Realistic January signings

All about opinions, but I couldn’t care if players have left under a cloud. If they’re quality, & available, it’s a no brainier for me.

Efe, McGeouch, McNulty.
    All PROVEN premier league players, & better than what we have. Should be looking at permanent deals for all 3.
    If Griffiths is available on loan, another no brainer.
    Although I could be greedy & want another 4/5 in, think they could be realistic, improve the squad, & strengthen again at end of season, when it’s easier to move other players on.

Again, I'll be aspirationally looking for our scouting network to be able to look beyond the end of their collective noses and "guys who used to play for us"

Ambrose and, in the highly unlikely event of Scotland's best striker being available on a loan, Griffiths would be exceptions though.

@hibs.net private member The Spaceman's Avatar
    McNulty and Omeonga would be great signings.

I love Dylan, but I fear he would not be nearly as effective without John McGinn at his side.

Quote Originally Posted by The Spaceman View Post

I love Dylan, but I fear he would not be nearly as effective without John McGinn at his side.
    I think McGinn was better in the Hibs team when Dylan was alongside. Maybe he could have the same effect on Scotty?

Gamertag: AlienDoidge9
    Kevin Nisbet from Dunfermline would be cracking similar ratio to Shankland before his move to United. 44 goals in 18 months and only 22

Realistic signings in January will exclude any one with 18 months on their contract, any player regularly starting and scoring for a team in a liwer league who are fighting for promotion or to avoid relegation (ie all of them), anyone from outside Scotland on wages greater than the minimum wage...

@hibs.net private member 500miles's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by The Spaceman View Post

Dylan was good enough before McGinn came in. We have an athletic box to box player in Hallberg now too. Not saying hes as good, but fits the system.

Dorrans from Dundee? Seems to be over his injury and played well in the last derby v United, scoring a great goal.

Efe, Dylan, Leigh.

That trio would make our squad a lot stronger imo.

Quote Originally Posted by Del Boy View Post
    Dorrans from Dundee? Seems to be over his injury and played well in the last derby v United, scoring a great goal.
    Saw he was linked with someone down south, and McPake saying he’s far too good for the Championship.
    He’s had a lot of injuries though!

Quote Originally Posted by jacomo View Post
    Efe, Dylan, Leigh.

Spine of the team. Perfect

@hibs.net private member offshorehibby's Avatar
    I can't see the clamour for McNulty, had a fair start, fluffed a couple of sisters and pish poor after that. Also the good start he had included a couple of penalties.
    TOP CASH BACK
    The easy way to make money

Efe, Dylan, Leigh.

I’d bite your hand off for any one of those. All 3 highly unlikely.

We need to move on some deadwood first.

Sayonara to Jackson, Vela and Whittaker first.

Quote Originally Posted by hibbydog View Post
    I’d bite your hand off for any one of those. All 3 highly unlikely.

We need to move on some deadwood first.

Sayonara to Jackson, Vela and Whittaker first.
    May have to wait until seasons end for Heckys signings to go. Wouldn’t mind Whittaker given a coaching role. Bags of big game experience. Can only be good for the young boys, which seemingly he’s very supportive off.

@hibs.net private member Alfred E Newman's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by munchar View Post
    May have to wait until seasons end for Heckys signings to go. Wouldn’t mind Whittaker given a coaching role. Bags of big game experience. Can only be good for the young boys, which seemingly he’s very supportive off.
    Do we have any that are good enough to break through?

Quote Originally Posted by Alfred E Newman View Post

We’ve got a load of players out on loan, as well as those with the first team squad. I’d like to see them given their chance.

Quote Originally Posted by Alfred E Newman View Post
    Shaw & Murray looked like they’ve lost their way a bit. Gullan & Mackie doing ok on loan, think they could do with advice on how to go from a promising youngster to playing in big European games, English premiership & Scotland 🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿 internationalist.

PSN ID: hibee_easty
    Shaw & Murray looked like they’ve lost their way a bit. Gullan & Mackie doing ok on loan, think they could do with advice on how to go from a promising youngster to playing in big European games, English premiership & Scotland 🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿 internationalist.
    I’d be amazed if Mackie makes it at Hibs.

First Team Regular Topographic Hibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by offshorehibby View Post
    McNulty...fluffed a couple of sisters
    That typo/auto-correct is screaming out for a witty response, but I'd probably incur a lengthy ban...!!!

@hibs.net private member offshorehibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Topographic Hibby View Post
    That typo/auto-correct is screaming out for a witty response, but I'd probably incur a lengthy ban...!!!
    Oops🤣😂
    TOP CASH BACK
    The easy way to make money

I love Dylan but his impact will be minimal without a workhorse like SJM next to him.

We can’t just keep everyone. Already space will need to be made in the coaching structure for Gray and McGregor. Hanlon and Stevenson will be retiring soon as well. Do they get similar deals as the other two? I’m a bit confused as to what the long term plan is here.

PSN ID: hibee_easty
    Quote Originally Posted by Ozyhibby View Post
    We can’t just keep everyone. Already space will need to be made in the coaching structure for Gray and McGregor. Hanlon and Stevenson will be retiring soon as well. Do they get similar deals as the other two? I’m a bit confused as to what the long term plan is here.

Paul Hanlon is 29

Quote Originally Posted by TimeForHeros16 View Post
    Kevin Nisbet from Dunfermline would be cracking similar ratio to Shankland before his move to United. 44 goals in 18 months and only 22
    That is a very good shout. I’d love to see Hibs giving a guy like Nisbet a chance at Prem level. His scoring rate is excellent. Surely has significant potential.

Quote Originally Posted by Hibby Bairn View Post
    That is a very good shout. I’d love to see Hibs giving a guy like Nisbet a chance at Prem level. His scoring rate is excellent. Surely has significant potential.
    I’m going to Dunfermline v Ayr tomorrow, will see what he’s like

Efe, Dylan, Leigh.

Leigh alone would be a massive coup for Hibs. Add in a strong DM and we'd be pushing for 4th.

Quote Originally Posted by offshorehibby View Post
    I can't see the clamour for McNulty, had a fair start, fluffed a couple of sisters and pish poor after that. Also the good start he had included a couple of penalties.
    Was never piss poor at any time. Quality striker.

Quote Originally Posted by underscore View Post
    I love Dylan but his impact will be minimal without a workhorse like SJM next to him.
    His impact was fantastic without McGinn in his first season. He would still be fantastic without McGinn.

First Team Regular OstKurve Hibs's Avatar
    Callum butcher fae dundee utd

Get barts back...