Page 2 of 24 FirstFirst 123412 ... LastLast
    @hibs.net private member givescotlandfreedom's Avatar
    Definitely. What a hoot it will be.

No, they'll pick up enough points against Hibs to secure 10th place.

Quote Originally Posted by 90+2 View Post
    **** aye. Stendel hasn’t won a game this season.
    Stendel finishes in the playoff spot so budge sacks him and brings back Levine they then play Dundee Levine ****s himself.

Quote Originally Posted by Speedway View Post
    No chance at all.

£250 to a charity of .net’s choice of it does.
    Stick a score on them for a bottom 2 finish, just in case.

Quote Originally Posted by bingo70 View Post
    I thought Hibs were in danger of relegation if we got Heckingbottoms replacement wrong when it was inevitable he was getting sacked.

Thankfully we seem to be clear of that threat but I think Hearts fall into the same category.

If things don’t click with their new manager, and it such a gamble of an appointment there’s every chance it won’t, then they could find themselves in real bother.

FWIW I’ll admit to wanting Stendel when Heckingbottom left, looking at it now though Ross was a much more sensible and lower risk appointment than him, I don’t think the potential rewards of a managerial appointment like that merit the risk of that makes sense.

Stendel is an exciting appointment and it might turn out great but he’s got to turn Levein’s squad of veterans and cloggers into his high press model first.

Good luck with that.

No. They’ve been awful and still aren’t in the bottom two. They’ll get a lift from the new manager coming in and that’ll be more than enough for them. They’ll still be crap but not Hamilton, St Johnstone and St Mirren level of crap.

You can’t polish a Turd!

If that diving cheating **** Naismith stays injured there is a greater possibility...lets hope he does

Quote Originally Posted by Weegreenman View Post
    I know this won’t be popular buti don’t want to see them get relegated for a multitude of reasons.
    Those are the games we all look forwards to, without them the league season would be very dull.
    However I would like to see them drop into the play offfs just for ****s and giggles.
    You’ve only given one reason. What are the rest of the ‘multitude’. Anyway, get real, it would be fantastic to see them relegated. It would more than compensate for any lost Derby matches.

A lot swinging on the impact of their new manager and their acquisitions in January.

Their squad right now is really poor, it's a possibility for sure. They'd be deluded to think otherwise, not that they do.

Quote Originally Posted by Jim44 View Post
    You’ve only given one reason. What are the rest of the ‘multitude’. Anyway, get real, it would be fantastic to see them relegated. It would more than compensate for any lost Derby matches.
    Not for me but hey I respect your opinion, how about you respect mine.

@hibs.net private member erin go bragh's Avatar
    Yes but if they appoint Stendel, he will get them promoted ( just like his last two clubs :)
    Mind the gap !
    SCOTTISH CUP WINNERS 2016

@hibs.net private member Hermit Crab's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by emerald green View Post
    It's always a possibility, and probably more wishful thinking on my part.

Their next two fixtures are against St Johnstone and then Celtic, both at the PBS. Lose both of those and they are in big trouble.

They could but it absolutely won't happen.
    Hibs.nets negative posting legend and unofficial ticket agent.

Not for me but hey I respect your opinion, how about you respect mine.
    OK, I respect your opinion. But other than the loss of Derby games, what other reasons constitute a multitude of reasons? I promise I’m not being argumentative for the sake of it. :

Quote Originally Posted by we are hibs View Post
    Theyll finish 7th.
    In the championship next year? Fair prediction 👍

Quote Originally Posted by Hermit Crab View Post
    Why? Who are they better and more consistent than?

@hibs.net private member Hermit Crab's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by 90+2 View Post
    Why? Who are they better and more consistent than?

They have a half decent squad and are missing key players just now. New manager will get more out of them, very much like how JR is getting more out of Heckys duds.
    Hibs.nets negative posting legend and unofficial ticket agent.

They could, but they won't.

They have a very good budget, some decent players and any half decent manager would turn it round.

OK, I respect your opinion. But other than the loss of Derby games, what other reasons constitute a multitude of reasons? I promise I’m not being argumentative for the sake of it. :
    Jog on.

Between Hearts and St Johnstone. Luckily for Hearts the teams they'd likely face in the playoffs are pish

@hibs.net private member Northernhibee's Avatar
    Well so far we’ve had Budge appoint:

Nielson - earned a money spinning replay and cost Hearts 9/10s of their songbook

Cathro - It’s OK. Remove goalposts, schematics.

Levein - Natural odour. Still hasn’t won a thing.

Now she’s appointed a third or fourth choice serial failure on reportedly a very hefty wage and there’s questions how much he wants to be there.

What could possibly go wrong?

Do you think your security can keep you in purity, you will not shake us off above or below. Scottish friction, Scottish fiction

Just read Mrs doctor Budges statement. It's the champions league for sure this time, Stendl is that good he's going to finish off the stadium between wins, all whilst Levein lingers in the background like the toley that can never be flushed.

Jog on.
    Jog? Are you no respecter of age!

@hibs.net private member Hiber-nation's Avatar
    For once I agree with you. Not a hope.

Remember when they said that about us? Wee Pat Fenlon "walked" and we appointed Butcher. That season we were 5 points better off than they are now at the same point. Its possible

I know this won’t be popular buti don’t want to see them get relegated for a multitude of reasons.
    Those are the games we all look forwards to, without them the league season would be very dull.
    However I would like to see them drop into the play offfs just for ****s and giggles.
    Yes would rather they stay up for the derbies maybe through a tense two legged play off.

Parallels with Everton down south, spent big, relatively speaking, they’ve lurched from bad appointment to bad appointment. Everyone insists they’ve got a good squad, but they’ve been poor for much longer than could be written off as a blip. Too much quality to go down, yet at the foot of the table they sit.

Could they go down? Absolutely.

Jog? Are you no respecter of age!
    The **** you spout, I thought you were about 12 😘

Very unlikely.

But given where they are in the table and their current form then they are certainly bottom six this season.
    Mature, sensible signature required for responsible position. Good prospects for the right candidate. Apply within.

Testimonial Due The Captain....'s Avatar
    The best chance is probably that the backroom.is such a mess that nobody knows who to listen to. That came from someone within the playing staff at Hearts no long ago.

I'll be surprised if levein's malignant influence doesn't cause some problems. He wont fade quietly into the background and will still.have his say imo. Cant see the new man in charge enjoying getting tactical observations from Avril on a post it note.

Sent from my SM-G975F using Tapatalk