Played Ron.

Quote Originally Posted by 3pm View Post
    Played Ron.
    Yep, another on-point bit of comms from Hibs.

Season ticket is getting renewed right now

What a contrast with the horrible stuff coming out of Gorgie at the moment.

Proud to be a Hibby.

I'm very, very happy that he's the custodian of our great football club. He gets us.

Another top message. I’m really warming to Ron.

The jambos will be hurting badly just now it’s a double whammy for them (us hibbys have experienced this situation before) where you’re own club is on downward spiral and you’re rivals are experiencing the opposite both on and off the pitch let’s rub it in and sell as many season tickets as possible and keep the feel good factor going at the Leith San Siro cmon let’s renew / buy ASAP

Wow. Genuinely. Tremendous words, nailed it.

Read it and weep Budgey!

Disgusting, he started a sentence with and.

Seriously, very good communication from Hibs at this time.

@hibs.net private member 18Craig75's Avatar
    Great to hear from Ron!

Listened to Dave Cormack on Sportsound as well (incidentally who said he’d been speaking to Ron) and it’s honestly such a contrast between Hibs & Aberdeens approach to this compared to Hearts’.

Budge then comes on and waffles her way through an explanation as to why she’s cutting wages and not deferring. Not surprised the pundits didn’t give Budge anything resembling a hard time despite what they’d just heard from Dave Cormack.

They really are a horrible club.

A measured, concise and professional statement, I like the cut of his jib.

Contrast to the bewildered old dear at Tynie who can’t remember the pish she spouted a week or so back, and brings out a completely contradictory statement, which the hordes lap up.

For once, I'm not going to take a potshot at anybody else and just say...

I'm impressed with the considerate and professional way Hibs have conducted themselves so far.

It appears that the players were very willing to do their bit for the club, which is impressive. It probably helped that the club took time to think it through, explained the situation to the players, then asked the players themselves if they could possibly help out... which they apparently have done.
    Last edited by Keith_M; 04-04-2020 at 06:37 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by leither17 View Post
    Season ticket is getting renewed right now
    Hope you had more joy than I did.
    Tried to renew this afternoon online but couldn't get into my season ticket account. My cyber skills are limited but thought I'd manage it alright - clearly not.
    Looks like I'll have to contact the club on Monday. :(

@hibs.net private member Pagan Hibernia's Avatar
    Jeezo some of the comments about Leeann under the YouTube video of Ron’s statement... deary me

Quote Originally Posted by Pagan Hibernia View Post
    Jeezo some of the comments about Leeann under the YouTube video of Ron’s statement... deary me

Wierdos and best ignored.

@hibs.net private member Gerard's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Keith_M View Post
    Wierdos and best ignored.
    All good and positive words from Ron Gordon.

I but he is only in it for the money 💰and will leave us bankrupt soon

His silence for so long had me concerned, but the past few months have been much better and I like the tone of this.

I wanted to read the comments about LD below the video based on the post a few above - fortunately the negative comments only appear to come from one absolute weirdo with issues. Fortunately, if LD were to read them I think she’d come to the same conclusion.

Quote Originally Posted by The Harp View Post
    Hope you had more joy than I did.
    Tried to renew this afternoon online but couldn't get into my season ticket account. My cyber skills are limited but thought I'd manage it alright - clearly not.
    Looks like I'll have to contact the club on Monday. :(
    Me as well mate, went in to renew on Saturday afternoon, It takes you to the 'click to buy' point but no matter what you click on you end up back at the same point IE ...'click to buy' ... so you click on that and presto, end up back where you started. I was able to get a renewal page on my own account, but I cant renew the seats I had in the FF because it has to be part of a family group and nobody in my group is eligible any more.

Therefor all I want to do is purchase a ST for a single solitary unclaimed seat in the east which I can change later, but the system simply wont let me do it no matter what I try ... looks like I'll be phoning on Monday as well

Oh and I liked Ron's wee statement very much, he came across really well at the AGM and did there too ... I'm trying Ron I really am, but giving away nearly 400 quid just shouldn't be this difficult. Don't get me wrong, I'm not the best at this stuff I freely admit ... but a system to take folks money off them should be made bloody idiot proof you would have thought, especially now when every penny is a prisoner.
    Last edited by NAE NOOKIE; 05-04-2020 at 12:05 AM.

Couldnt see this anywhere else, Sellik getting it tight

https://www.heraldscotland.com/news/...e-ashamed-fan/

Quote Originally Posted by NAE NOOKIE View Post
    Me as well mate, went in to renew on Saturday afternoon, It takes you to the 'click to buy' point but no matter what you click on you end up back at the same point IE ...'click to buy' ... so you click on that and presto, end up back where you started. I was able to get a renewal page on my own account, but I cant renew the seats I had in the FF because it has to be part of a family group and nobody in my group is eligible any more.

Therefor all I want to do is purchase a ST for a single solitary unclaimed seat in the east which I can change later, but the system simply wont let me do it no matter what I try ... looks like I'll be phoning on Monday as well

Oh and I liked Ron's wee statement very much, he came across really well at the AGM and did there too ... I'm trying Ron I really am, but giving away nearly 400 quid just shouldn't be this difficult. Don't get me wrong, I'm not the best at this stuff I freely admit ... but a system to take folks money off them should be made bloody idiot proof you would have thought, especially now when every penny is a prisoner.
    Just curious as I’ve had no issues whatsoever. When you login to your eticketing account, season tickets 2020/21, player of the year and tunnel zones adverts should be scrolling along the screen? You should then be able to click on the season ticket one, find tickets then choose my seats?

Quote Originally Posted by Phil MaGlass View Post

My lord his writing style is awful!!

Quote Originally Posted by Iain G View Post
    Cannae be worse than mine

Quote Originally Posted by Smartie View Post
    His silence for so long had me concerned, but the past few months have been much better and I like the tone of this.

I wanted to read the comments about LD below the video based on the post a few above - fortunately the negative comments only appear to come from one absolute weirdo with issues. Fortunately, if LD were to read them I think she’d come to the same conclusion.

whoever that person is, they have a strange view of the world

Quote Originally Posted by Iain G View Post
    The insight into what makes a Tic fan tick is even more awful. Every "cause" they look out for is a little lever to pull in an attempt to look right on. His opening few sentences shows him up as a poseur.

Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk

@hibs.net private member bingo70's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by matty_f View Post
    Yep, another on-point bit of comms from Hibs.
    Now and again arguments come up when people like me complain that the club, or people, have gone quieter than they should be.

The standard response is normally to take the piss and suggest why should the club say things when there’s nothing to say.

This is exactly the sort of communication that I think is brilliant though, it’s not trying to sell us anything and it’s not something that ‘needs to be said’, it’s just a good piece of communication that helps build relationship between the coin and supporters.

If you only speak to your customers when you want something they soon see through that. Speaking to them when you don’t actually need to goes a long way.

Played Ron.......

Quote Originally Posted by Phil MaGlass View Post

I saw that as well and was amazed a Celtc Fan would actually admit to what a bunch of Fannies their support usually are.

Quote Originally Posted by Keith_M View Post
    I saw that as well and was amazed a Celtc Fan would actually admit to what a bunch of Fannies their support usually are.
    Yeah strange article

Quote Originally Posted by Kato View Post
    The insight into what makes a Tic fan tick is even more awful. Every "cause" they look out for is a little lever to pull in an attempt to look right on. His opening few sentences shows him up as a poseur.

Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk
    Look right on and compare themselves favourably to the other erse cheek.