Football branded face masks🤮

Kids only surely.
    Why?

Quote Originally Posted by Scouse Hibee View Post
    Football branded face masks

Kids only surely.
    Och come on deep down ain't we all kids? And I'm sure there's folk out there would call all football fans kids. After all it's only 22 folk kicking a ball about

Sent from my G3121 using Tapatalk

Kids only surely.
    If it encourages kids and non kids to wear face masks im all for it.

Kids only surely.
    Bit like wearing a football top on holiday for me.

Subtle is the way to go if it is for every day use.

Quote Originally Posted by BoomtownHibeys View Post
    Why?
    Because at the age of 52 I would feel as daft wearing a Hibs branded face mask as I would parading around in a football shirt. Each to their own, I loved them as kid though.

@hibs.net private member oldbutdim's Avatar
    Because at the age of 52 I would feel as daft wearing a Hibs branded face mask as I would parading around in a football shirt. Each to their own, I loved them as kid though.
    I’m a good bit older than you and have been wearing my Hibs ‘snood’ face mask in the shops. Particularly satisfying when passing the odd Hun or Jambo.

I know.

PSN ID: Sheggs84
    I thought the same but the ones had had up for sale very briefly looks good, no hibs branding on it just hibs tartan

2 ordered for a 73 year old and a 49 year old.

Quote Originally Posted by BlackSheep View Post
    Are these getting restocked?
    Mines arrived today. Very nice.

I'm 53 and have ordered the new strip and have a face mask. Each to their own as you say, I dont care what anybody thinks, just how I feel.

@hibs.net private member Lancs Harp's Avatar
    When you were a kid Scouse they probably were just for kids. But as you have probably noticed times have changed and they are now highly "fashionable" and with a price tag to go along with it. I would have thought in this day and age a football shirt must be one of the most popular male clothing items (I know the girls wear them too but not as often as blokes do) there is across the entire world. Come out from under the stone

Quote Originally Posted by Lancs Harp View Post
    When you were a kid Scouse they probably were just for kids. But as you have probably noticed times have changed and they are now highly "fashionable" and with a price tag to go along with it. I would have thought in this day and age a football shirt must be one of the most popular male clothing items (I know the girls wear them too but not as often as blokes do) there is across the entire world. Come out from under the stone
    Nah you’re okay mate, I have grown out of it and will never go back. I’ll just take comfort at looking at my collection 😀

@hibs.net private member Lancs Harp's Avatar
    Nah you’re okay mate, I have grown out of it and will never go back. I’ll just take comfort at looking at my collection 😀
    I hope you replied to that wearing your Hibs Slippers

I wear the a cougars one out and about. Waiting till I see a good Hibs one to add to this.

Pic of it is here https://www.keighleynews.co.uk/news/...pport-covered/
    Cougars!!!

Quote Originally Posted by Lancs Harp View Post
    Times might have changed but not to the extent that a football top is acceptable 'fashion' wear for a grown man. The price tag has nothing to do with it.

Being worn en masse doesn't make it right.

Quote Originally Posted by Andy74 View Post

Being worn en masse doesn't make it right.
    Try wearing it on your torso

Quote Originally Posted by Carheenlea View Post
    This is a pretty smart looking face mask available to order

https://www.freja-fashion.co.uk/prod...ur-adult-size/
    Mines just arrived this morning, do you need to buy filters separately?

@hibs.net private member hibbie02's Avatar
    Last edited by hibbie02; 26-06-2020 at 09:03 AM.

@hibs.net private member Hibernianinc's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Carheenlea View Post
    This is a pretty smart looking face mask available to order

https://www.freja-fashion.co.uk/prod...ur-adult-size/
    Friend of mine :-)

I've got one, really good quality and more subtle than a full crest.

Nice dresses too, if that's your thing :-)

Am I the only one that thinks these are very expensive? £10 for a wee bit polyester, not even cotton.

Quote Originally Posted by HappyAsHellas View Post
    Am I the only one that thinks these are very expensive? £10 for a wee bit polyester, not even cotton.
    For that price it would have been nice to see a donation going toward the NHS trust thing (for example).
    Last edited by Peevemor; 26-06-2020 at 09:42 AM.

Mate had this one made as a one off, fully filtered, for use on contracts he's working on and made from cork.

Quote Originally Posted by Hibernianinc View Post
    Friend of mine :-)

I've got one, really good quality and more subtle than a full crest.

Nice dresses too, if that's your thing :-)

I read that and thought nice dresses? I'll away and have a look , I like a nice frock......eh naw

Quote Originally Posted by hibbie02 View Post
    If that's one way of allowing fans back into grounds by making face masks mandatory then im all for buying one.

@hibs.net private member Hibernianinc's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by J.S View Post
    I read that and thought nice dresses? I'll away and have a look , I like a nice frock......eh naw

Quote Originally Posted by Peevemor View Post
    For that price it would have been nice to see a donation going toward the NHS trust thing (for example).
    That would certainly make it more palatable - I got 2 masks with their club crest sent over from Crete for 8 Euros including postage. I understand Hibs need cash at present but just feel this is ripping it a bit.

Is the tartan face mask still being sold, cannae find it on clubstore?

@hibs.net private member hibbie02's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by hibbie02 View Post
    Received my facemask today. Disappointed is an understatement. The material feels like it has been cut from a pair of used 1970s budgiesmugglers, so much so I nearly gagged trying it on. Despite being the largest size, the ear loops are very tight and the Hibernian Badge is so far to the side all you can read is "Hibe", "18" and "Edin".
    Last edited by hibbie02; 29-06-2020 at 02:40 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by HappyAsHellas View Post
    Yeah a total rip off, I bought a pack of two washable black masks in Asda for £2.50.

I don't really think it is a rip off - not that I'd wear a Hibs one but there is a difference between Asda mass buying a bland mask and Hibs having to source and do a limited run of specific designs.

You can also get green t-shirts in Asda for a fiver. A Hibs one will be a bit more.
    Last edited by Andy74; 29-06-2020 at 03:16 PM.