Thread: It’s back

It’s back

https://kilmarnockfc.co.uk/news/brow...nsorship-deal/

Imagine have a Pie on the back of your shirt though��

"say aye to a killie pie."

gotta be the best slogan in scottish football.

@hibs.net private member Hermit Crab's Avatar
    Looking forward to a tasting session next Sunday.
    Hibs.nets negative posting legend and unofficial ticket agent.

Killie pie`s aren`t that great tbh. Just my opinion. Had one a few years back and it was no great shakes

Quote Originally Posted by Irish_Steve View Post
    Killie pie`s aren`t that great tbh. Just my opinion. Had one a few years back and it was no great shakes
    The pies at Tannadice in the 80s/early 90s are the best I've had at the football.

@hibs.net private member Golden Bear's Avatar
    Aldi's pies are better.

😉

Urban myth like tiny sell out every week, best atmosphere ,castle view oh cancel that they have chips

Prefer an East End Park bridie myself

Quote Originally Posted by Irish_Steve View Post
    Great marketing, getting them into supermarkets etc has been a fantastic success for them but nothing special in my opinion.

First Team Breakthrough jingler1954's Avatar
    They are owned by McGhees of Glasgow and they deliver to Edinburgh now.

Quote Originally Posted by jingler1954 View Post
    They are owned by McGhees of Glasgow and they deliver to Edinburgh now.
    Been in Edinburgh for years.

Quote Originally Posted by Peevemor View Post
    The pies at Tannadice in the 80s/early 90s are the best I've had at the football.
    Seconded. Pies at tannadice in the late 90’s early 00’s were immense.

Quote Originally Posted by Hibs4185 View Post
    Seconded. Pies at tannadice in the late 90’s early 00’s were immense.
    There's a bakers shop opposite The Ambassador that does amazing bridies, much better than anything on offer in the 2 stadia. Not sure if it's still in existence though!

Good for Killie.

Dinny think Killie/Browning Pies are a patch on Bains pies (Stenhouse, Edina) but opinion on pies will vary over the country.

Left by mutual consent! calumhibee1's Avatar
    Easter Road pies are better.

St Johnston steak pies are superb.

[QUOTE=zitelli62;6081179]St Johnston steak pies are superb.[/QUOTE

https://www.amazon.co.uk/Steak-Pies-...y&sr=1-2-spell

Dunfermline has the best catering by miles.

Still dream of those pies.

My father in law told me a story of being at Tannadice in the 80s where some boy was going for some in-game sustenance. He shouted down to his pal a few rows down to see what he was after....

"What'll ye hae?"
    "Ah'll hae a peh"
    "Kin a' peh?"
    "Ah'll hae an ingin 'in"
    "Aye, ah'll hae an ingin 'in an aw"

@hibs.net private member surreyhibbie's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by zitelli62 View Post
    St Johnston steak pies are superb.

Had one many years ago, and it's the only one(of many) that stays in my memory so must have been good!
    Alcohol IS the answer, but I forget the question...

Quote Originally Posted by surreyhibbie View Post

Had one many years ago, and it's the only one(of many) that stays in my memory so must have been good!

Here, you can order them online to be delivered to your door.

https://www.amazon.co.uk/Steak-Pies-...y&sr=1-2-spell

Quote Originally Posted by Sweet Left Peg View Post
    My father in law told me a story of being at Tannadice in the 80s where some boy was going for some in-game sustenance. He shouted down to his pal a few rows down to see what he was after....

"What'll ye hae?"
    "Ah'll hae a peh"
    "Kin a' peh?"
    "Ah'll hae an ingin 'in"
    "Aye, ah'll hae an ingin 'in an aw"
    Check out St.Andrew and the Woolen Mill, with the definitive Dundee pie song, although it's bridies
    "Geez twa bridies a plen un an ingin un an a' ".

Talking about pies, Hibs should try get a little thing going with Baines at Stenhouse cross or McGills the bakers at Slateford/Currie. Mince pies from both are outstanding.

Have to say that I always look for this fixture as it's now a local one for me and one of the few I'll get to if I'm home. I'll be there this time with my son and a couple of his pals for his birthday. I cannot wait, to be honest. Last season I took him, his cousin and two pals to St Mirren. Four seven year olds and me off to watch the Hibs. They enjoyed it, but, like all seven year olds it's only so long until they are hungry and/or need a pee.

So we all went down to the concourse at half time.

"What would you like to eat, guys?"
    "Chips"
    "Chips"
    "Yeah, chips. I'm bursting"
    "Chips"
    "I'm bursting too"
    "We're all bursting"

It's now my turn at the kiosk... Do I take them all to the toilet and join the back of the queue, or send them myself? Ach, they'll be fine. "It's just over there boys. Stay together and come straight back here when you're done. Remember to wash your hands"

"4 chips, please"
    "Nae chups"
    "Nae chips?"
    "Naw, nae chups. Izchupsahingathibz?"
    "Eh?"
    "Izchupsahingathibz?"
    "Eh?"
    "CHUPS! IS CHUPS A HING, AT HUBZ?"

"Boys, here's four hot dogs..."
    Last edited by Sweet Left Peg; 11-02-2020 at 09:42 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by 90+2 View Post
    Dunfermline has the best catering by miles.
    Thread closed.

Its a shame that folk can remember where their best pie was, shows maybe just how bad fitba scran is when you can remember yir best pie, my best pie ever was unbelievably Hamdump aboot 30yrs ago, thats a saaaaad indictment of oor catering in Scotland.
    Even sadder is I once bought a pizza at ER many years ago, it was so bland and tasteless I have never bought another pie/ pizza or any food from ER since.

Gamertag: jayjaygrant
    The biggest thing I miss from being in Oz is a Bains butchers pie from stenhouse. £1.15 and a taste sensation !

@hibs.net private member CraigHibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by TelaStella View Post
    Thread closed.

easily the best, is it not stephens the baker that does theirs?

Quote Originally Posted by CraigHibee View Post
    easily the best, is it not stephens the baker that does theirs?

Aye, you can get their stuff in Edinburgh no bother, a lot of Co-ops sell their bakery stuff.