Quote Originally Posted by soupy View Post
    Tony cascerino..
    Did you not mean Tony Cantscoreino?

@hibs.net private member superfurryhibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Since452 View Post
    I don't think it's a bad example. He told everyone how he was going to tear it up and made himself look foolish by chasing shadows. Embarrassed himself.

Add Thomas Graveson, Martin Hayes and Eyal Bercovich to that list.

@hibs.net private member SouthMoroccoStu's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Craig_HFC View Post
    Clayton Donaldson.
    Hat trick hero vs Killie

Quote Originally Posted by superfurryhibby View Post

Add Thomas Graveson, Martin Hayes and Eyal Bercovich to that list.
    Martin Hayes was he not the guy George Graham was going to sell for 60k then Celtic came along with a 600k bid.

Thomas Graversen

@hibs.net private member JohnM1875's Avatar

PSN ID: johnmac1875
    Surely including Roy Keane is a bit harsh? He was 35 when he joined Celtic and had a few serious injuries. It was always going to be his last season as a pro.

Some absolute shockers in here that I'd forgotten all about though! Was so happy at Barton being a total dud.

@hibs.net private member superfurryhibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by JimBHibees View Post
    Martin Hayes was he not the guy George Graham was going to sell for 60k then Celtic came along with a 600k bid.
    He didnae play many games at Celtic...aye, c 650,00k fee

@hibs.net private member Craig_HFC's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by SouthMoroccoStu View Post
    Hat trick hero vs Killie
    Indeed.

My counter argument: Edwin De Graaf scored twice in Europe.

PERSEVERE
    Verb: pə:ːsɪ'ˈvɪə/
    To not give up.
    To go the distance.
    To stop at nothing.

Quote Originally Posted by brog View Post
    He did apologise for the cup final performance. Re his comments he was only saying in public (stupid I know) what many players say in private.
    Don't recall seeing the apology. If he did, fair enough. Can't ask for any more.

Teemu Pukki is a good recent example.

@hibs.net private member SouthMoroccoStu's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by HendoDelivered View Post
    Thomas Graversen
    £40k a week at Celtic

Mental

Quote Originally Posted by Michael View Post
    Great example

@hibs.net private member JohnM1875's Avatar

PSN ID: johnmac1875
    Quote Originally Posted by Michael View Post
    It really is. Great shout!

3pts away from home - i'm a happy glory hunter. jonty's Avatar

Gamertag: jonty Wii Code: 7580 5998 4272 1376
    Jérémie Aliadière
    From what i recall his attitude was awful

James Collins?

Quote Originally Posted by jonty View Post
    Jérémie Aliadière
    From what i recall his attitude was awful
    Cool name though tbf.

3pts away from home - i'm a happy glory hunter. jonty's Avatar

Gamertag: jonty Wii Code: 7580 5998 4272 1376
    Quote Originally Posted by 90+2 View Post
    Cool name though tbf.
    Not as cool as Nans though.

Free kick specialist - Maulary Martin.

Do we have any examples of somebody's Granny that was a success in Scottish Football?

Quote Originally Posted by Keith_M View Post
    Do we have any examples of somebody's Granny that was a success in Scottish Football?

@hibs.net private member malcolm's Avatar

Get in there

Quote Originally Posted by Winston Ingram View Post
    Barton is terrible example. He was 34, didn’t have a preseason and his Sevco career wasn’t cut short by his performances, it was a disciplinary issue. He only played 5 league games so to say he couldn’t cut it is miles off.

He was pish though.

Ann Budge?

Oh wait a minute she’s made a total mess of it.

Ian Wright?

@hibs.net private member Kojock's Avatar
    Oh ma granny played for Scotland,
    She nearly scored a goal,
    She done the splits and burst her tits,
    And the baw ran up her hole.

My 31 year old son used to sing this when he was a wee boy 😂

Quote Originally Posted by JohnM1875 View Post
    Surely including Roy Keane is a bit harsh? He was 35 when he joined Celtic and had a few serious injuries. It was always going to be his last season as a pro.
    He cut his contract short at Celtic I’m sure. He was also wanted by a bunch of English premier clubs, Juve and Bayern but chose Celtic. Defo a great example of a failure up here IMO

Gamertag: Iainhfc PSN ID: Iainhfc
    Matt thornhill , junior agogo

Shelley Kerr?

Joe Harper with a wig might have been mistaken for my late granny.....

Quote Originally Posted by 90+2 View Post
    Cool name though tbf.
    Was class on a version of FM way back. Could get him on loan and he'd bang them in.