Hybrid View

Unhappy Andy Halliday - A Sad Day For All Hibbies Everywhere

I am sad to have to announce that one of our biggest heroes, Andy Halliday, is to leave The Rangers.

I'm sure all my fellow Hibbies would like to join me in thanking Andy for all he has done for us.

Let's pour ourselves a wee drink and raise a toast to the guy

@hibs.net private member lapsedhibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Keith_M View Post
    I am sad to have to announce that one of our biggest heroes, Andy Halliday, is to leave The Rangers.

I'm sure all my fellow Hibbies would like to join me in thanking Andy for all he has done for us.

Let's pour ourselves a wee drink and raise a toast to the guy

Should we think about collecting for a plaque at ER? Think a statue might be too much.

Quote Originally Posted by lapsedhibee View Post
    Should we think about collecting for a plaque at ER? Think a statue might be too much.

I personally don't think a statue would be overkill, but maybe a wee plaque to start with.

Something about 40 feet high on the back of the Main Stand should suffice.

We all knew this day would come but I’m still not prepared for the emotion of the occasion.

Get him signed Jack he knows how to win cups, you know it makes sense

Andy “calm down I’ve got this under control” cup final hero Halliday?.....legend.

Cheers bud.

EDIT: Obviously this was before all eleven players received life changing injuries.....
    Last edited by Keith_M; 20-05-2020 at 09:22 AM.

Just the name of the file does it for me!

media.rangers.co.uk/uploads/2016/05/210516_scottish_cup_ final_gray_goal_play ers_dejected_03.jpg

I actually think he's a pretty decent player.

@hibs.net private member danhibees1875's Avatar

EDIT: Obviously this was before all eleven players received life changing injuries.....
    I love that photo.

Every ranger player in a different pose, utterly dejected. Then the stark contrast of the background - thousands of Hibs fans going absolutely nuts.

It's beautiful.
    Mon the Hibs.

Quote Originally Posted by danhibees1875 View Post
    I love that photo.

Every ranger player in a different pose, utterly dejected. Then the stark contrast of the background - thousands of Hibs fans going absolutely nuts.

It's beautiful.
    Definitely my favourite photo, the utter dejection to the utter jubilation at the back. 👍👍

Look at the ****ing scenes man, amazing.

Professional thread starter Diclonius's Avatar
    I'd take him. Decent player.

Quote Originally Posted by Jones28 View Post
    Look at the ****ing scenes man, amazing.
    Photo is a thing of beauty.

Never seen that before. It’s a quite incredible photo. Even if you’re not even a Hibs or fitba fan.

@hibs.net private member Spike Mandela's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Roxyhibee View Post
    Never seen that before. It’s a quite incredible photo. Even if you’re not even a Hibs or fitba fan.
    It’s ben my desktop on works computers for years now. The beauty is that on the communal P.C’s it sometimes comes up as other guys log in. Most colleagues are Rangers fans

Well that's going straight onto my desktop as part of tomorrow's celebrations

And not a Hibs player in sight, where were they all😄

Quote Originally Posted by Billy Whizz View Post
    And not a Hibs player in sight, where were they all😄
    Here's a clue...

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=y8jGzK04DEw

@hibs.net private member Mibbes Aye's Avatar
    Goodnight, sweet prince
    There's only one thing better than a Hibs calendar and that's two Hibs calendars

Calm doon, we’ve got this, they’ve ‘hibsed it’.

Easy

Will probably go somewhere like Killie and do really well.

Quote Originally Posted by MWHIBBIES View Post
    Will probably go somewhere like Killie and do really well.
    I was thinking Killie or Motherwell but see him being very average at either of them.

Fun slightly related fact: rangers still haven’t updated their website with the result from that game.

Quote Originally Posted by 660 View Post
    Fun slightly related fact: rangers still haven’t updated their website with the result from that game.

I think we assaulted the website guy after the game as well.

@hibs.net private member One Day Soon's Avatar

Gamertag: 4 PSN ID: 6 Wii Code: 5
    I think we assaulted the website guy after the game as well.
    There's not a The Rangers man, woman, child, dog, cat, budgie, horse, sheep, penguin, monkey, giraffe, squirrel or other The Rangers related living or dead creature or inanimate object that wasn't assualted that day. In the fullness of time I expect images to emerge of Hibernian supporters driving assault tanks and piloting ground-attack fighter jets in wave after wave of blitzkreig warfare against the innocent West of Scotland fans. The world will never know how close we came to a nuclear conflagration.

Gamertag: Iainhfc PSN ID: Iainhfc
    Good buddies with Scott Allan maybe worth a punt , if it brings Scott on I’m all from it

@hibs.net private member JohnM1875's Avatar

PSN ID: johnmac1875
    Quote Originally Posted by Squealing pig View Post
    Good buddies with Scott Allan maybe worth a punt , if it brings Scott on I’m all from it
    Only 28 as well. Didn't realise that. Genuinely thought he was older.

Gamertag: Iainhfc PSN ID: Iainhfc
    Quote Originally Posted by JohnM1875 View Post
    Only 28 as well. Didn't realise that. Genuinely thought he was older.
    Hit rate from ex rangers players ain’t too bad , Docherty , McGregor obv Glenn Middleton didn’t set the Heather alight but I’d offer him a deal not breaking the bank of course

@hibs.net private member JohnM1875's Avatar

PSN ID: johnmac1875
    Quote Originally Posted by Squealing pig View Post
    Hit rate from ex rangers players ain’t too bad , Docherty , McGregor obv Glenn Middleton didn’t set the Heather alight but I’d offer him a deal not breaking the bank of course
    I'd actually agree with that.

He gets stick, and it is funny. But genuinely don't think he's a bad player at all. Good cover on the left which is needed as well.

But agree! Not breaking the bank to do so