Marvin Bartley on A View From The Terrace tonight

Marvin Bartley will be appearing on A View From The Terrace tonight at 10.55pm on BBC Scotland channel or on the iPlayer shortly after.

He’s been good value. Plenty wee digs at the jambos.

1st time i watched this show. 4 ****s on a couch wearing skinny jeans = nah you alright.

This looks like some gay dating show

Marvs so cool hes ****ed off

Is it Just me or is the only good thing about this show the guests - host are absolute humpty.
    "We know the people who have invested so far are simple fans." Vladimir Romanov - Scotsman 10th December 2012
    "Romanov was like a breath of fresh air - laced with cyanide." Me.

I really enjoyed it.

Quote Originally Posted by madhibby70 View Post
    1st time i watched this show. 4 ****s on a couch wearing skinny jeans = nah you alright.
    Do you make a lot of decisions based on what the men are wearing?

Watched about 10 minutes of one of the programmes before and it was single handely one of the most cringey things ive ever had the misfortune to encounter.

The hosts ruin what should be a decent production.

@hibs.net private member CallumLaidlaw's Avatar

PSN ID: Cal_hibby
    Ach some folk on here try to hard to be opinionated. Few young lads with great knowledge of Scottish football trying to do something different and able to talk about all leagues. They don’t take themselves seriously and are prepared to laugh at themselves. Me and my son love watching it each week and has given us a bigger knowledge of Scottish football.

Quote Originally Posted by CallumLaidlaw View Post
    Ach some folk on here try to hard to be opinionated. Few young lads with great knowledge of Scottish football trying to do something different and able to talk about all leagues. They don’t take themselves seriously and are prepared to laugh at themselves. Me and my son love watching it each week and has given us a bigger knowledge of Scottish football.

Tend to agree something different and discussing many of the lower league teams who would normally get no coverage. Not everyone's cup of tea but definitely a place for show like this.

Quote Originally Posted by CRAZYHIBBY View Post
    This looks like some gay dating show
    It is.

Quote Originally Posted by madhibby70 View Post
    Don't know many lads that age who don't wear skinny jeans!

@hibs.net private member Green_one's Avatar

Angry

Quote Originally Posted by Hibby Bairn View Post
    I really enjoyed it.
    Different format to other shows and fresh approach. Covers lower division events that others omit. Best of all, no annoying ‘experts’

Feels a bit like fan sites such as Fulltimedevils

Some decent Hibs output

Really like it and the twice weekly podcasts. Even signed up for the $5 patreon for the extra content as some of it is really good. Also far ahead of others in covering the Women's game here with the resources they have.

I also far prefer listening to these guys than ex-players and journalists coming out with tired cliches like Allan Preston, Willie Miller and the ****-stirring style of Kenny McIntyre.

I find the Terrace analysis to be of a high standard, insightful and doesn't take itself too seriously (they also are up front about who they support).

I like it as well, I look forward to it every Friday night.

United we stand here....

Boy with blonde hair is anti Hibs he would fit in well on radio Scotland

Quote Originally Posted by CallumLaidlaw View Post

You must be a modern man😄

Left by mutual consent! Iggy Pope's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Marvellous View Post
    To quote Joe Strummer: “Like trousers, like brain”.

Quote Originally Posted by Iggy Pope View Post
    To quote Joe Strummer: “Like trousers, like brain”.
    Or.."Back in the garage with my bullsh#t detector".

40yrs since London Calling was released and George Best signed for Hibs..

Watched it a few times find the presenters smarmy and a bit to much self loving. I’m out

Left by mutual consent! Iggy Pope's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Is It On.... View Post
    Or.."Back in the garage with my bullsh#t detector".

40yrs since London Calling was released and George Best signed for Hibs..
    Imagine back then if someone said to us that we would be connecting on hand held computers talking about football and drainpipe jeans?

Quote Originally Posted by Iggy Pope View Post
    Imagine back then if someone said to us that we would be connecting on hand held computers talking about football and drainpipe jeans?
    Or that Hearts were in relegation trouble and their ground was cr#p 😂.

*I went to the London Calling exhibition this week and pride was place was the "smashed guitar"

@hibs.net private member Spike Mandela's Avatar
    I like the hosts and I like the show. Comes at Scottish football things from a different angle to the usual type of football show.

I like the show a lot and even the jambos seem decent lads. As said, it's a refreshing change from the daily ugly sister love ins on Sportsound and other shows.

I'm not really a fan of the show but every single production isn't going to be universally popular.

It's not for me but plenty people seem to like it. I don't really see the issue, about 95% of what is on TV is of no interest to me so I just don't watch it. This show falls in that bracket. Don't like it? Don't watch it and move on.

Quote Originally Posted by Wheat Hound View Post
    I like the show a lot and even the jambos seem decent lads. As said, it's a refreshing change from the daily ugly sister love ins on Sportsound and other shows.
    Totally agree. They cover loads of teams and even joel sked,the Jambo,actually makes some decent points. Marvin was brilliant. Love the bit when they asked him if he wants all teams in Europe to do well and he said all bar one. He's a good laugh. Very enjoyable and soooo much better than sportsound.

Quote Originally Posted by Marvellous View Post

Sounds like a sensible decision making process to me.

I wore skinny jeans in my mid teens and was a total D1ck. I think it was the lack of blood to my brain, cos they were too tight.

@hibs.net private member sleeping giant's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Wheat Hound View Post

Fitba chat without pandering to the west coast.
    Whats not to like ?
    No Eternal Reward Shall Forgive Us Now For Wasting The Dawn