Thread: Hamilton v Hibs

Professional thread starter Diclonius's Avatar

Hamilton v Hibs

Time for another afternoon of pretend football!

Odd team selection - is two goalkeepers legal?

No Alan O'Brien in the starting 11.

Season ticket returned.

I’m not pretending. I’m watching the 2016 cup final at 3pm.

That said, a home win today might more or less seal the fate of a certain team from the other side of the city? C’mon the Accies??

Quote Originally Posted by Diclonius View Post

Can’t see why not but I’m not sure playing Bogdan up front is gonna give us any sort of reward.

Goal! Bogdan!

c,mon lads, is nothing happening, ah dnnae huv access tae the live game

Bogdans pish, he almost missed it, according to BBC

@hibs.net private member Heisenberg's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by hibby6270 View Post
    I’m not pretending. I’m watching the 2016 cup final at 3pm.

That said, a home win today might more or less seal the fate of a certain team from the other side of the city? C’mon the Accies??
    I’m watching it too. David Gray smashing into challenges and flying forward. We’ve badly missed him since his injury problems.

Have we got a reserve team out? We've also just gone a goal up in the Scottish cup final!!

Hope Hamilton win today and seal the Jambos' relegation.

Hope we take it easy.

We need to get closer to that Adrian Sprott before he scores another winning goal.......

Hope Hamilton win this one!

I’m keeping my ticket for this one, will be a collectors item in years to come

Quote Originally Posted by Billy Whizz View Post
    I’m keeping my ticket for this one, will be a collectors item in years to come
    Aye me too Billy. We've helped keep Accies afloat by giving them money for nothing!

Quote Originally Posted by Wheat Hound View Post
    Aye me too Billy. We've helped keep Accies afloat by giving them money for nothing!
    I’d forgotten about that, but don’t think we’ll have given it to them yet
    Must be around 400 fans x £22, less VAT will be around £7,500 or so

If it helps Hibs, I’m happy to forget about my £22

I’d forgotten about that, but don’t think we’ll have given it to them yet
    Must be around 400 fans x £22, less VAT will be around £7,500 or so

If it helps Hibs, I’m happy to forget about my £22
    Wonder what happens there, i.e. do we keep the money or have to give it to accies? Either way I wouldn't be expecting or looking for it back.

What was the final score?

Quote Originally Posted by Wheat Hound View Post
    Wonder what happens there, i.e. do we keep the money or have to give it to accies? Either way I wouldn't be expecting or looking for it back.
    It will probably sit with Hibs, until the decide what they are doing with the season, there’s always a chance, but very very unlikely, it will get played

Quote Originally Posted by Keith_M View Post
    What was the final score?
    Off the ball Pools Panel gave it as
    Hamilton 1-2 Hibs

Quote Originally Posted by Diclonius View Post

I'd play Ally Brazil as a sweeper - I'm sure he's got it in him to carry out the Beckenbauer role.

Off the ball Pools Panel gave it as
    Hamilton 1-2 Hibs

Cheers Billy.

I think we'll finish in the top six after all

Just back
    Away days like Hamilton and Motherwell are great for us
    We can shoot down the motorway pretty quick
    Spooky how quiet the roads were on the way home
    Good 2-1 win for the Hibees 🇳🇬🇳🇬🇳🇬
    Still hope the accies stay up at the expense of The yams

Any updates on Boyles injury?