Page 2 of 7 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast

Thread: Hearts tickets

Quote Originally Posted by Peevemor View Post
    Probably because they're more likely to sell out their allocation than we are.
    They didn't last time...

Quote Originally Posted by Power View Post
    nae idea, it’s a clear decision taken by the club - if I’m guessing it might be linked to the bottle thrown from there last March against Celtic and add in the Tavernier incident.
    Neither of which happened in that section, and it’s actually the section you’d least expect trouble from as it’s the most noticeable and closest proximity to about 30 stewards and police officers. I’m guessing the real reason is to show some form of segregation to away fans which, as has been mentioned, is a double whammy when it’s also our fans that get bumped when we go to tynecastle, ibrox etc. About time we started to look after our own interests rather than try keep everyone else happy.

Mentioned on the other thread this isn’t a Hearts specific approach with corner of section 45, it’s been season long - as we saw last night and Livingston coming (34 seats covered).

Ideally you want to influence Hearts to sell those small areas to our support moving forward and not go tit-for-tat taking out seats in these fixtures.
    If Hearts don't relent upon their stance of not giving us a full stand at Tynecastle, then it damn well should become tit-for-tat.

At the last derby we lost circa 600 seats from our allocation, we should be taking the same from their allocation now - or do we just roll over and leave ourselves at a supporter disadvantage every derby?

If Hearts continue to cut our allocation for Tynecastle, there's no way that we should be the ones suffering at Easter Road as well.

I'm quite happy to have a reciprocal agreement in place with Hearts regarding ticket allocation at derbies but what we have had recently is anything but.

If it's felt necessary to have wider segregation for security reasons then it should either be the home fans at both stadiums that are cut or the away fans at both stadiums that are cut. It's unfair to cut the Hibs allocation at both Tynecastle and Easter Road.

Hibs are really poor when it comes to looking after it’s own fans.

So many examples this season..

Turnstiles
    Away fans getting away before home fans
    Livi away shambles
    Dundee Utd away poor organisation
    Huns at home - banners / blocking scoreboard / usual songs
    Celtic home over crowding in lower section
    Losing seats at Tynecastle but cutting own allocation at ER

Kieran can you please feedback and ask the club to do more to stop the Old Firm / Hearts fans over crowding in lower tier and stop the nonsense of fans running into the pitch etc. Block off front 2 rows for example. Also zero tolerance on flags over advertising boards / fans blocking stairs.

It’s our home and we have been nice for too long and opposition fans take the piss.

Add in some of the away shambles above. It’s 2020 and it’s not like these are new venues Hibs are visiting.

I also disagree about the nonsense about being on database for X amount of time - we are stopping new fans / tourists come to ER.

Quote Originally Posted by Chorley Hibee View Post
    If Hearts don't relent upon their stance of not giving us a full stand at Tynecastle, then it damn well should become tit-for-tat.

At the last derby we lost circa 600 seats from our allocation, we should be taking the same from their allocation now - or do we just roll over and leave ourselves at a supporter disadvantage every derby?
    Totally agree, then a total boot in the nuts when seeing rangers got the full allocation a few weeks after us. It started as about 100 seats at either side (about half the lower end sections), and then more recently became the full bottom end sections of about 300 seats at each side. I couldn’t give two hoots whether it’s only 34 seats we close, we should not be closing our own sections to suit those ********s when we’re being shafted at their end.

We already get about 500 less in a similar sized stadium, without us losing about 600 more due to them being fanny’s, couple this with them firing a tv studio in our end a few years back and they’re literally ripping the pish out of us and were standing taking it.

Quote Originally Posted by GreenCastle View Post

Turnstiles
    Livi away shambles

Kieran can you please feedback and ask the club to do more to stop the Old Firm / Hearts fans over crowding in lower tier and stop the nonsense of fans running into the pitch etc. Block off front 2 rows for example. Also zero tolerance on flags over advertising boards / fans blocking stairs.

It’s our home and we have been nice for too long and opposition fans take the piss.

Add in some of the away shambles above. It’s 2020 and it’s not like these are new venues Hibs are visiting.

I also disagree about the nonsense about being on database for X amount of time - we are stopping new fans / tourists come to ER.
    The reason they don't wade in amongst almost 4000 Hearts/Celtic/Sevco fans to remove flags or banner is to try and prevent a riot.

Quote Originally Posted by JeMeSouviens View Post
    But we don't ...

The equivalent of that segregated corner is done in our east stand when they come to us.
    Its done for every game not just against them or the uglies.

Turnstiles
    Livi away shambles

Of course. You’ve covered a lot that has been fed back recently ✅

Thankfully we’ll not be back at Tynecastle this season (🤞🏻) so one to push hard on getting those 400 seats back next season (200 either side).

nae idea, it’s a clear decision taken by the club - if I’m guessing it might be linked to the bottle thrown from there last March against Celtic and add in the Tavernier incident.
    Surely it’s something that you could bring to their attention Kieran as it is unfair on a number of our fans that end up missing out on a ticket?

I can understand the club closing the section for games against Livingston & Ross County but doing it against Hearts makes zero sense at all, especially when they don’t give us the full Roseburn but will allow Rangers fans to have the whole stand. I’m sure the club aren’t daft enough to know that the demand for derby tickets are going to be a lot higher than a game against your Ross County’s, Livingston’s etc. Pretty much the first game everyone looks out for when the fixtures are released in the summer. If Hearts don’t want to give us the whole Roseburn then we have a right to return the favour to them and close of sections of their allocation in the south?
    Last edited by hfc rd; 13-02-2020 at 05:35 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by Sir David Gray View Post
    The reason they don't wade in amongst almost 4000 Hearts/Celtic/Sevco fans to remove flags or banner is to try and prevent a riot.
    That’s not an excuse - it’s poor organisation and all it would need is a few stewards in each aisle.

Thankfully we’ll not be back at Tynecastle this season (🤞🏻) so one to push hard on getting those 400 seats back next season (200 either side).
    Will we be pushing to have the restrictions in the East Stand lifted?

Any required restrictions should be in the away end and shouldn't inconvenience our own support.

Thanks - hopefully we can see some action.

Lots of feedback this season but not really seen much put into action - hopefully as they try and sell ST next season we will actually see some improvements at ER aesthetically and match day experience.

Can you try get the club to do the half time challenge where you land the ball in centre circle / bullseye. Was great entertainment and club should choose someone from each home stand to give it a shot on match day.

Thanks - hopefully we can see some action.

Lots of feedback this season but not really seen much put into action - hopefully as they try and sell ST next season we will actually see some improvements at ER aesthetically and match day experience.

Can you try get the club to do the half time challenge where you land the ball in centre circle / bullseye. Was great entertainment and club should choose someone from each home stand to give it a shot on match day.
    I have to agree, and with this particular subject, it sounds very much like we're kicking the proverbial can down the road whilst allocating Hearts a full stand yet again.

Will we be pushing to have the restrictions in the East Stand lifted?

Any required restrictions should be in the away end and shouldn't inconvenience our own support.
    I’ll certainly ask the question - if it’s a consequence of unacceptable conduct/police derisk recommendation then we’ll adhere to it.

Appreciate asking the question but that’s a total cop out from the club if so, 34 seats in home end vs 600 seats in the away end a Tynie, police wouldn’t have a leg to stand on if we ignored it based on those facts.

So we get more money from them than they do from us as we sell them more seats?

Quote Originally Posted by May2116 View Post
    Appreciate asking the question but that’s a total cop out from the club if so, 34 seats in home end vs 600 seats in the away end a Tynie, police wouldn’t have a leg to stand on if we ignored it based on those facts.
    And on both occasions it is Hibs fans that are penalised.

Not acceptable, and our board should be fighting our corner.

Turnstiles
    Livi away shambles

Why do incidents at away matches count as Hibs not looking after their fans?

The huns' repertoir is Hibs not looking after their fans?

Celtic fans forging tickets for their end is Hibs not looking after their fans?

The fact that for years the police have stipulated that away fans are to be let out first is Hibs not looking after their fans?

... and stop the nonsense of fans running into the pitch etc. Block off front 2 rows for example. .

Blocking off the front two rows of the South Stand is pointless in that regard, as there's a walkway in front of the stand that you can't block access to, as it's used to get from the entrances to the seats.

If that is indeed the reason, it would be interesting to find out why the police consider that reducing the Hearts allocation instead of the Hibs one wouldn't have the same effect on crowd safety.

It's up to Hearts how many tickets they want to sell us (unless limited by the authorities).

Why don't people understand this?

Yes, it will be interesting to hear the response to this, as well as what we are intending to do with having our full allocation at Tynecastle returned to us.

I'd also want to know why we have not reduced their allocation for the upcoming derby, especially on the back of them having already done it to us this season.

Please see my comment above.

Just to make clear, I'm not against reducing Hearts allocation as a means of 'encouraging' them to stop reducing our allocation, it's just that there is no genuine practical reason to do so.

It's up to Hearts how many tickets they want to sell us (unless limited by the authorities).

Why don't people understand this?
    That might be the case, if so then we should be returning the favour, as our "reciprocal agreement" is currently nothing of the kind.

Have Hibs sold out the home end 100% (including returned STs) for any recent derbies? If not we don't need the wee block of seats in the corner do we?

Quote Originally Posted by Keith_M View Post
    Please see my comment above.

Just to make clear, I'm not against reducing Hearts allocation as a means of 'encouraging' them to stop reducing our allocation, it's just that there is no genuine practical reason to do so.
    Don't agree Keith, there is a situation at present, through no fault of our own, that Hearts are enjoying an increased advantage (in number of supporters) because of the current restrictions placed upon Hibs fans.

Our club should be seeking to redress that balance immediately.

Have Hibs sold out the home end 100% (including returned STs) for any recent derbies? If not we don't need the wee block of seats in the corner do we?

@hibs.net private member Kojock's Avatar
    Exactly. If we block off 600 seats or so in the away end that’s a potential 20K we could be losing.

Both recent cup-ties, and at least two recent league games were "officially" sold out.

It's also about the numerical advantage of nearly 4k Hearts fans at Easter Rd (no restrictions), and at last count under 3k Hibs fans at Tynecastle (circa 5/600 seats restricted).

That is not fair, and doesn't constitute a reciprocal agreement in my eyes.

I don't think it's unfair to suggest that our club should be seeking to redress the balance, and if Hearts aren't forthcoming, then we should be restricting their tickets too.
    Last edited by Chorley Hibee; 13-02-2020 at 07:29 PM.