Page 1 of 8 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Huns statement

Huns statement

See the huns have released a statement greeting about decisions against them and demanding VAR. Also greeting about the media's treatement of morelos.

Such a joke of a club. Guarentee we bring in VAR and a decision goes against them and they want rid of it.

https://rangers.co.uk/news/headlines...peat-var-call/

Quote Originally Posted by we are hibs View Post
    See the huns have released a statement greeting about decisions against them and demanding VAR. Also greeting about the media's treatement of morelos.

Such a joke of a club. Guarentee we bring in VAR and a decision goes against them and they want rid of it.

Watching the OF game in all its insanity, I couldn't help thinking that the lack of VAR made it all the more entertaining.

@hibs.net private member Allant1981's Avatar
    They love a statement, their fans will love it though

I’m not sure how you can argue they weren’t hard done by yesterday or the media that has it in for Morelos.

Usually it would be accused of being sour grapes after a loss but fair enough to them they won, they still make a statement and their support will love it. This kind of **** only brings the club and support more together and let’s fave it we would have loved it had we done the same after any of the numerous derbies we’ve been done out a win or draw because of scandalous decisions.

Mutants.

Quote Originally Posted by 90+2 View Post
    I’m not sure how you can argue they weren’t hard done by yesterday or the media that has it in for Morelos.

Usually it would be accused of being sour grapes after a loss but fair enough to them they won, they still make a statement and their support will love it. This kind of **** only brings the club and support more together and let’s fave it we would have loved it had we done the same after any of the numerous derbies we’ve been done out a win or draw because of scandalous decisions.

Morelos brings absolutely everything upon himself. That was a blatant lie about his gesture too. It was clearly a throat slitting action.

Theyve also got away with plenty over the years. Which they seem to forget about.

Professional thread starter Diclonius's Avatar
    The sad thing is this one statement will do more to bring in VAR than anything anyone else (bar Celtic) says.

Morelos brings absolutely everything upon himself. That was a blatant lie about his gesture too. It was clearly a throat slitting action.

Theyve also got away with plenty over the years. Which they seem to forget about.
    I don’t think he does bring it on himself, he’s clearly a target because he’s such a good player. I took the slit throat gesture as game over copying the undertaker, not he’s going to kill some wee granny behind the dugout.

Quote Originally Posted by Diclonius View Post
    The sad thing is this one statement will do more to bring in VAR than anything anyone else (bar Celtic) says.
    The ironic thing is that VAR would assist the rest of the country against the decisions the old firm get weekly.

.. and predictably no statement about Morelos blatantly cheating, nonsense stuff about not really making throat cutting gestures and no comment about, once again,one of Gerrard’s backroom staff getting sent off!
    Last edited by Johnny Clash; 30-12-2019 at 01:36 PM.

Can't believe we don't have goal line technology yet.

VAR can do one.

Goal line technology would make sense.

VAR - my worry is the muppets doing it could really make a worse mess than the English league.

The best thing Scottish football could do is microphone the refs so we can hear the decisions.

Regarding the Huns players...gun celebration and slitting throat should be 4 game max ban similar to Lennons aeroplane celebration.

Goal line technology would work because its factual. There isnt a debate about it.

VAR up here would still find a way to benefit celtic and rangers iver the rest. Mainly due to the fact no one would be able to hear whats being said or how theyve come to that conclusion. The australian league are starting to get it right. Heres a couple of examples:

https://twitter.com/YesWeCrann/statu...703081988?s=19

https://twitter.com/FOXFOOTBALL/stat...026217472?s=19

Thats a far better set up than the current shambles down south imo.

@hibs.net private member Carheenlea's Avatar
    They claim to be one of the most successful clubs in the world with 119 trophies to their name. This refereeing conspiracy against them has yet to bear fruit.

Quote Originally Posted by GreenCastle View Post

VAR - my worry is the muppets doing it could really make a worse mess than the English league.

The best thing Scottish football could do is microphone the refs so we can hear the decisions.

Regarding the Huns players...gun celebration and slitting throat should be 4 game max ban similar to Lennons aeroplane celebration.
    What was that all about, holding a pretend gun to his head?

The tone of the statement is childish, partial, deeply unprofessional, and has Jim Traynors fingerprints all over it.

But I quite like how bad it makes them look.

Quote Originally Posted by Cataplana View Post
    Probably retaliation to the ira songs being sang?

Presumably the authorities can ignore it, as they would deny there were any songs that would have provoked him, in the first place.

@hibs.net private member Carheenlea's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by GreenCastle View Post

Lennon also made the “throat slit” gesture towards the 4th official on his managerial debut at Hibs resulting in a 5 match ban.

Probably selflessly pointing to his head to tell celtic fans to have a wee think before they shout anything untowards at him. Another Govan saint, where would we be without scottish footballs guardian angels?

I don’t think he does bring it on himself, he’s clearly a target because he’s such a good player. I took the slit throat gesture as game over copying the undertaker, not he’s going to kill some wee granny behind the dugout.

First part is nonsense, there are plenty of good players in the league who get on with their game, Morelos is a horrible character who only gets this attention due to his own actions nobody else's. I do tend to agree with the second part of your post, in that his intentions were to say "game over", and not a death threat. However it was still very stupid to do this especially in a derby match.

From memory Lennon got banned for 5 games for making a similar gesture in a Europa League tie. Again his intentions were not threatening but to say "game over".

Morelos is a wonderful player but an absolute weapon. Let's remember how many red cards he got rescinded last season wrongly and yet he conitinues to act in the same way. For a club with such a superiority complex they don't half love to play the victim.

Can't imagine anything worse than this beta version of VAR with the absolutely awful Scottish referees operating it.

VAR will be great some day but it needs polished and the ****ing idiots operating it need training.

Or he is a complete roaster.

Bad losers and even worse when they win.

Nothing about Morelos and his cheating antics etc but trying to justify his and others actions.

Look at the state of one of their coaches, the same one who was at the centre of it all at ER, sent off. So they have issues with both on-field and off field behaviour!

Probably selflessly pointing to his head to tell celtic fans to have a wee think before they shout anything untowards at him. Another Govan saint, where would we be without scottish footballs guardian angels?
    Ah.

Presumably the authorities can ignore it, as they would deny there were any songs that would have provoked him, in the first place.
    Very true.

Quote Originally Posted by JimBHibees View Post
    Or he is a complete roaster.
    Probably that also. Mix it all together and you get the action.

Quote Originally Posted by MWHIBBIES View Post
    Can't imagine anything worse than this beta version of VAR with the absolutely awful Scottish referees operating it.

VAR will be great some day but it needs polished and the ****ing idiots operating it need training.
    Can just imagine the Scottish version going to tam on huns telly for the verdict 😂😂

St Mirren v Hearts relegation decider: VAR penalty St Mirren, what’s the outcome going to be: Tam - “what school did the Austrian forward go tae”

I’ve just written next years only an excuse 😉

Can just imagine the Scottish version going to tam on huns telly for the verdict 😂😂

Nah, VAR would be run from the local Lodge.