Page 2 of 6 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast
    Derek Riordan VS Killie. Dalglish scored the winner a few minutes later.

Quote Originally Posted by weedgiehibbie View Post
    Yeah Good memory mate - didn't know at the time but ive posted the highlights over on the video thread and yip indeed it was his return to Easter Road
    Remember the game quite well. 2-0.

Thistle had a good support at the game.

Quote Originally Posted by Vault Boy View Post
    Derek Riordan VS Killie. Dalglish scored the winner a few minutes later.
    Love that sentence. Dalglish scoring for hibs.

Don’t know 😂. Hibs v Raith right before Euro 96. Sure it ended 1-1 but can’t find any info on it at all. I’ve a feeling Rougier scored for them.

Quote Originally Posted by BILLYHIBS View Post
    Colin Stein v Leeds United 1968
    Ditto. I was 8 years old and I was sitting on a barrier with my dad holding on to me. Then I realised that if Hibs scored he'd jump up and I'd end up on the deck so elected to stand.Still managed to see the goal though. Gave my class at school a totally objective report of the game the next day. Amazing night, seared on my memory.

@hibs.net private member stantonhibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by lyonhibs View Post
    How in the sweet hell do people remember/keep track of this stuff. Probability says that mine would've been Wright, Jackson, McGinlay or maybe at a push Gareth Evans but I've not got a scooby who it was or indeed what my first game was
    Ditto!

Early 70's for me so probably O'Rourke or Gordon

Joe Baker 5/9/59 v Hearts at tynecastle

Quote Originally Posted by 90+2 View Post
    Don’t know 😂. Hibs v Raith right before Euro 96. Sure it ended 1-1 but can’t find any info on it at all. I’ve a feeling Rougier scored for them.
    1-1 Goals McGinley

www.fitbastats.com

Pat Quinn v Dundee Utd 1968. Won 3-0.

How many people saw 2 hattricks, a goal for the greatest Hibbie, one for Cropley and a cup paraded at their first game? I soon realised it wasn't like that every week.

Quote Originally Posted by hibsness View Post
    Ditto. I was 8 years old and I was sitting on a barrier with my dad holding on to me. Then I realised that if Hibs scored he'd jump up and I'd end up on the deck so elected to stand.Still managed to see the goal though. Gave my class at school a totally objective report of the game the next day. Amazing night, seared on my memory.
    Yip 40000 crowd under the lights as soon as I saw the green with the white sleeves running out I was hooked to a young ten year old I thought it was the most beautiful sight I had ever seen

HIBS were the team for me

Colin Stein scored from an acute angle in the first five minutes to level the tie on the night and send the crowd radge
    Last edited by BILLYHIBS; 30-03-2020 at 08:52 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by berwickhibee View Post
    I will start

Gordon rae in the skol Festival trophy,
    2-1 win versus hearts. 1979.
    Bloody hell, that's testing my old memory, but it might have been Jim Scott or Neil Martin, I remember it was against Kilmarnock tho

Quote Originally Posted by Killiehibbie View Post
    How many people saw 2 hattricks, a goal for the greatest Hibbie, one for Cropley and a cup paraded at their first game? I soon realised it wasn't like that every week.
    HIBS 8 v 1 Ayr United

What about that wee tractor/lawnmower effort at half time?

Jackie McNamara last minute winner v Hearts. 1982.

First i remember was Ally Mcleod pen against Strasbourg at ER in the Uefa cup.

The first goal in the Skol cup final 1991.
    Cougars!!!

The first one I remember was Pat McGinlay in 2-2 draw at Celtic Park in about 1995 (my best friend from school was a Celtic fan but his dad liked hibs so took us in the hibs end).

I’m sure i’d seen a hibs goal at Easter road before then but just can’t remember

1-1 Goals McGinley

www.fitbastats.com
    Thanks mate! Appreciated 👍

Arthur Duncan in a 2-1 win v celtic in 1975. Don't remember much about it as I was just a bairn

Yip 40000 crowd under the lights as soon as I saw the green with the white sleeves running out I was hooked to a young ten year old I thought it was the most beautiful sight I had ever seen

HIBS were the team for me

Colin Stein scored from an acute angle in the first five minutes to level the tie on the night and send the crowd radge
    Green with white sleeves running out does it for me every time. We were in the cave if I remember right, Jackie Charlton equaliser (boo)? both goals at that end?

Quote Originally Posted by hibsness View Post
    Green with white sleeves running out does it for me every time. We were in the cave if I remember right, Jackie Charlton equaliser (boo)? both goals at that end?
    Dunbar end IIRC

OK. That would make sense, Hibs down the slope second half.

I think it must have been Gordon Rae. Weird thing is I recall drew Jarvie scoring a header for the Dons in a 2-1 win, but I can’t recall the Hibs goals. Think it was only my second visit to ER, even though my memory has me much younger than 8 which I must have been.

We leapfrogged Aberdeen to go 2nd in the league.

It wasn’t the first goal but I saw Eddie Turnbull score three against Airdrie in 1954.Score was 8-1 .

Pat McGinlay, Sommerset Road end, Ayr 0 Hibs 2 en route to League Cup glory.

First Team Regular Falkirk Hibby's Avatar
    Tortolano v Morton in a 3-1 win at the end of the season, 1987 I think. It was the game that Andy Goram scored!

@hibs.net private member O'Rourke3's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Killiehibbie View Post
    V Ayr. No bad for a Killie Hibby.....

Sent from my SM-G965F using Tapatalk

Quote Originally Posted by DJ HIBBY View Post
    Sure it was lee power
    Some reason I always thought it was Paul Tosh.

After some digging it was Paul Wright against Aberdeen.

I was a late starter for attending games.
    Mature, sensible signature required for responsible position. Good prospects for the right candidate. Apply within.

Mathias Jack
    Vs Aberdeen may 2003

Scott Browns debut too.