Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Thread: An apology.

Quote Originally Posted by flash View Post
    I would like to apologise to the members here for some of my posts a few days ago regarding Hertz and reconstruction. I was irritated by the poll which asked people what they would do if Hibs voted in favour of reconstruction as I believe we need to back the club like never before in these unprecedented times.
    Having said that I reacted wrongly and made a couple of posts which I regret so I apologise for that.
    The irony is I spend hours on Twitter winding up anyone who tries to back Budge's self serving schemes to save them.
    Anyway I won't delete the posts as they should remain to remind me not to be such an erse in future.
    Cheers and stay safe everybody.

Flash, I admire your post in so many ways, as it's very admirable of you to admit a failing and apologise publicly

However, I feel you're setting a very bad example to the rest of us, as if I had to apologise for every crackpot thing I posted on here, then I'd have to do it every day

Quote Originally Posted by Caversham Green View Post
    And that one's from Some Like it Hot.

Some Like it Hot

Watch it from 30 seconds in...

3pts away from home - i'm a happy glory hunter. jonty's Avatar

Gamertag: jonty Wii Code: 7580 5998 4272 1376
    Quote Originally Posted by Keith_M View Post
    Flash, I admire your post in so many ways, as it's very admirable of you to admit a failing and apologise publicly

However, I feel you're setting a very bad example to the rest of us, as if I had to apologise for every crackpot thing I posted on here, then I'd have to do it every day

some people are good at getting their point across, some clumsy and some are just plain daft. I self-categorise into the last two.

Kudos to Flash for his OP.

I don't know how you phrased the posts you made mate but last night .... before I saw this thread ... I went into the one you are on about and had a wee rant of my own.

Polls asking folk what they think Hibs should do in any situation are fine .... But like the OP here I'm absolutely fed up of polls and threads full of folk telling us all about the terrible punishments they are gonna level on the club if they dare to nay say their stance on whatever this weeks deal breaking situation is.

I come on here because I want to see and take part in discussions around the football club and the game I love .... seeing polls where 40% of the respondents answer to practically any subject is a threat to not buy a season ticket or ask for refunds for ones they have already bought is nothing short of depressing for me as someone who wants to see Hibs stronger and more successful .... which in my opinion does not involve bankrupting them just because Hearts are in the F'ing league.

Flash we love you but we only have 14 hours to save the hearts (earth)
    I need to apologise for this post
    Last edited by gbhibby; 27-05-2020 at 12:27 PM.

Left by mutual consent! Speedway's Avatar
    I would like to apologise to the members here for some of my posts a few days ago regarding Hertz and reconstruction. I was irritated by the poll which asked people what they would do if Hibs voted in favour of reconstruction as I believe we need to back the club like never before in these unprecedented times.
    Having said that I reacted wrongly and made a couple of posts which I regret so I apologise for that.
    The irony is I spend hours on Twitter winding up anyone who tries to back Budge's self serving schemes to save them.
    Anyway I won't delete the posts as they should remain to remind me not to be such an erse in future.
    Fair play.

Quote Originally Posted by Waxy View Post
    No ones perfect.
    Speak for yourself.

I too would like to apologise for some of my posts,,,,
    but not the ones that offended folk

I have to have a hobby the wife says, seems getting drunk and masturbation are not hobbies, who´d have thought it......

I apologise for being angry and ranting. It's only because of those Yams, they really irritated me with their banjo playing, their red necks and tugging their forelocks to the established elite who look down on us as if we're ****. See, I'm off again...

Quote Originally Posted by Phil MaGlass View Post

I have to have a hobby the wife says, seems getting drunk and masturbation are not hobbies, who´d have thought it......
    I take it you’re barred from you’re local then

Quote Originally Posted by Jim44 View Post
    Speak for yourself.
    Must apologise.Sorry.

Quote Originally Posted by WoreTheGreen View Post

That must explain why my job application forms keep getting rejected.

Quote Originally Posted by Caversham Green View Post
    And that one's from Some Like it Hot.

Anyway, sorry to everyone about everything.
    It’s “nobody’s perfect”
    Although I feel I should apologise for my pedantry...

Ask her to give you a hand.
    It’s important to do a hobby together...

Quote Originally Posted by Crazyhorse View Post
    Ask her to give you a hand.
    It’s important to do a hobby together...
    Aye tug at the heartstrings

The replies to my post are so comfortingly unfunny. I feel better already.

Quote Originally Posted by WoreTheGreen View Post

Classy post mate

However I don't think its necessary for you to apologise for being passionate about our club

You can do what you want pal.
    You saved every one of us.

cannot find the words to describe how brilliant this post is

Quote Originally Posted by gbhibby View Post
    Flash we love you but we only have 14 hours to save the hearts (earth)
    I need to apologise for this post

and this post

Je ne regrette rien.
    Mature, sensible signature required for responsible position. Good prospects for the right candidate. Apply within.

@hibs.net private member Mibbes Aye's Avatar
    Gordon’s alive!!!!
    There's only one thing better than a Hibs calendar and that's two Hibs calendars

@hibs.net private member Sudds_1's Avatar
    It’s from the movie Flash Gordon.
    It was meant to give you a laugh.
    I rhought you meant molly weir's ad...cleans floors fast 😁
    The difference between genius and stupidity is that genius has its limits

The trouble with referees is that they know the rules, but they do not know the game

Left by mutual consent! Iggy Pope's Avatar
    I apologised on here once and got threatened wi’ the polis! Don’t do it Flash, that’s my advice, you still being alive and all that.