Page 4 of 7 FirstFirst ... 23456 ... LastLast
    Quote Originally Posted by Hibernia&Alba View Post
    Another huge probelm just now is fat blokes in skinny jeans. They aren't designed for you, the key word is 'skinny'.

But the one that really winds me up is blokes walking about in shorts at this time of year. They must think the weather is mind over matter; that, if they tell themselves it's Greece in August, then it really is. I saw a guy in shorts walking his dog yesterday morning, when it must have been minus five.
    I'm a skinny lad and wear skinny jeans.

Saw someone wearing shorts yesterday while walking to the game. People who were shorts in this weather are weird.

Quote Originally Posted by SteveHFC View Post

Saw someone wearing shorts yesterday while walking to the game. People who were shorts in this weather are weird.
    That's how it's meant to be. Big yins in tight fitting clothes is terrible.

Quote Originally Posted by Keith_M View Post
    Are you sure you're not BangcockHibby?

Haha...you would not believe some of the attire you see over here 🙄

Big yins in skinny jeans should be handed lifetime bans.

Skinny jeans are worse than joggies surely??
    Joggies I understand the concept of,skin skin tight jeans and wee socks n ankles on view??nah thats for yuppies!!

Quote Originally Posted by tonyrougier123 View Post
    Skinny jeans are worse than joggies surely??
    Joggies I understand the concept of,skin skin tight jeans and wee socks n ankles on view??nah thats for yuppies!!
    Don't think yuppies. Teenagers I can understand but over 20s it's time to grow up.

I think this settles the argument on tight jeans:
    https://www.huzlers.com/new-study-shows-75-of-men-who-wear-skinny-jeans-are-attracted-to-other-men/

@hibs.net private member SRHibs's Avatar

Gamertag: Limit Break PSN ID: cyniUK
    Quote Originally Posted by FilipinoHibs View Post
    Don't think yuppies. Teenagers I can understand but over 20s it's time to grow up.
    OK boomer.

Quote Originally Posted by CathroMustStay View Post
    This is such a tory post.

Hilarious.
    I’ve seen a lot of the EDI Uni crew floating about the New Town in their joggereroonies so it might not just be aimed at the salt of the earth.

A few months ago i spotted a bloke walking down the street with a high viz jacket and camouflage trousers.

Quote Originally Posted by Scouse Hibee View Post
    You’ve just trumped it 😁

I’ll be honest, I’ve never really looked to see what others are wearing. I couldn’t give a hoot.

Wear what you want but if I catch you booing, then you’ll get an earful from me.

PSN ID: calhill19
    Quote Originally Posted by SteveHFC View Post

Same here

i also wear black trackies(not joggies) to the game when it’s freezing.

im all about comfort and couldn’t give a toss what another human is wearing.

Another huge probelm just now is fat blokes in skinny jeans. They aren't designed for you, the key word is 'skinny'.

But the one that really winds me up is blokes walking about in shorts at this time of year. They must think the weather is mind over matter; that, if they tell themselves it's Greece in August, then it really is. I saw a guy in shorts walking his dog yesterday morning, when it must have been minus five.
    I am a heavier chap hopefully not deemed too fat by the fat Police and I really like wearing skinny jeans. I think "normal" jeans feel like Oxford Bags or Bay City Roller trousers

People can wear whatever they feel comfortable in.
    Quote Originally Posted by Hibeesmad View Post
    I'm all for people wearing whatever they feel comfortable in
    What if people neither look nor feel comfortable with what they are wearing yet still wear clothes that they are clearly not suited for them? I have no issue with it I am just surprised what some people will do to be "fashionable" I will stick with my nineties look although I am only in my late 50's

A few months ago i spotted a bloke walking down the street with a high viz jacket and camouflage trousers.

Heard a story a few years back - maybe apocraf....appocri....apok..... - not sure if it's true or not - about an old guy who was a bit of a nutter who would wear his slippers to his local to entice wide-boy comments so he could then start a pagger.

First Team Breakthrough Anthony Soprano's Avatar
    Comfort over appearance auld yin, though tbf a look quality in mine

Quote Originally Posted by ddoc View Post
    A number of 'gentlemen' in my age group wear trackie's to my local. I have told my wife to suffocate me in my sleep should I ever start to wear them anywhere other than in the house or around the garden.
    You wear them in the house and garden? Begone satan for you are acursed already!

Nah.

Wait till Brexit Gets Done and we'll ban these socialist ideals.

Nah.

Wait till Brexit Gets Done and we'll ban these socialist ideals.
    We will all be in old tacky bottoms once the country is bankrupt after BREXIT.

The Philipines is going bankrupt after Brexit?

Quote Originally Posted by Wakeyhibee View Post
    The SPFL & SFA have not taken any significant steps against sectarianism or racism.

So what hope do we have of stamping out this new disease of "Joggerism". I mean it's purely another form of bullying and this board/thread is full of of culprits flagrantly out in the open marginalising these people, openly ridiculing them.

It's disgraceful, has no place in football and not
    acceptable in this day and age.

I blame Petrie at the SFA. This is on your watch!!!

I’ve heard Rod takes a very dim view of joggerism.

In order to make a stand, he has decided to abandon his trademark dark suit (sometimes accompanied by overcoat and bunnet) and will henceforth be wearing joggers and scratching his balls at every match he attends.

Quote Originally Posted by hibbyfraelibby View Post
    You wear them in the house and garden? Begone satan for you are acursed already!
    To late, that was a done deal years ago, and I am pretty sure that wearing trackies is pretty far down the list of my many misdemeanors.

Does that include those of the larger persuasion sporting a nylon football top?

Skinny jeans, with or without turn ups...asking for a friend..

I wear joggies out the house, usually to take bins out or dogs for a quick walk...anything further than 50m then its the creavat and smoking jacket....no pants... great living in one's own estate....

Quote Originally Posted by jacomo View Post
    Used to be a working class thing to dress your best when not at work. Show a bit of pride and self respect.

Not into slob wear at all.
    If you look at the crowd in shots of 50s/60s football action they look dressed for work in shirts, ties and raincoats.
    I blame the Americans for destroying standards of dress and other things too.

The Philipines is going bankrupt after Brexit?

It is already bankrupt. We are in hock to the Chinese.

Username checks out.

Quote Originally Posted by heretoday View Post
    If you look at the crowd in shots of 50s/60s football action they look dressed for work in shirts, ties and raincoats.
    I blame the Americans for destroying standards of dress and other things too.
    Late capitalism as well that has impoverished our youth. Pricing keeps the poor out of football. At ER we are seeing the better off of our class who can afford better clothes. In the cheap days of football and big crowds you saw a lot more poorly dressed fans. Now the odd one who gets to a game and does not have the correct dress code is pillored.

I think you may be taking the thread a tad too seriously.