it seems. And the top flight votes in its own self-interest, which you know all about.

“This is Scotland, not North Korea.”

Do they tend to publicise the identity of the jury and which way they voted here, or anywhere else?

Wheesht Marty Bird.

Quote Originally Posted by Chip shop Joe View Post
    Anyone know who is representing Hearts in this court case?
    Perry MASON

Deans doing an Ally McCosit here. Mind when he demanded names of committee members for something?

Quote Originally Posted by Chip shop Joe View Post
    Anyone know who is representing Hearts in this court case?
    Lionel Hutz

PSN ID: maxsharktooth

For some reason it's very, very pleasing that he managed to get the phrase 'It actually beggar's belief' in there.

Quote Originally Posted by Smartie View Post
    “This is Scotland, not North Korea.

I think he actually said this is |"great Britain" f/in twat so much about him I dislike

checked this is not North Korea, it's great Britain. ! fud

@hibs.net private member SouthMoroccoStu's Avatar

Do they tend to publicise the identity of the jury and which way they voted here, or anywhere else?

Wheesht Marty Bird.
    Is Ann Budge not Dear Leader over in Gorgie?

She and the regime say anything and the citizens lap it up no question asked

@hibs.net private member Jamesie's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by NYHibby View Post
    Before people here attack whoever their advocate turns out to be, you have to remember that the cab-rank rule applies. Some poor sod could get stuck arguing this in court even if they are not a jambo

Hearts solicitors are fair game though
    While you’re right that the cab rank rule applies in theory, Hearts will have likely already identified and instructed an advocate of interest to take the instruction on based on his or her specialism in whichever area of law their challenge is based on.

She is like some sherry-crazed old dowager who has lost the family silver at roulette, and who now decides to double up by betting the house as well.

Wheesht Marty Bird.
    Since when do we publicise how people have voted in this country? Yet these clowns think they have the right to demand this information just so they can aim some cheap reprisals at those who didn’t give them what they want? The delusions of grandeur of those who associate with hearts knows no bounds.

Quote Originally Posted by 007 View Post
    Has this sort of thing not caused them enough emotional damage already?

“They have said it was 26-16. I would like the SPFL to come out and specify who exactly voted yes and who voted no. After all, we live in a democracy. It is not North Korea. It is Great Britain. So let’s get the details.”

Aye, we live in a democracy whose general elections are done by a secret ballot. Can't see why he's so desperate to know other than so he can kick off some kind of hate campaign which will only add further to the embarrassing behaviour.
    Correct me if I’m wrong but there wasn’t a vote. Deans can’t even get the basic facts straight.

Testimonial Due Booked4Being-Ugly's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Scorrie View Post
    Correct me if I’m wrong but there wasn’t a vote. Deans can’t even get the basic facts straight.
    What chance have they got when he can’t even get the basics right.

Quote Originally Posted by 1875godsgift View Post
    For some reason it's very, very pleasing that he managed to get the phrase 'It actually beggar's belief' in there.

Wee Huns in every way.

EDIT: They will be upset when they realise the Rangers voted no.

So it was all about what was best for Scottish football and not about Hearts during this pandamic.Now they are threatening to stop the league starting !!!! Contradition number ???!!!!

Quote Originally Posted by monktonharp View Post
    I think he actually said this is |"great Britain" f/in twat so much about him I dislike
    He's not much of a lawyer if he can't even get his jurisdictions right

Legally - Scotland (Scots Law)

Politically - UK
    (our passports - for the short time being - say the United Kingdom of great britain & Northern Ireland)

There is no jurisdiction that is Great Britain. Not legally. Not politically. And not in the SPFL.

We have to remember that only a couple of days ago Saughton Jambo was telling all & sundry that only us & Ross C in top flight were voting No! As SJ was Deans' mouthpiece it appears this is what Deans believed. Now his ego is offended. I can imagine the conversation in boardrooms up & down the country. Boss, it's Demented Deans on the phone again. Aw FFS can I no watch Antiques Roadshow in peace? Tell him of course we're voting Yes. I may have made 1 or 2 promises of similar quality & integrity in my youth.

Quote Originally Posted by brog View Post
    We have to remember that only a couple of days ago Saughton Jambo was telling all & sundry that only us & Ross C in top flight were voting No! As SJ was Deans' mouthpiece it appears this is what Deans believed. Now his ego is offended. I can imagine the conversation in boardrooms up & down the country. Boss, it's Demented Deans on the phone again. Aw FFS can I no watch Antiques Roadshow in peace? Tell him of course we're voting Yes. I may have made 1 or 2 promises of similar quality & integrity in my youth.
    He is a deluded fool. Pretending he was in the know and had sources. Jambo fools lapping it up. Wonder if he’s still doing his t-shirts? 😂

Deans could be onto something here, there's no way 15 other clubs could think there was some benefit in the Save Hearts In Trouble proposals for them.

Doncaster has probably fiddled the numbers up a bit here just to save Hearts from an even bigger embarrassment than they have already.

The SPFL could be in real legal trouble here if they ever have to sell a house.

Quote Originally Posted by Scorrie View Post
    Wasn't there?

Don't tell him that, else we'll never hear the end of it.
    Last edited by CropleyWasGod; 16-06-2020 at 08:06 AM.

On the call yesterday the SPLF never told the clubs who voted for or against reconstruction. They were only told the result. But for Deans to insinuate that the SPLF board have lied is potentially libellous and also it would be fraud on behalf of Doncaster and co.

All on their own now that Patrick Thistle aren't proceeding.

Dislike or Hate?
    In the Teams To Dislike Stakes, I have always had the The Huns a clear leader, I thought with an unassailable lead of hatred proportion. Hertz have always been best of the rest but more in a take-the-mickey fun way compared to the The Huns. However that unassailable lead is shrinking and will be under threat if any sort of interdict to delay the resumption of the league is successful. Hertz could well become the most hated club in Scotland. Partick Thistle have gained respect, and sympathy for their predicament, coming out and saying they will fight their battle on the pitch. Not so wur neebors.