Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
    Quote Originally Posted by May2116 View Post
    Just curious as I’ve had no issues whatsoever. When you login to your eticketing account, season tickets 2020/21, player of the year and tunnel zones adverts should be scrolling along the screen? You should then be able to click on the season ticket one, find tickets then choose my seats?
    Cheers for that. I realise what I've done wrong now, 'choose your own seats' doesn't literally mean that lol. ... Anyway I've got as far as the payment screen but now I can't get either my switch card or credit card to work coz allegedly 'your bank is having problems authenticating your details' ... must be a problem with the banking system, probably run out of money ... I'll try again later. Still, at least it's progress

Quote Originally Posted by Kato View Post
    The insight into what makes a Tic fan tick is even more awful. Every "cause" they look out for is a little lever to pull in an attempt to look right on. His opening few sentences shows him up as a poseur.

Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk
    "Celtic is the richest, most successful and best-supported sporting organisation in the country. It exerts an influence on Scottish culture that goes well beyond football"

Sounds like something Trump would proclaim...

Quote Originally Posted by Iain G View Post
    "Celtic is the richest, most successful and best-supported sporting organisation in the country. It exerts an influence on Scottish culture that goes well beyond football"

That's a top bit of fishing by the author. I spotted that line and has a wee smile at how irate it will undoubtedly make any Hun intelligent enough to understand the Herald

Pleased with how he handled this, especially considering some of here were speculating that he must deeply regret buying Hibs because of this situation.

Quote Originally Posted by Keith_M View Post
    I saw that as well and was amazed a Celtc Fan would actually admit to what a bunch of Fannies their support usually are.
    I really liked the bit where he was being critical about the nature of the Celtic support (where he was spot on) but I disagree with the premise of the article.

Ok, big football clubs appear to be rich, but their outgoings will be proportional to their colossal incomes. It figures that when those incomes drop to zero overnight then clubs might quickly find themselves in trouble. In situations like that, they’re unlikely to shed highly paid players who they’ll consider to be assets with value - it’s far more likely they’ll get rid of the wee guys, people who can’t afford to lose their jobs.

Why should clubs not be allowed the same support as any other business? And why should clubs who run their financial affairs properly (like Celtic) be expected to burn through cash reserves whilst less responsible clubs (like, presumably, Rangers) receive state aid to prop them up?

The way the club are handling the situation is first class keeping the fans updated with everything that’s going on and to top it off I’ve just watched the recording earlier of our manager today very impressed he made it clear how proud he was of the players as one going along with the club and doing there bit and added he make sure the players who are shortly out of contract will be looked after and also had very high praise for the fans for snapping up season tickets genuinely impressed with him in this interview keeping in mind going out live over the uk yet again showing our club in good light Ggtth

Quote Originally Posted by JimBHibees View Post
    Look right on and compare themselves favourably to the other erse cheek.
    Exactly. For a lot of them their "socialist outlook" is merely a look.

Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk

@hibs.net private member CraigHibee's Avatar
    Players not forced to take a cut either, voluntarily. Where across the road annie sludge holding loaded guns to everyone's heads.

Jeez, what a self important roaster the guy is, it's just a pity the rather smaller influence than he refers to is actually a negative one.

Typically celtc really.

Ron is turning out to be a diamond. Everything he does makes me proud that he's at Hibernian football club.

Neglects to mention their influence on Scottish is culture is telling everyone they’re actually Irish.