Page 1 of 18 12311 ... LastLast

Thread: Daniel Stendel

Hybrid View

Daniel Stendel

How much are they paying that joker again? 😂 1 (one) league win and a famous draw with Aberdeen since August

Aye but 5-1 5-1 5-1 5-1 😂😂

@hibs.net private member LancsHibs's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Since452 View Post
    How much are they paying that joker again? 😂 1 (one) league win and a famous draw with Aberdeen since August
    Yeh but what a draw!

He's doing a fine job. Leave our wee Daniel alone.

Our Daniel is a bit of a legend tbh.

Left by mutual consent! calumhibee1's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Vault Boy View Post
    Our Daniel is a bit of a legend tbh.
    Some would say he’s a diamond.

Quote Originally Posted by Since452 View Post

Have they resolved the compensation issue with Barnsley yet?

Quote Originally Posted by jacomo View Post
    Barnsley will be paying them compensation.

Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk

Quote Originally Posted by jacomo View Post
    Yeah Barnsley are paying Hearts £500k

Professional thread starter Diclonius's Avatar
    We had better beat them next month.

@hibs.net private member Hermit Crab's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Diclonius View Post
    We had better beat them next month.

Yep, with the amount of piss taking going on we’d look silly eh. It’s not as if we’ve lost to hearts at home this season is it...
    Hibs.nets negative posting legend and unofficial ticket agent.

Left by mutual consent! calumhibee1's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Hermit Crab View Post
    Yep, with the amount of piss taking going on we’d look silly eh. It’s not as if we’ve lost to hearts at home this season is it...
    Hearts are bottom of the league and just been skelped 5-0. If we can’t take the piss now then we’ll never be able to.

Quote Originally Posted by calumhibee1 View Post
    Hearts are bottom of the league and just been skelped 5-0. If we can’t take the piss now then we’ll never be able to.
    I have been but all I’ve got got back is 1-5.

They hurt and its brilliant.

Unreal.

@hibs.net private member Heisenberg's Avatar
    We are 15 (fifteen) points clear of them and they are rooted to the bottom of the league. If we can’t take the piss now then im not sure when we’ll get a better chance. I don’t care how silly it’ll look if they get a result in a few weeks.

Quote Originally Posted by Heisenberg View Post
    We are 15 (fifteen) points clear of them and they are rooted to the bottom of the league. If we can’t take the piss now then im not sure when we’ll get a better chance. I don’t care how silly it’ll look if they get a result in a few weeks.
    Exactly. Otherwise the only time we can truly enjoy a result or a league table is in the post season, when nobody really cares anymore. Really bizzare way to approach footballing rivalry.

Quote Originally Posted by Heisenberg View Post
    People just need to remember football is swings and roundabouts.

Hearts have had plenty laughs at us over the years and it's backfired, we have done the same. It would be typically football for Hearts to beat us at ER and move off the bottom of the league. Who really cares about that now though? If we look daft in a couple of weeks for something we said tonight then so be it.

People overthink football sometimes. I say it when things are bad and people moan and I say it when things are good. Football is meant to be lived in the moment. Not having a pop at Hearts because of being worried about what might happen in the future is just silly.

Hearts have had plenty laughs at us over the years and it's backfired, we have done the same. It would be typically football for Hearts to beat us at ER and move of the bottom of the league. Who really cares about that now though? If we look daft in a couple of weeks for something we said tonight then so be it.

People overthink football sometimes. I say it when things are bad and people moan and I say it when things are good. Football is meant to be lived in the moment. Not having a pop at Hearts because of being worried about what might happen in the future is just silly.

Hearts have had plenty laughs at us over the years and it's backfired, we have done the same. It would be typically football for Hearts to beat us at ER and move off the bottom of the league. Who really cares about that now though? If we look daft in a couple of weeks for something we said tonight then so be it.

Amen

Pretty much the definition of rivalry. Rip the pish then lose the derby, standard.

They better sort out the dressing room division before then eh HC

The 'mickey taking' is because they are in a perilous state - as a Hibs fan you should love it surely Personally I'd play derbies every week (win, lose, draw) and my gauge is not what we do against them, albeit that is important - my gauge is continually (trying to be) above them - and for the last 3 years we have been and will be

To be fair Ross has schooled Stendel twice with the other game a draw. Hearts beat us with a massive deflection when we were almost as bad as them. Amazing what difference a few months make

@hibs.net private member bringbackbenny's Avatar
    You're at it 😂, go on give us a smile?

You've become a parody of yourself.

It’s just as well we appointed a proper football manager to guide us well up the league since that loss, and they appointed some dosser from Germany.

I’ve no idea why you want to feed off bites you get. Baffles me.

Quote Originally Posted by 90+2 View Post
    It’s just as well we appointed a proper football manager to guide us well up the league since that loss, and they appointed some dosser from Germany.
    😂😂😂😂

Quote Originally Posted by 90+2 View Post

I’ve no idea why you want to feed off bites you get. Baffles me.
    Totally ...just remember when Hecky got his jotters we were only a point ahead of them. Look at the difference Ross has made to us over alkie Daniel over the road

Look silly you say??

Took a young guy off after 29 mins tonight to bring Connor Washington on “to push Celtc back” and lost a goal a minute later.

What a man

Hearts manager Daniel Stendel: "We deserved to lose 5-0. We played without confidence. In our situation we have no time to think about this - Saturday is a really important game for us [against Hamilton].

"It was a hard night for us but we can only look forward. We hoped to take maybe a point here but with that performance we had no chance. We will try and stay together. That is our only chance."