Thread: Visual quiz

Visual quiz

These are all TV or film characters.

It took me a while to understand it, but once you do, it's a bit easier than it first looks.

Having said that, I've still not got half of them.

Don't spoil it by posting your answers yet. I'll ask for them later.

No cheating! If you want a clue or need to check an answer, PM me. I posted the pic and a thumbnail so you can expand it

Last edited by Hibbyradge; 28-03-2020 at 04:02 PM.

@hibs.net private member speedy_gonzales's Avatar
    With a little help from a 16 year old, I reckon we got 14/20.
    If you squint, does it make it any easier?
    Last edited by speedy_gonzales; 28-03-2020 at 04:29 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by speedy_gonzales View Post
    Work a little help from a 16 year old, I reckon we got 14/20.
    If you squint, does it make it any easier?
    Exactly!

1, 2, 10, 13 & 20 are easy. I might be able to get some others if I spend a bit of time but there are definitely some I don't know at all.

Managed a dozen. My son reckons he got them all apart from one.

Are you ready for the answers?

@hibs.net private member danhibees1875's Avatar
    I think I have 1,2,3,5,7,9,10,12,13,15(I think),19,20.

I think I have 15/20. A couple I'm not sure about and a couple are annoying me.

Quote Originally Posted by Hibbyradge View Post
    Are you ready for the answers?
    My son is pestering me for the answers so I would say I am ready. However can I suggest you set a deadline, say 6pm tonight, to allow others to take part today.

Think I got 14 (well daughter did , sent to my son & other daughter to see how they do)

Now 17 and 15

I've got 1, 2, 3, 5, 6, 7, 9, 10, 12, 13, 15, 17, 19, 20 definitely.

6pm results?

⏲️?

19 now

Bingo full house son thinks

I haven't a clue what to do with the thing.

Quote Originally Posted by heretoday View Post
    I haven't a clue what to do with the thing.
    1. The Simpsons
    2. Mario Bros

Get the idea?

@hibs.net private member LALthehibeeGAL's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Peevemor View Post
    1. The Simpsons
    2. Mario Bros

Get the idea?
    erm naw!! huvnae a scobie what its all aboot

me is thick

Quote Originally Posted by LALthehibeeGAL View Post
    erm naw!! huvnae a scobie what its all aboot

me is thick

Have a look at number one and then visualize the Simpsons standing together in a row, colour and height of hair etc

Quote Originally Posted by Scouse Hibee View Post
    Have a look at number one and then visualize the Simpsons standing together in a row, colour and height of hair etc
    I think it won't work for everybody. People's brains process things differently some will see the answers almost instantly while for others it'll be impossible.

@hibs.net private member Hiber-nation's Avatar
    If I was to stare at these from now to the end of the lockdown I wouldn't be near even getting one. I can see how you get the first 2 (although I've never watched The Simpsons) but I'd never have guessed them.

Sorry folks, I completely forgot.

Here are the answers;

The Simpsons
    Super Mario Bros
    Batman
    Tin Tin
    Dexter’s Laboratory
    Wallace & Gromit
    Family Guy
    Tom & Jerry
    Toy Story
    Flintstones
    Deadpool
    Despicable Me
    South Park
    Pinky & The Brain
    Futurama
    Dangermouse
    Mickey & Minnie Mouse
    Bugs Bunny
    Star Wars
    Star Trek

The ones in pic 20 remind me of the hipsters in the flat beneath us. Lots of noisy technology but not a brain in their heads.

You'd have to watch an awful lot of rubbish TV to get that lot all correct surely.

Quote Originally Posted by heretoday View Post
    The ones in pic 20 remind me of the hipsters in the flat beneath us. Lots of noisy technology but not a brain in their heads.

You'd have to watch an awful lot of rubbish TV to get that lot all correct surely.
    You're right, but stop calling me Shirley.

Even after seeing the answers the majority are completely over my head. I wouldn't have even got 1

Private Members Prediction League Winner Hibrandenburg's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Hibbyradge View Post
    These are all TV or film characters.

It took me a while to understand it, but once you do, it's a bit easier than it first looks.

Having said that, I've still not got half of them.

Don't spoil it by posting your answers yet. I'll ask for them later.

No cheating! If you want a clue or need to check an answer, PM me. I posted the pic and a thumbnail so you can expand it

How many horror films can you find in this picture?
    Attached Images Attached Images