Four players that made you fall in love with Hibs & again & again & again

JC
    Riordan (jam-packed era had to choose 1) Sproule ran close
    Griffiths
    McGinn

@hibs.net private member Sudds_1's Avatar
    Never fell out of love with ma hibees 🥰🥰🥰🥰🥰🥰
    The difference between genius and stupidity is that genius has its limits

The trouble with referees is that they know the rules, but they do not know the game

Stanton

ORourke

Cropley

Edwards

Sub: Gordon

THE BEST BRAND OF FOOTBALL THE WORLDS EVER SEEN

Quote Originally Posted by BILLYHIBS View Post
    Stanton

ORourke

Cropley

Edwards

Sub: Gordon

THE BEST BRAND OF FOOTBALL THE WORLDS EVER SEEN

the first names I thought of were

oRourke
    cormack
    Cropley
    Gordon

Quote Originally Posted by houstonhibbee View Post
    the first names I thought of were

oRourke
    cormack
    Cropley
    Gordon
    Cormack is up there a real super star

Difficult to pick four tbh

Used to model myself on him running on my toes shirt oot side ma shorts getting ready to launch masel at the ba with a spring like leap would even volunteer to go in goals
    Last edited by BILLYHIBS; 08-04-2020 at 01:08 PM.

Boozy might be one of the most underrated players ive seen at hibs. I remember a game at easter road against celtic he was superb and ripped the pish out of Lennon. Between 2005-2007 what a selection of players we had.

Whittaker
    Jones
    Hogg
    Caldwell
    Murphy
    Sproule
    Shiels
    Stewart
    Boozy
    Brown
    Thomson
    Zemmama
    Benji
    O'connor
    Riordan
    Fletcher
    Killen

Superb

Peter Cormack
    Colin Stein
    Jimmy O’Rourke
    Alex Cropley/Edwards (too hard to choose)

O'Connor
    Riordan
    Thomson
    Brown

Mickey Weir,Steve Cowan early days. Sauzee and Latapy in my 20s.

@hibs.net private member Lancs Harp's Avatar
    Stanton
    Blackley
    Riordon
    McGinn

Not easy to narrow it down to 4.

Quote Originally Posted by Lancs Harp View Post
    Stanton
    Blackley
    Riordon
    McGinn

Not easy to narrow it down to 4.
    Just goes to show - over the piece we really have been blessed.
    "We know the people who have invested so far are simple fans." Vladimir Romanov - Scotsman 10th December 2012
    "Romanov was like a breath of fresh air - laced with cyanide." Me.

Sir David
    Le Frank
    King Paddy
    Wafs Mixu

@hibs.net private member Northernhibee's Avatar
    Franck Sauzee
    Derek Riordan
    Lewis Stevenson
    Christian Doidge

Wanted to put in at least one player who wasn't originally a Hibee and one who is a current player. Le God is an obvious choice but it's true. A Champions League winner who came to Hibs and wasn't finished and gave everything and fell in love with our club. Doidge is a story that I love - from League Two to being in contention for a Wales call up and now has two career hat tricks to his name and can't stop scoring. I love his effort and every time he pops up with a goal it makes me smile.

Deeks, well, so many quality goals to look back on, a young Hibs laddie living the dream.

Lewis Stevenson, well, by his admission not the best player to have played for Hibs but the only one ever to have won a winners medal for both the League Cup and Scottish Cup in the Hibs shirt. Plays every game with maximum effort and has also done so much good for the community through his charity and testimonial.

Do you think your security can keep you in purity, you will not shake us off above or below. Scottish friction, Scottish fiction

Erich Scheadler
    Alex Edwards
    Russell Latapy
    John Mcginn

Always love Hibs, but players that stood out to me for playing the Hibs way are:

Beuzelin
    Zemmama
    McGinn
    Allan

I always tried to play like Boozy when I was wee.

@hibs.net private member .Sean.'s Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Vault Boy View Post
    Always love Hibs, but players that stood out to me for playing the Hibs way are:

Beuzelin
    Zemmama
    McGinn
    Allan

I always tried to play like Boozy when I was wee.
    Watched the ‘unbeatable’ derby the other day. Boozy was unplayable
    ''It's always been just part of the culture. Growing up, for most working-class kids, is all about football, music or clothes. You might not have much money, but whatever you have got, you're going to look good.'' - Paul Weller

Micheal O’Neill
    Franck Sauzee
    Russel Latapy
    Leigh Griffiths

Quote Originally Posted by .Sean. View Post
    Watched the ‘unbeatable’ derby the other day. Boozy was unplayable
    Oozed class, was gutted that he left just when I was getting really into football. More French players please. 🙏

Quote Originally Posted by Vault Boy View Post
    Oozed class, was gutted that he left just when I was getting really into football. More French players please. 🙏
    He's much more highly thought of now thankfully than he was at the time.

He got dogs abuse on here for not being physical enough, not being a tackler and also not creating enough.

Quote Originally Posted by Andy74 View Post

He got dogs abuse on here for not being physical enough, not being a tackler and also not creating enough.
    Boozy was one of those players who hit the ground running.

You could tell within seconds that he could play.

I think he switched play with a cross field ball after finding himself a wee bit of space with seconds gone of his debut and you could see his class instantly. We weren’t all that short of class in his position at that point either.

Quote Originally Posted by Andy74 View Post

Fantastic player got bad injury in a game at Killie but came back better.

Out of players I have seen would be

Colin Stein my first hero goal scorer tough and a bit of a radge. Can remember him punching a goalie in the face and getting a warning. Football is too soft nowadays. :green grin Gutted he left.

Alex Edwards wonderful ability, great passer of the ball linked up brilliantly with Pat and Onion was probably the most kicked player in Scotland at the time and a bit of a radge

Deek so much technical ability much of which was imo genuinely world class amazing two footed player who scored so many wonderful goals for Hibs. Class act and a bit of a radge

Super John will always be linked with the Scottish cup win but he probably epitomised more than any others the drive to get us out of the hole we were in after relegation. Truly inspirational player on his day and good to see him doing it at the levels he is. Seems a genuinely nice kid too.
    Last edited by JimBHibees; 08-04-2020 at 06:18 AM.

Edwards
    Collins
    Latapy
    McGinn

Keith Wright
    Riordan
    Latapy
    Ally McLeod

@hibs.net private member .Sean.'s Avatar
    McGinn
    Beuzelin
    Murphy
    Stevenson
    ''It's always been just part of the culture. Growing up, for most working-class kids, is all about football, music or clothes. You might not have much money, but whatever you have got, you're going to look good.'' - Paul Weller

Pat
    Jimmy O’Rourke
    Russell Latapy
    Franck

Joe Baker
    John MacNamee
    Pat Stanton
    Franck Sauzee

First Team Breakthrough chasitup's Avatar
    Franck Sauzee
    John McGinn
    John Collins
    Mickey Weir

Pat McGinlay
    Russell Latapy
    John McGinn

Lot of candidates for the fourth spot, so I'll leave it blank as it can change by the minute.
    Mature, sensible signature required for responsible position. Good prospects for the right candidate. Apply within.

Quote Originally Posted by Eyrie View Post
    Pat McGinlay
    Russell Latapy
    John McGinn

Lot of candidates for the fourth spot, so I'll leave it blank as it can change by the minute.
    Now made up my mind.

The fourth spot goes to Latapy - I enjoyed watching him that much he's in twice.
    Mature, sensible signature required for responsible position. Good prospects for the right candidate. Apply within.

Russell Latapy
    David Murphy
    Leigh Griffiths
    John McGinn