Page 72 of 302 FirstFirst ... 2262707172737482122172 ... LastLast
Results 2,131 to 2,160 of 9037
    Ann budge has been done up like a kipper

Quote Originally Posted by Heisenberg View Post
    Bit odd the SPFL haven’t mentioned any further reconstruction talks in their statement?
    Because they know its unworkable. The only thing wrong here is a club not wanting to take their medicine.

Quote Originally Posted by Danderhall Hibs View Post
    1 less yes vote from the premiership clubs if/when there’s a vote.
    Hearts were a defo yes and dundee utd are a defo no 😂

Quote Originally Posted by kdhibees1 View Post
    Ann budge has been done up like a kipper
    Until it is announced officially that there is no re-construction I will wait until I celebrate.
    I think there is something going on in the background re-construction.

Anytime mentions reconstruction just say..

Ok..

Dundee Utd, Inverness and Dundee up..Hearts down and see the reaction. Priceless.

Don’t worry Budge will make sure reconstruction is still on the table in case they struggle to get promoted next season. She will be desperate for expanded league next year !

Quote Originally Posted by Danderhall Hibs View Post
    1 less yes vote from the premiership clubs if/when there’s a vote.
    I can't see any way that there will be a vote on this after than statement.

@hibs.net private member bingo70's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Andy74 View Post
    I think my mind will be put at ease a bit more when Budge has released her waffling statement.

@hibs.net private member Heisenberg's Avatar
    Hearts going to submit a reconstruction plan as a members resolution, which means another vote. Only needs 3 SPFL clubs to back it to go to a vote so no surprises it’s got what it needs.

She’s basically said, reconstruct the leagues or we’re taking you to court.

https://twitter.com/jamtarts/status/...175301634?s=21

https://www.heartsfc.co.uk/news/arti...-1-2-3-4-5-6-7

Statement incoming summary - positive talks held, SPFL change yer mind or see in court

Ffs will this never end. Just get doon.
    Can we no launch a legal action against hearts for doin our nuts in?

Hearts going to submit a reconstruction plan as a members resolution, which means another vote. Only needs 3 SPFL clubs to back it to go to a vote so no surprises it’s got what it needs.

As Hearts were relegated today, reconstruction to a 14 team top league would surely involve promoting Dundee and ICT

@hibs.net private member Heisenberg's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Sammy7nil View Post
    https://www.heartsfc.co.uk/news/arti...-1-2-3-4-5-6-7

Statement incoming summary - positive talks held, SPFL change yer mind or see in court
    She said there had been positive talks about reconstruction before and it got swiftly binned. I’m sure these latest talks will have been held with the likes of Inverness, Partick, Falkirk etc.

@hibs.net private member GordonHFC's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Waxy View Post
    "The cost to the club to take legal action will out way the cost of relegation"

Only if they win their case which is highly unlikely and its probably not in their best interest to take on Scottish football..

They are indeed the rogue jobby that won't flush!

Quote Originally Posted by GordonHFC View Post
    "The cost to the club to take legal action will out way the cost of relegation"

Only if they win their case which is highly unlikely and its probably not in their best interest to take on Scottish football..
    Shes threatening to take the spfl to court because her club finished bottom.
    They’re not being punished at all, they’re looking to take advantage of covid 19. They should be getting a points deduction for this.

Now that they’ve been officially relegated and if reconstruction was to get voted through, on what grounds would it be Hearts that get added to the top league?

Quote Originally Posted by BoomtownHibeys View Post
    Now that they’ve been officially relegated and if reconstruction was to get voted through, on what grounds would it be Hearts that get added to the top league?
    That's what I'm wondering, they have been officially relegated if they want 14 teams then surely it's the next best placed in then championship? I must be missing something very obvious?

Mrs Budge, in her statement today, says that she’s going to take forward a member’s resolution. On the basis of the Sevco Resolution she’ll need to get 2 supporters. Presumably Partick and Stranraer will support. So it looks like reconstruction will go back to the full SPFL vote. Flogging a dead horse in my view.

Bring on the court case. An opportunity to liquidate Leslie Deans, Hearts into admin and still relegated.

That’s the perfect hat trick.

Probably be easier now to just go to court. Then the right thing will be done and they can shut up.

Quote Originally Posted by Brunswickbill View Post
    Mrs Budge, in her statement today, says that she’s going to take forward a member’s resolution. On the basis of the Sevco Resolution she’ll need to get 2 supporters. Presumably Partick and Stranraer will support. So it looks like reconstruction will go back to the full SPFL vote. Flogging a dead horse in my view.
    Surely the season is done now. Have a week off Budge.

Is she going to tell the likes of Stranraer that they are "diddy clubs" and dont really have a role in the future of football, along with the vast mafority of clubs in League 1 + 2?

https://www.bbc.com/sport/football/36999758

https://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/...egret-21877586

By all means let AB take it to court, when she loses the SPFL should withdraw their licence to compete in the league and promote Kelty or whoever into the lower league. Job done

Probably be easier now to just go to court. Then the right thing will be done and they can shut up.
    If it goes to court how long is it likely to take before they get a ruling? Surely wouldn’t be done before season starts? Plus if Hearts won the case then surely the SPFL would then appeal it - process will take months!

Quote Originally Posted by wills View Post
    By all means let AB take it to court, when she loses the SPFL should withdraw their licence to compete in the league and promote Kelty or whoever into the lower league. Job done
    Posts like this just make us look silly leave the daft posts to KB

I wouldn't mind permanent, well thought-out, for the good of the game reconstruction.

A rush job just to save three teams - two of whom were going down anyway, is not ok.

Yep basically a threat to sue. Should be told to bolt.

Vague threats of legal action if you dont accept our reconstruction recommendations, good luck with that and get your throbber Deans to represent you against the Spfl and Uefa.

Its been proven that 14 team leagues cant work and ultimately are a cause of unfairness. That leaves 16 or more, all stop the 4 old firm matches which means them and sky loss millions.
    Enjoy the championship.

"As previously intimated the club has been taking legal advice throughout this process and are continuing to do so. We hope that the resolution being prepared will avoid the need to go down this route. Legal action would be both time consuming and expensive. However the cost to the club of relegation would outweigh these considerations"

What if they lose and then have to cover the costs of others?? - can they afford legal action?