Quote Originally Posted by BILLYHIBS View Post
    OK !

First ah heard o that one

Fair dos

All water under the bridge now anyways
    Lennon wanted £1m from the sale of John McGinn to invest back into the team... Petrie obviously never gave him it and then the chain of events started to Lennon working his ticket.. He wanted to take the team further , challenge as high up the league as possible but the buffers were put on it.

Quote Originally Posted by PISTOL1875 View Post
    Lennon wanted £1m from the sale of John McGinn to invest back into the team... Petrie obviously never gave him it and then the chain of events started to Lennon working his ticket.. He wanted to take the team further , challenge as high up the league as possible but the buffers were put on it.
    Disnae sound too far fetched defo worked his ticket didnae want to be here

Do you blame him ? Wanted to take the club forward and any forward thinking plans are kiboshed by Petrie ???

I do blame him because I don't believe that rubbish. Petrie wasn't cancelling deals, he's had nothing to do with transfers for a long time. Hibs were never going to just invest one million in the team on top of the deals already done either, utter fantasy stuff.

As a third striker Murray would be ideal. Can anyone tell me of another striker with his goal rate that was punted? His performance at ibrox was brilliant as was his goal.
    https://youtu.be/brtGccgIb9U

United we stand here....

Quote Originally Posted by lord bunberry View Post
    As a third striker Murray would be ideal. Can anyone tell me of another striker with his goal rate that was punted? His performance at ibrox was brilliant as was his goal.
    I don’t know about goal rate but I would put Eoin Doyle in the same bracket as Simon Murray, in that we got rid of him too hastily.

Quote Originally Posted by MWHIBBIES View Post
    But was I right?
    as per usual... no

Hearts are our biggest game followed by rangers and celtic. Nobody remembers what people do against motherwell lol, what they will remember is mcnulty missing a penalty and stamping on somebody against our biggest rivals on our own ground.

Quote Originally Posted by lord bunberry View Post
    Gullan will score loads for us.

Quote Originally Posted by supermcginn View Post
    as per usual... no

Hearts are our biggest game followed by rangers and celtic. Nobody remembers what people do against motherwell lol, what they will remember is mcnulty missing a penalty and stamping on somebody against our biggest rivals on our own ground.
    ''as per usual''

You said top 6 so I was right (which is actually the usual). You changed the question when I had the answer.

I do blame him because I don't believe that rubbish. Petrie wasn't cancelling deals, he's had nothing to do with transfers for a long time. Hibs were never going to just invest one million in the team on top of the deals already done either, utter fantasy stuff.

OK then you're entitled to your opinion.. If you don't believe me then that is fine....

I am not in the know so any wee snippets of gossip past or present real or made up all greatly appreciated

Not a lot else happening 😃

I am not in the know so any wee snippets of gossip past or present real or made up all greatly appreciated

I am not gonna lie. I know guys who work in and around the club and pick up bits and pieces...

A lot of it is on the quiet so my mate doesn't get into trouble if it gets back......

OK then you're entitled to your opinion.. If you don't believe me then that is fine....
    I don't believe it.

During the season in question (17/18), staff costs increased by £800k - from £4.5m to £5.3m. In addition Kamberi was signed that summer along with others.

Therefore the fabled £1m was invested.

I am not gonna lie. I know guys who work in and around the club and pick up bits and pieces...

A lot of it is on the quiet so my mate doesn't get into trouble if it gets back......
    Appreciate your input not all deals come to fruition for one reason or another

Any snippets gratefully appreciated

👍🏿

When you are looking to sell the Club you wouldn’t spend a million, and he didn’t.

Quote Originally Posted by The Wireless View Post
    When you are looking to sell the Club you wouldn’t spend a million, and he didn’t.
    Yes he did.

You don't have to be in the know to make something up, why would you appreciate someone making something up

Bored in Lockdown 😃

Besides I did not know anything about HIBS trying to sign some Scotland gadgie fascinating if true bring on more stories like that
    Last edited by BILLYHIBS; 02-04-2020 at 02:22 PM.