Thread: Boom

Professional thread starter Diclonius's Avatar

Boom

The Jack Ross era has begun.

He's off to a flying start , think he's the real deal .

@hibs.net private member Speedy's Avatar
    Superb today. All the positives from last week but none of the nonsense.

Great football

@hibs.net private member Silversand's Avatar
    Excellent result. Looking good for Ross so far.

Sent from my SM-G973F using Tapatalk

Looks a great manager in the making. Well done Leanne, acting while the Jambos fannied about.

Fantastic start for him. Long may it continue.

First Team Regular GREEN WARLORD's Avatar
    Some bed wetter, who thinks he's amazing at Football Manager, will rock up shortly. Telling us all, how Ross is getting it wrong and what he can do to improve the team, with the resources he has. Onwards and upward Jack

@hibs.net private member hibbie02's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by makaveli1875 View Post
    He's off to a flying start , think he's the real deal .
    Not as good a start as Hecky and that went well.......

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

Quote Originally Posted by hibbie02 View Post

Heckys in the past. Long live the king.

@hibs.net private member Sean1875's Avatar
    I love Jack Ross.

@hibs.net private member BigKev's Avatar

Ffs... get yersel oot for a beer and go have some fun.

@hibs.net private member hibbie02's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by BigKev View Post
    Ffs... get yersel oot for a beer and go have some fun.
    Every heard of irony?

@hibs.net private member BigKev's Avatar
    Every heard of irony?

Aye. You?

I liked the way he sauntered into the park wi his hands in his pockets, like it wiz nothing special, just a "great" performance

Inconsequential
    A excellent result and convincing performance by all accounts so well done Jack Ross. Just one little thing when is he going to learn that Mallan and Allan CAN'T play in the same team? It's clear for all to see.

Long overdue a humping from us. Delighted.

@hibs.net private member WhileTheChief..'s Avatar
    Best performance and result since Lennon left

@hibs.net private member Lancs Harp's Avatar
    Playing football again

Win or lose we look much better and far better on the eye.

Sunderland got done again today, maybe he was punching with Sunderland. Some great football played today

First Team Breakthrough esjorto's Avatar
    Kamberi's goal was brilliant.

Every heard of irony?

When your irony is being missed by a few folk, it’s maybe time to add a wee smiley.

Gaun yersel son 😄

Quote Originally Posted by Wull View Post
    I liked the way he sauntered into the park wi his hands in his pockets, like it wiz nothing special, just a "great" performance
    Not good enough when does he do the aeroplane.

Quote Originally Posted by BigKev View Post
    Aye. You?
    Nice one Kev, nice one son. ����

Professional thread starter Diclonius's Avatar
    Should also point out that after five games Jack Ross now has the same number of wins against then-top six sides (two) as Heckingbottom had in his entire time here.

Quote Originally Posted by Diclonius View Post
    Should also point out that after five games Jack Ross now has the same number of wins against then-top six sides (two) as Heckingbottom had in his entire time here.
    And we should have beat Killie.

Quote Originally Posted by Inconsequential View Post
    A excellent result and convincing performance by all accounts so well done Jack Ross. Just one little thing when is he going to learn that Mallan and Allan CAN'T play in the same team? It's clear for all to see.
    I was also thinkng along those lines , I thought they where like for like and Mallan would be an ideal replacement for Scott Allan on any given match day.
    But how can you argue about the Aberdeen result.

As a couple of the players said post match they all looked comfortable in their roles. Obviously Flo being totally in the mood helps and hecky I'd guess couldn't fathom him out. Boyler being back firing on all cylinders is a huge bonus and rocky seemed to bring a calm reassurance to the defence. Three superb goals and teams are now going to be very worried about us hitting them in the counter attack. Lastly hallberg is a player all right. Quickly moves the ball on and great positional sense. Although Ross has said he doesn't see many signings in January omeonga type player(or the man himself) and another striker and we will have a very good second half of the season.

I don't know Jack, but I think he's a great manager.