Page 6 of 7 FirstFirst ... 4567 LastLast
    FFS, I'm a fashion catastrophe judging by this thread.....

First Team Regular StevesFamau5's Avatar

PSN ID: ImFamau5nStuff
    Quote Originally Posted by Bristolhibby View Post
    For shame, Air Max 1s are beautiful.

Agreed... Also love a pair of Air Max 90s...

Sent from my VOG-L09 using Tapatalk

Quote Originally Posted by The Pointer View Post
    Nae Bass Rocks - leave that to Charlie Nicholas circa 1982. As for white yins, my wee brother always used to say, "Only bus drivers wear white socks."
    Reminds me of when I was 15 and being a smart alec was taking the p!$$ out of my form teacher's grey socks. He went along with it and then with deadly timing replied "I like your white socks, does that mean you're still a virgin". Ooft.

So is it acceptable to come out as a man at C&A?

Quote Originally Posted by 1 8 7 5 View Post
    Neither.

Tachini tops, for a small part early 90s yes , but never the trainers....

Ok maybe a wannabe HBC thing?

Quote Originally Posted by Barman Stanton View Post
    While I'm partial to my ZX8000s, I do prefer old retro Nike's personally. Could be the 80's kid in me who still wants to be Michael J Fox. Also if everyone was wearing adidas, damn right I would want to wear something else.

In the mid/early 80s, I favoured the white Nike Court.

Found a photo online of a (rather mucky) pair.
    Last edited by Keith_M; 04-12-2019 at 05:33 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by Keith_M View Post
    In the mid/early 80s, I favoured the white Nike Court.

Found a photo online of a (rather mucky) pair.
    For football it us only the three stripes. Nike a USA basket ball running shoe. Don't dilute our culture.

Quote Originally Posted by The Pointer View Post
    Nae Bass Rocks - leave that to Charlie Nicholas circa 1982. As for white yins, my wee brother always used to say, "Only bus drivers wear white socks."
    My grandad whispered that to me just before he croaked. I've borne that advice all my life.

Has anyone for a copy of that iconic hibs net photo of a past hearts manager wearing half suit half tracksuit???

I can't remember who the manager was.

Quote Originally Posted by spike220 View Post
    Has anyone for a copy of that iconic hibs net photo of a past hearts manager wearing half suit half tracksuit???

The coach driver...

Quote Originally Posted by FilipinoHibs View Post
    For football it us only the three stripes. Nike a USA basket ball running shoe. Don't dilute our culture.
    Wanting everyone to wear the same thing is everything thats wrong in Scottish football at the moment.

Plus what kind of psycho doesnt love Nike Omega Flames.

Found it!!!!
    Attached Images Attached Images

Only in Scotland could something like this happen!

Found it!!!!
    A thing of beauty! 😍😂

Wanting everyone to wear the same thing is everything thats wrong in Scottish football at the moment.

Plus what kind of psycho doesnt love Nike Omega Flames.
    We should stop this alien attack on our culture. Don't fall for the flash gear. Back to Addidas and Gola please.

By boys are all keen basket ball players and have the latest flashes Nike shoes. But I really know they are jealous of the beautiful simplicity of my Adidas Sambas.

We should stop this alien attack on our culture. Don't fall for the flash gear. Back to Addidas and Gola please.

By boys are all keen basket ball players and have the latest flashes Nike shoes. But I really know they are jealous of the beautiful simplicity of my Adidas Sambas.
    Thats all very well if you like walking on cardboard type soles. Its no wonder we have such a moaning support. Their feet are all probably aching. Whilst I'm standing in my comfortable green Nike Air Spans, quite content with the current mid table obscurity.

I think it was John McGlynn.

0754DB7B-CBB7-4EF3-AC9D-D1C9A43DE862.jpg

Thats all very well if you like walking on cardboard type soles. Its no wonder we have such a moaning support. Their feet are all probably aching. Whilst I'm standing in my comfortable green Nike Air Spans, quite content with the current mid table obscurity.
    Folk like you are blocking the view fir us Addidas boys and girls.

Quote Originally Posted by marinello59 View Post

Such Hearts class.

Folk like you are blocking the view fir us Addidas boys and girls.
    Only because you need to sit down and rest your aching feet.

Adidas is your culture?

Sorry, I didn't realise you were German

Quote Originally Posted by Keith_M View Post
    Adidas is your culture?

Sorry, I didn't realise you were German

Football culture. I am pure Latin Scot.

Puma passable and Gola that swore by in my heyday.
    Last edited by FilipinoHibs; 06-12-2019 at 10:54 AM.

Football culture. I am pure Latin Scot.

Puma passable and Gola that swore by in my heyday.
    You would have got your head kicked in wearing Gola when I was I a kid (or called a tramp which was even worse lol)

Likewise. Gola?? Might as well just commit social suicide and be done with it.

21-02-02-franck-sauzee-leaves-easter-road-time-736898.jpg

If you're not replacating the Sauzee look the turnstyle should be locked for you on matchdays.

👏👏👏 brilliant post. Spat ma cup of tea out there!

@hibs.net private member Baader's Avatar
    This is how it was back in the day. I remember the Gola revival about 15 years ago and remembered what happened to the original wearers. Passed on that one.

Quote Originally Posted by marinello59 View Post

What kind of people think it is okay to wear a shirt and tie with joggers, trainers and a baseball cap????

Yams?

Some sights already, tube in a man city jacket and kid in grey trackie shorts and bright white socks.... i despair 🤣😂