Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Dylan

Dylan

Booooooooooooo

Hibs fans sometimes 🙈

Man of the Match for me.

Dylan strolled through that game today. He was clearly up for it as expected.

I trust all the people who were gloating about how smart they were after his difficult start in Aberdeen will be along to acknowledge the fact the guy might just have something about him after all. Probably not.

Quality player at this level. Anyone with eyes and a rudimentary knowledge of football can see that.

Mercenary twat. If you want to support mcgeough go in the Aberdeen end

Not too hard for him really. Down to 10 men with the most lightweight midfield in the league currently to play against. Hasn't been playing well for them generally so it shows there is weakness in his mentality for me over the course of the season. Good player but suspect he would be getting stick like the rest of our midfield had he been playing for us at the minute.

@hibs.net private member H18S NX's Avatar
    As much as it pains me too say it,he strolled it today,very clever on the ball and never wasted it.

Quote Originally Posted by H18S NX View Post
    As much as it pains me too say it,he strolled it today,very clever on the ball and never wasted it.
    Should never have been allowed to stroll it, someone should have targeted him in the first half, soft hibs stand off and let the playmaker play.

See how he does against Hearts when they are high pressing next couple of weeks. Hibs, are the easiest team right now to play against. He would have enjoyed himself today for sure.

He was anonymous until the red card.

Quote Originally Posted by flash View Post
    He was anonymous until the red card.
    Well there you go

Quote Originally Posted by 660 View Post
    There’s a difference between supporting him and not wanting to boo him. Why boo a cup winner? Efe Ambrose got a better reception last week!!

I know who the twat is

Quote Originally Posted by roo62 View Post
    Well there you go
    Correct he was anonymous until beaton gave them a helping hand

I trust all the people who were gloating about how smart they were after his difficult start in Aberdeen will be along to acknowledge the fact the guy might just have something about him after all. Probably not.

Quality player at this level. Anyone with eyes and a rudimentary knowledge of football can see that.
    Never understand ****s like you having sly digs at other Hibs fans and gloating that an Aberdeen player did well.

We are all Hibs? Aye right.

@hibs.net private member jeffers's Avatar

Is that any worse than you are doing with your post ? I don’t remember anyone saying he had nothing about him just not wetting their knickers because we didn’t bring him back.

I didn’t see today’s game but some are suggesting he was good only after we went down to 10 men......

Quote Originally Posted by jeffers View Post
    Is that any worse than you are doing with your post ? I don’t remember anyone saying he had nothing about him just not wetting their knickers because we didn’t bring him back.

I didn’t see today’s game but some are suggesting he was good only after we went down to 10 men......
    It's not worse no.

I had to take a few pops a couple of weeks ago. Happy to give a bit back now. If that makes me whatever 4 letter word has been starred out above then fine. I've probably been called, not without justification, worse over the years.

Dylan, you mean Judas surely?

(Free Trade Hall folk ken whits gaun oan.)

Testimonial Due Stokesy's on fire's Avatar
    He was really poor today which was pleasing absolutely crap

Quote Originally Posted by 660 View Post

Quote Originally Posted by Coco Bryce View Post
    Dylan strolled through that game today. He was clearly up for it as expected.
    No he never he honked the entire game

He was fairly anonymous, esp before we had 10 men. Not the sort we need. We need steel and character because we fold under any pressure or anytime we're up against it.

Quote Originally Posted by Wheat Hound View Post
    He was fairly anonymous, esp before we had 10 men. Not the sort we need. We need steel and character because we fold under any pressure or anytime we're up against it.
    Utter pish. We need quality players. Not steel and determination. Not tippy tappy passers. Quality players and Dylan is quality.

Quote Originally Posted by MWHIBBIES View Post
    Utter pish. We need quality players. Not steel and determination. Not tippy tappy passers. Quality players and Dylan is quality.
    A tippy tappy passer is exactly what he is though albeit a good one on his day.

I really liked him with us, but if I’m being honest I never thought he stood out until the red card.

Should we be cheering him if booing isn’t acceptable?

Quote Originally Posted by davhibby View Post
    He deserved every single boo he got he can bolt

Quote Originally Posted by Stokesy's on fire View Post
    He deserved every single boo he got he can bolt
    His celebration at their second showed quite clearly how much he cares about us

Dylan WAS quality.

I’m not convinced he’s as good a player as the one we let go.

Quote Originally Posted by davhibby View Post
    No

I thought he was fairly anonymous before the red card then strolled it afterwards. Disappointed to see him giving it big licks at the second goal.