Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
    @hibs.net private member nonshinyfinish's Avatar
    Playing fives is the single thing I miss most, way more than going to the pub or other socialising.

Hibs games are a bit behind that, and other football is some way behind again. Outside of Hibs I don't follow any particular competition that closely, but I like to be able to watch games when I feel like it.

Quote Originally Posted by nonshinyfinish View Post
    Playing fives is the single thing I miss most, way more than going to the pub or other socialising.

Hibs games are a bit behind that, and other football is some way behind again. Outside of Hibs I don't follow any particular competition that closely, but I like to be able to watch games when I feel like it.
    I'm missing my Monday night runaboot too. But I'd be lying if I said I miss it more than a pint in the pub, or going to ER; they all have their place.

Quote Originally Posted by nonshinyfinish View Post

You miss playing 5's more than watching hibs ? Each to their own mate

Family is my priority but hibs is the 2nd most thing important thing after that

The only thing that comes remotely close to missing hugs from my grandkids is not seeing Hibs. Football in general doesn't appeal to me nearly as much as it used to, but the club still means a hell of a lot to me.

I’m totally missing football and all the other sports I would normally watch on tv. The tv is brutal without any sport to watch.

United we stand here....

Quote Originally Posted by Vault Boy View Post
    Not for me. If anything it's reaffirmed how important football is as part of my life.
    For me it Missing Hibs i struggle watch any other games unless I have a wee bet on the game

I would also rather watch SPFL than EPL. Hamilton v Motherwell has more appeal than Leicester v Spurs

Strangely not missing it as much as I’d thought.

Probably because there’s so much else to think about at the moment more than anything. Other than 2weeks in the sun I normally hate the pre-season

First Team Breakthrough Ralphy C's Avatar
    Didny think i was missin football until i was in the asda biscuit aisle and started booing some jamtarts😊

The only football I'm missing is Hibs.

So far I've found plenty to do instead but once we're back I'll be there.
    Mature, sensible signature required for responsible position. Good prospects for the right candidate. Apply within.

Not missing it yet as it feels like pre season. I do miss playing sport with pals though. There is only so much solo running you can before utter boredom sets in.

Quote Originally Posted by G B Young View Post
    If this lockdown has confirmed anything for me its that I am far more of a Hibs fan than a fan of football in general. Hibs are in the blood and there's definitely a sense of something missing when they're not around to fret over! Mind you, maybe that's a good thing in some ways??

Football as a whole though? I've been drifting away from it for some time and was rarely, if ever, watching games not involving Hibs long before coronavirus shut the game down.

I guess that's partly why I find the saga over ending the season so pathetic. It just doesn't seem that big a deal when set against the wider issues of the world.
    Same. If I never saw Hibs again, I would be gutted. But I wouldn't care two hoots if I never saw another game of football that didn't involve Hibs. All the other clubs are just a backdrop and only have (limited) relevance when they place us.

Left by mutual consent! Iggy Pope's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Devonhibs View Post
    I am missing Hibs so much that I have ordered Subutteo to play with my 12 year old and trying to buy a vintage Hibs set having just been outbid for one on Ebay.
    There were three or four sets from the same seller on eBay earlier....

@hibs.net private member nonshinyfinish's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by HibbyAndy View Post
    You miss playing 5's more than watching hibs ? Each to their own mate

Family is my priority but hibs is the 2nd most thing important thing after that
    Surprised me a bit as well, but that's how it is.

Perhaps partly because I'm aware that I have a limited number of years left playing football, but will be able to watch Hibs for the rest of my life.

Not at all

This is absolutely brutal

Quote Originally Posted by bigwheel View Post
    I’m not so sure - I think there will be a full house when we are back. People will be ready to reconnect
    Hope your right👍

@hibs.net private member Lancs Harp's Avatar
    Im football mad, missing it big time.

Life is never dull though there is always something to keep interested in but football has probaby been my constant comfort blanket my entire life and I'm missing it.

I'm missing Hibs games, playing football in my 11s team here and the social aspect of that, which often includes watching the BPL in the pub. But am I missing any football apart from Hibs on its own merits?

Not at all to be honest.

@hibs.net private member Hibby70's Avatar

Gamertag: Hibby70
    Been watching a lot of old games from past World Cups, Scottish Cup Final from 1991 etc.

I miss terracing more than I am missing modern football. Hardly watch any football these days anyway apart from Scottish games.

@hibs.net private member TrinityHibs's Avatar
    Just deferred Sky Sports and BT Sports. Depends how long this goes on but struggling to see me spending the £40/month again

I’ve never watched a 90 minute match that didn’t involve Scotland, Hibs or a team that my son Cammy played for.

Which given that there’s been live English games on for a few decades shows that unless there’s a partisan element to a match I’m not interested.

Really miss going to Easter Road with my family of six though

Quote Originally Posted by Lago View Post
    Supporters of many clubs will be lost to the game, they'll just have gotten out of the habit of going.
    And I guess, very sadly, a number of us simply won't be around any more, especially if the projected Covid-19 mortality rate is correct.

Quote Originally Posted by Sammy7nil View Post
    I would also rather watch SPFL than EPL. Hamilton Motherwell has more appeal than Leicester v Spurs
    Agreed on this, Sammy! Despite having lived down south all my days.

Scottish football all day long.

@hibs.net private member California-Hibs's Avatar

PSN ID: BringTheCairds
    Quote Originally Posted by Vault Boy View Post
    Not for me. If anything it's reaffirmed how important football is as part of my life.
    This! Hearing that we might not see football for possibly as long as October genuinely makes me sad. I miss it big time. All football!

First Team Regular OstKurve Hibs's Avatar
    I do miss going to hibs games as it's always been a big part of my life apart from a few years away travelling it's what I do on a saturday wi my old man and my nephew,
    Football in general though I'm not to bothered about apart from the champions league, I do enjoy that when it's on midweek.

@hibs.net private member Spike Mandela's Avatar
    I miss a typical weekend of sport but it just doesn’t seem that important anymore.

Situation is so serious that I am beyond missing it. Reality is we may not see football again till 2021.
    The banter here and the threads on reminisces would be a big miss. Thanks to Budge and the Jambos for entertaining us and the rest of Scottish football.

Not missing it too badly yet, but as someone else said it's a bit like close season just now, as time goes on I'll miss it more and more for sure. I love the game and I'll pretty well watch anybody play anybody, which for me at the moment is throwback La Liga and MLS games on freesports .... In all honesty I would rather watch a full game where I don't know the score that could end 0 - 0 than a full replay of a classic with 8 goals in it where I know the result beforehand.

Missing Saturdays in the boozer pre match with my mates and missing playing walking football ... especially walking football, because without a ball at my feet I find walking a pain in the arse and apart from cutting the grass and my part time job with the NHS I get little exercise ... I can feel the weight piling on .... I am by nature a lazy sod and only my love of playing football has kept me in reasonable shape up till now

It's my hope that when my beloved Hibees to return to the field for the first game the stadium will be rammed ... lets hope they've fixed the bloody turnstile issues by then

Quote Originally Posted by California-Hibs View Post
    This! Hearing that we might not see football for possibly as long as October genuinely makes me sad. I miss it big time. All football!
    I think that's at the optimistic end of the scale too.

I'm personally missing Hibs games a lot but football in general not so much. I was joint top of my Fantasy Football league so I suppose from that point of view I would like that to be back soon so I can have a chance of winning.

I'm not bothered at all by the absence of Brighton v Watford etc though.

I´m missing the fitba, but I´m missing getting together with mates before the game probably more.
    Maybe we could start a pool on which teams will go bust first everyone picks five teams?

Quote Originally Posted by NAE NOOKIE View Post
    .... I am by nature a lazy sod and only my love of playing football has kept me in reasonable shape up till now

... lets hope they've fixed the bloody turnstile issues by then

For your sake, I hope they've also widened the Turnstyles.