Thread: On This Day

On This Day

Surprised it's not been mentioned.

Hearts were 2-0 up with 10 minutes to go....

@hibs.net private member sleeping giant's Avatar
    No Eternal Reward Shall Forgive Us Now For Wasting The Dawn

@hibs.net private member Carheenlea's Avatar
    Remember it well - got turned away at the door of Berts Bar on William St post match as my green and white check shirt under my black sweater was deemed to be in breach of their “no football colours” diktat. Still annoyed over the matter.

@hibs.net private member whiskyhibby's Avatar
    I was lucky enough to be there, fantastic game and atmosphere at the end and was a huge stepping stone to winning the SC

Shouldn't have started this thread. Ended up watching the cup final on my lunch break and greetin like a wee lassie. Need to pull myself together 😂

@hibs.net private member Seveno's Avatar
    What’s the big deal? So we got a draw at Tynecastle. It’s not like anything dramatic happened after that.

@hibs.net private member green day's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Carheenlea View Post
    Remember it well - got turned away at the door of Berts Bar on William St post match as my green and white check shirt under my black sweater was deemed to be in breach of their “no football colours” diktat. Still annoyed over the matter.
    Shame whats happened to that pub. Used to be a cracking spot to watch sport, great pies and (obvs) great beer.

They have poncified it now to the point where it is like a "gastropub" and (last time we were in) they had ballsed up the pie offering too.

929DF933-9AD4-4123-8FF3-E1FD49E8672D.jpg

jambos play rugby again...
    "We know the people who have invested so far are simple fans." Vladimir Romanov - Scotsman 10th December 2012
    "Romanov was like a breath of fresh air - laced with cyanide." Me.

Quote Originally Posted by Carheenlea View Post
    That's maybe my fault. Went in there after the celtic cup final totally burst. Pretty sure we had hibs colours on but cant confirm.

reigning hibs.net poker champion Wembley67's Avatar

Gamertag: Happyhibs62
    Happy Paul Hanlon day ❤️❤️❤️
    "You opened the box....and your soul belongs to me...."

Quote Originally Posted by 660 View Post
    That's maybe my fault. Went in there after the celtic cup final totally burst. Pretty sure we had hibs colours on but cant confirm.
    When you left the house that morning did you have colours on lol.

Quote Originally Posted by VivaPalmeiras View Post
    929DF933-9AD4-4123-8FF3-E1FD49E8672D.jpg

jambos play rugby again...
    Free kick hearts?

Professional thread starter Diclonius's Avatar
    Can't believe that was four years ago.

Still my second favourite Hibs game ever.

Only time I've celebrated a goal and ended up in the row behind.

@hibs.net private member O'Rourke3's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by green day View Post
    Shame whats happened to that pub. Used to be a cracking spot to watch sport, great pies and (obvs) great beer.

They have poncified it now to the point where it is like a "gastropub" and (last time we were in) they had ballsed up the pie offering too.
    I dont come out well in this story. Was in a while back. Place was empty on a Friday night and still waited patiently for the two staff to produce coffee for two customers for 15 minutes before being served. Why we waited ? No rational explanation other than I couldn't beleive service like that was even possible.

Sent from my SM-T580 using Tapatalk

I had not long moved to Singapore and it was Chinese New Year's eve. I met this beautuful woman at lunchtime and she is now my wife and I live with her in the Philippines.
    Singapore is 8 hours ahead of Edinburgh. I was watching the game on Hibs TV in my flat. At 2-0 down I changed into my pyjamas. Cummings scores. I get a text from a mate Hanlon! I knew what was coming on the delayed Hibs TV. I put my clothes on and head for the corner bar, getting blutered and singing Hibs songs as the Chinese saw new year in. The rest is now is history.

Quote Originally Posted by FilipinoHibs View Post
    I had not long moved to Singapore and it was Chinese New Year's eve. I met this beautuful woman at lunchtime and she is now my wife and I live with her in the Philippines.
    Singapore is 8 hours ahead of Edinburgh. I was watching the game on Hibs TV in my flat. At 2-0 down I changed into my pyjamas. Cummings scores. I get a text from a mate Hanlon! I knew what was coming on the delayed Hibs TV. I put my clothes on and head for the corner bar, getting blutered and singing Hibs songs as the Chinese saw new year in. The rest is now is history.
    Brilliant

Quote Originally Posted by FilipinoHibs View Post
    Think a few people were Cummings in their pyjammas that day.

I looked up "Heart of Midlothian Supporters Discuss Jason Cummings on Chat Show" this morning on YouTube (don't know how to post the link). Still cracks me.

Quote Originally Posted by Is It On.... View Post
    I looked up "Heart of Midlothian Supporters Discuss Jason Cummings on Chat Show" this morning on YouTube (don't know how to post the link). Still cracks me.
    That will be this one

https://youtu.be/XnFigPGk0WE

United we stand here....

Quote Originally Posted by lord bunberry View Post
    That will be this one

Thanks for posting it. I have tears in my eyes watching it. Comedy gold..

flew back for that hertz game, whit a finish.

Quote Originally Posted by lord bunberry View Post
    That will be this one

That is tremendous