Page 2 of 36 FirstFirst 123412 ... LastLast
    Quote Originally Posted by Craig_HFC View Post
    Conrad Logan was a free agent when we signed him.

He left Leicester City in 2015 and signed for us in 2016.

https://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.c...d-logan-623236
    Interesting point Craig

I took my question and answer from The HIBS Quiz Book P70 which as you know is never wrong

Looks as though he was on loan to Rochdale from Leicester City than had a year out of the game convalescing as a free agent

The poster that said free agent has a right of appeal of course

I blame Tom Wright

@hibs.net private member Craig_HFC's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by BILLYHIBS View Post
    Interesting point Craig

I took my question and answer from The HIBS Quiz Book P70 which as you know is never wrong

Looks as though he was on loan to Rochdale from Leicester City than had a year out of the game convalescing as a free agent

The poster that said free agent has a right of appeal of course

I blame Tom Wright

When you've put together or taken part in as many quizzes as I have during lockdown then you become unnecessarily pedantic

PERSEVERE
    Verb: pə:ːsɪ'ˈvɪə/
    To not give up.
    To go the distance.
    To stop at nothing.

When you've put together or taken part in as many quizzes as I have during lockdown then you become unnecessarily pedantic

Sorted

Thanks for your input

Apologies to 0762

Plenty of time to catch up

Taught him everything he knows Billy

Quote Originally Posted by WoreTheGreen View Post
    Taught him everything he knows Billy
    I need a pint mate!

Quote Originally Posted by ancient hibee View Post
    Interesting.I always thought there had been mention of him scoring goal 100 when he went back to Oldham.Was the Passing of an Age the book written by the Oldham fan?
    Man City fan

John Leigh

Lists every game and every goal a good read

There was one written by an Oldham fan who was shocked to discover there were no biographies at that time.

Sorted

Thanks for your input

Apologies to 0762

Plenty of time to catch up

I'm devastated! -

Quote Originally Posted by 0762 View Post
    I'm devastated! -
    Apologies mate

Tomorrow is another day

Try to use books and it still bites ye oan the bum

Apologies mate

Tomorrow is another day

Try to use books and it still bites ye oan the bum
    Try the non-fiction yin’s 😁

Quote Originally Posted by 90+2 View Post
    Try the non-fiction yin’s 😁

Need to double check going forward

11 From which club did Hibernian sign HIBS legend and cult hero Marvyn Bartley?

12 Name both of Alan Stubbs’ Assistants on that day of all days 21/5/2016?
    Brog: Doolan and Holden

13 Complete this sequence: Joe McBride Alan Gordon and ...... x ?
    Please provide players name and reason/logic for your answer

14 Lawrie Reilly won 38 caps representing Scotland whilst playing for HIBS

Who are second and third best capped for Scotland whilst playing for HIBS ?
    Must give both
    Green oracle: Leighton and Jackson

15 Bit of fun with this last one

Name this squad of past and present HIBS players and Manager?

Must have full squad and Manager

1. The Goalie - WTG - Andy Goram

2. Onion-WTG- John Brownlie

3.Shades -WTG - Erich Schaedler

4. Niddrie- WTG-Pat Stanton

5. Le God- WTG-Franck Sauzee

6.Sloop- WTG-John Blackley

7. Mickey-WTG- Alex Edwards

8. Nicker- Brog- Bobby Johnstone

9. Tosh-Brog-Alan Gordon

10. Sodjer-WTG-Alex Cropley

11. The Rebel - WTG-Eric Stevenson

12. Big Bob-Green oracle- Jim Herriot

13 Pung-JohnMcM-John Hazel *

14 Biffo-JohnMcM-Jimmy ORourke

15 Nijinsky - WTG-Arthur Duncan

16 Porn Star- WTG-Dirk Lehmann

17 ‘Goals’-WTG-Pat McGinlay

18 Beastie -Sproule 3-George McLuskey

19 Winker-WTG- Andy Watson

20 Ted-WTG-Keith Wright

21 Geebsie-WTG-Gordon Hunter

22 Benny-WTG-Ally Brazil

23 Gas Meter-WTG-Peter Cormack

24 Cilla - WTG-Jim Black

25 Squirrel -WTG- Martin Boyle

26 Little Magician -WTG-Russell Latapy

Manager: Ned -WTG-Eddie Turnbull

Good luck guys!
    Last edited by BILLYHIBS; 31-05-2020 at 02:25 PM.

Must give both

1. The Goalie

2. Onion

3.Shades

4. Niddrie

5. Le God

6.Sloop

7. Mickey

8. Nicker

9. Tosh

10. Sodjer

11. The Rebel

12. Big Bob

13 Pung

14 Biffo

15 Nijinsky

16 Porn Star

17 ‘Goals’

18 Beastie

19 Winker

20 Ted

21 Geebsie

22 Benny

23 Gas Meter

24 Cilla

25 Squirrel

26 Little Magician

Manager: Ned

Good luck guys!
    1 Goram
    2Brownlie
    3 Eric Shadeler
    4 Stanton
    5 Sauzee
    6 Blackley
    7 A Edwards
    10 Crowley
    11 Eric Stevenson
    15 A Duncan
    16 Dirk Lehman
    17 Pat Mcginlay
    19 Andy Watson
    20 K Wright
    21 G Hunter
    22 Ally Brazil
    23 Peter Cormack
    24 Jim Black
    25 M. Boyle
    26 Latapay
    Turnbull

Quote Originally Posted by WoreTheGreen View Post
    1 Goram
    2Brownlie
    3 Eric Shadeler
    4 Stanton
    5 Sauzee
    6 Blackley
    7 A Edwards
    10 Crowley
    11 Eric Stevenson
    15 A Duncan
    16 Dirk Lehman
    17 Pat Mcginlay
    19 Andy Watson
    20 K Wright
    21 G Hunter
    22 Ally Brazil
    23 Peter Cormack
    24 Jim Black
    25 M. Boyle
    26 Latapay
    Turnbull
    Good effort off the top of your heid

Google the rest and you should be in

First Team Regular Sproule Three's Avatar

18 George McLuskey

Quote Originally Posted by Sproule Three View Post
    18 George McLuskey
    Yip!

8 is Bobby Johnstone, 9 is Alan Gordon, 10 is Crops & 11 Eric Stevenson

Quote Originally Posted by brog View Post
    8 is Bobby Johnstone, 9 is Alan Gordon, 10 is Crops & 11 Eric Stevenson
    Correct

Just waiting on 12, 13 and 14

Must give both
    Gordon Smith & Pat Stanton?

1. The Goalie

2. Onion

3.Shades

4. Niddrie

5. Le God

6.Sloop

7. Mickey

8. Nicker

9. Tosh

10. Sodjer

11. The Rebel

12. Big Bob

13 Pung

14 Biffo

15 Nijinsky

16 Porn Star

17 ‘Goals’

18 Beastie

19 Winker

20 Ted

21 Geebsie

22 Benny

23 Gas Meter

24 Cilla

25 Squirrel

26 Little Magician

Manager: Ned

Good luck guys!
    See above in bold

Sorry no!

Would have been my shout in all fairness

Doonan & Holden of course for #2!!

Sorry no!

Would have been my shout in all fairness
    I presume Gordon is 1 of them so must be an old guy the other!

Doonan & Holden of course for #2!!
    John Doolan and Andy Taff Holden

Actually, it's probably Darren Jackson, I remember when he passed Pat's total though about half were as a sub IIRC

Sorry it was a no to both

Actually, it's probably Darren Jackson, I remember when he passed Pat's total though about half were as a sub IIRC
    Darren is third highest with 20 but need both

Roughie & Goram?

First Team Breakthrough green.oracle's Avatar
    14) Jim Leighton and Darren
    Jackson