Quote Originally Posted by angus hibby View Post
    Irvine Welsh on Talksport on Sunday morning talking Hibs. 9am
    👍

Bump

@hibs.net private member green day's Avatar
    They just said that he will actually be calling in to the prog at 10am

I like his books but think he's a bit of a numpty. Spouts some ammount of pish. Was saying we we're favourites for relegation earlier in the season

Quote Originally Posted by Since452 View Post
    I like his books but think he's a bit of a numpty. Spouts some ammount of pish. Was saying we we're favourites for relegation earlier in the season
    We weren’t looking good when Hecky had us down there and couldn’t buy a win.

I've been listening to talksport most days for years and years. Recently there has been an increasing level of Hibs sections every week, mostly sundays. Its been since Ron has come in. I've been wondering if he has anything to do with it.... ?. Anyho I've been loving it.

Was I hearing right did he have Rocky as his #1 goalie?

Aye surprised me too

I think if they want somebody famous on the show to talk about Hibs, they could do worse than invite Chief Commissioner Cameron Miekelson on for his opinions on his favourite club, and on Scottish Football in general

Rocky
    Brownlie Jones Blackley Lewis S
    Pat Cropley. Des Bremner. Sauzee
    Baker and Marrinello ?

Best not Marinello

Gamertag: jayjaygrant
    Quote Originally Posted by Keith_M View Post
    I think if they want somebody famous on the show to talk about Hibs, they could do worse than invite Chief Commissioner Cameron Miekelson on for his opinions on his favourite club, and on Scottish Football in general
    😂😂😂that’s a cracker

It was a good listen, an hour of IW on national radio chatting about Hibs, what’s not to like? His all-time Hibs XI was a bit iffy though I thought!

Quote Originally Posted by Gloucester Hibs View Post
    It was a good listen, an hour of IW on national radio chatting about Hibs, what’s not to like? His all-time Hibs XI was a bit iffy though I thought!
    I had to stop listening - didnt have a problem with IW, his stuff was quite interesting - its this constant screaming advert style that Talksport and the like have that rubs me up the wrong way.

Its the aural equivalent of reading the Sun or The Sport.

Totally agree, take it he's calling in from, is it Chicago he now lives.

When he was about to reveal the current member of the HIBS squad that SHOULD be playing for Scotland.....after this message......I thought he was going to say Martin Boyle....not Scott Allan
    Scotties a good player but nowhere near as influential this season or near the Scotland squad imho

Quote Originally Posted by Lago View Post
    He's living in Edinburgh at present

Quote Originally Posted by BarneyBreslin View Post
    He's living in Edinburgh at present
    Since when & for how long?

@hibs.net private member Heisenberg's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by BILLYHIBS View Post
    When he was about to reveal the current member of the HIBS squad that SHOULD be playing for Scotland.....after this message......I thought he was going to say Martin Boyle....not Scott Allan
    Scotties a good player but nowhere near as influential this season or near the Scotland squad imho
    Scott Allan has a total of 21 goals/assists in 40 games. He’s been plenty influential I’d say, the midfield around him has been a shambles though.

Since when & for how long?
    Him and his missus in the USA split a while back. Been here a fair while - at least 6 months, maybe a year?

My wife was in the company of his then girlfriend, at a party in a mutual friends house months ago ( actually that must have been at least 3 months ago given the covid scenario ).

Quote Originally Posted by Heisenberg View Post
    Scott Allan has a total of 21 goals/assists in 40 games. He’s been plenty influential I’d say, the midfield around him has been a shambles though.
    Fair enough cannot argue with that 10 goals ( 4 pens).

Still not as good or influential as he has been in the past imho

Do you think he should be in the Scotland team?
    Last edited by BILLYHIBS; 07-06-2020 at 03:00 PM.

Left by mutual consent! Iggy Pope's Avatar
    He’s been tweeting out of Leith for some time now.

Fair enough cannot argue with that 10 goals ( 4 pens).

Still not as good or influential as he has been in the past imho

Do you think he should be in the Scotland team?
    Hes also playing in the premier league (which he wasn't first time round) and without McGinn and McGeouch behind him.

Allan has been good this season on the whole. Some poor games no doubt but dragged us out of plenty of trouble.

Quote Originally Posted by MWHIBBIES View Post
    Hes also playing in the premier league (which he wasn't first time round) and without McGinn and McGeouch behind him.

Allan has been good this season on the whole. Some poor games no doubt but dragged us out of plenty of trouble.

I was thinking more of 2017/18 which was an inspired halcyon period and it was the Premier League and he did have McGeouch and SJM but it was only 12 games but he did show imagination, guile and the killer pass back playing with a smile on his face glad to be back home

I agree with the OP in that sometimes you see him shaking his head in frustration because he no longer has these players round about him and yes you are also correct he has pulled us out of some sticky situations but there have been some poor games.

I also feel there have been some games where he has not looked himself

The point of my post is that I was surprised he was touting Scott Allan for Scotland based on his current form and that Rocky is his all time #1 goalkeeper obviously he is someone that does not watch HIBS a lot

Quote Originally Posted by green day View Post
    Him and his missus in the USA split a while back. Been here a fair while - at least 6 months, maybe a year?

My wife was in the company of his then girlfriend, at a party in a mutual friends house months ago ( actually that must have been at least 3 months ago given the covid scenario ).
    Right wasn't aware of that.

Quote Originally Posted by Iggy Pope View Post
    He’s been tweeting out of Leith for some time now.
    Nah, the flat he's been tweeting from isn't in leith.

I was convinced I saw Irvine last Sunday in North Berwick if not he has a doppelganger...........oh and a nice missus

I was thinking more of 2017/18 which was an inspired halcyon period and it was the Premier League and he did have McGeouch and SJM but it was only 12 games but he did show imagination, guile and the killer pass back playing with a smile on his face glad to be back home

I agree with the OP in that sometimes you see him shaking his head in frustration because he no longer has these players round about him and yes you are also correct he has pulled us out of some sticky situations but there have been some poor games.

The point of my post is that I was surprised he was touting Scott Allan for Scotland based on his current form and that Rocky is his all time #1 goalkeeper obviously he is someone that does not watch HIBS a lot
    Being a successful author doesn’t make him any more knowledgable about football than anyone else on here

He obviously doesn't actually watch games though, his opinion shouldn't be taken seriously.