Hibs.net Back Bremen

With the return of Bundesliga football imminent, many fans from across the globe are currently selecting a German team to support for the remainder of the season. Hibs fans are no different - following days of suggestions, discussion and debate, the members of Hibs.net have voted for SV Werder Bremen as our newly adopted team.

Founded in 1899, SV Werder Bremen don a striking
    combination of green and white in their club colours, making them the natural choice for the members Hibs.net. As if this wasn't enough reason to back Die Grün-Weißen (The Green-Whites) for the remainder of their league campaign, the familiar sound of The Proclaimers can be heard blaring out of the tannoys at Weserstadion following a goal for the home side. What's not to love?

Werder Bremen are back in action on Monday night (19:30) with a home fixture vs Bayer 04 Leverkusen. The game is being shown live on BT Sport, with a match thread available on Hibs.net to follow alongside.

We're excited to be supporting Werder in their battle to remain in the top flight.

Werder fans 1.jpg

They only got 24% of the vote therefore 76% voted for other clubs.I can feel a dossier coming on and nice Mr English is preparing an article exposing this absurd situation.

No idea what's happened to them this season with them sitting 17th, but I'll enthusiastically support our struggling German brothers nonetheless. 🇳🇬

Looking forward to a match day thread again. I'm going to do some swotting up on their players.

Quote Originally Posted by ancient hibee View Post
    They only got 24% of the vote therefore 76% voted for other clubs.I can feel a dossier coming on and nice Mr English is preparing an article exposing this absurd situation.
    Good stuff!

Der Sevco will be issuing a statement imminently and calling for an independent inquiry

Looking forward to a match day thread again. I'm going to do some swotting up on their players.

Milot Rashica is the man to look out for in the Bremen team

Sick of the werder fuds on this forum tbh. Mon the eintracht

@hibs.net private member nonshinyfinish's Avatar
    Here you go: https://twitter.com/CrapFballFacts/s...50036565856256

Josh Sargent fulfilling the ginger haired striker quota. ✅

Ill be supporting Dortmund and lording it over every diddy team supporter we beat on here.

Ok I’m in.. when we playing 💚💚

Werder Bremen ya bass!

Now what team do we hate the most?

Not really bothered why they are all Huns

Quote Originally Posted by BILLYHIBS View Post
    Werder Bremen ya bass!

You hate Hamburg & dislike Schalke (But nobody likes Schalke)

Quote Originally Posted by BILLYHIBS View Post
    Werder Bremen ya bass!

Bayern

First Team Regular ChrissyG1875's Avatar
    Got this coming in the post, reckon I should get some loyalty points

Sent from my SM-G973F using Tapatalk

I feel I must exclude myself from this Werder fan group.

Immer Weider VFL

https://youtu.be/8_lB-goYtFI

Also

ABB

Anyone but Bayern.

Hope they get pumped. Borussia Mönchengladbach all the way.

@hibs.net private member One Day Soon's Avatar

Gamertag: 4 PSN ID: 6 Wii Code: 5
    Quote Originally Posted by Blurry Face View Post
    ltdf

@hibs.net private member One Day Soon's Avatar

Gamertag: 4 PSN ID: 6 Wii Code: 5
    Quote Originally Posted by St Pauli Hibee View Post
    Right. I'm away to find the Hamburg equivalent of Sickbag, set up an undercover account and start fomenting internal unrest about Kevin Keegan.

Are Bayern generally the most disliked club in Germany?

Quote Originally Posted by One Day Soon View Post
    Right. I'm away to find the Hamburg equivalent of Sickbag, set up an undercover account and start fomenting internal unrest about Kevin Keegan.
    While you're at it, tell them Uwe Seeler was a baldy wee nyaff.

(His away goal put us out of the Fairs Cup in 1969...... not that I'm bearing a grudge....)

Quote Originally Posted by Since90+2 View Post
    I would guess Leipzig.

My German team is Union Berlin

Sent from my SM-G973F using Tapatalk

@hibs.net private member nonshinyfinish's Avatar
    Yeah, most clubs have a local rivalry that's the most important, but Bayern are kind of like 1990s Man United – they're rich, successful, tend to gobble up other clubs' best players, are seen as arrogant and generally everyone hates them.

The other generally disliked teams are Leipzig and Hoffenheim because they've been boosted up the leagues by massive injections of cash.

Kinda a kick in the stones to the frankfurt fans that follow us.

I think so, but they are definitely the most disliked German club in my hoose

Fans of a lot of clubs hate RB Leipzig and Hoffenheim, because they have very rich owners, but Bayern are the club that a lot of people just latch onto because of their success.... despite most of those people never having seen them in the flesh and having no connection with Munich.

They've also had a habit in recent times of buying up the best players of any club that looks like being able to compete with them. The best example of this is that Dortmund were the last team other than Bayern to win the Bundesliga but Bayern have taken quite a few of their best players since then.

They're generally also a totally arrogant bunch of tossers.

Private Members Prediction League Winner Hibrandenburg's Avatar
    We look down our noses at Hamburg, Hamburg is only the parking space on the outskirts of Bremen after all.

We hate Bayern.

Fair enough. But Sankt Pauli always for me!

Sent from my LG-H840 using Tapatalk

Quote Originally Posted by EI255 View Post
    Fair enough. But Sankt Pauli always for me!

Sent from my LG-H840 using Tapatalk

Launch the Celtc F......