Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast
    @hibs.net private member Bishop Hibee's Avatar

Amazon Prime Streaming EPL Games

Amazon Prime coverage begins this Tuesday and Wednesday and Boxing Day and 27th December. If it is successful in attracting new subscribers, it could be the beginning of the end for Sky if Amazon bid for the next package of games. You can get a month’s trial free.

Been watching Back of the net on prime video this season, it’s a good wee show.

What are they charging for this?
    I’m not giving another penny to English football.

Quote Originally Posted by Billy Whizz View Post
    What are they charging for this?
    I’m not giving another penny to English football.
    You can get a month free trial and cancel the subscription at any time within that month without charge. Think it’s about £9.99 a month following the free trial period.

Quote Originally Posted by Hibeesmad View Post
    You can get a month free trial and cancel the subscription at any time within that month without charge. Think it’s about £9.99 a month following the free trial period.
    Ta, I’m going to have to add Premier Sports soon, for. Scottish Cup matches
    All these are extra, and Sky/BT never go down in price

Quote Originally Posted by Bishop Hibee View Post
    Amazon Prime coverage begins this Tuesday and Wednesday and Boxing Day and 27th December. If it is successful in attracting new subscribers, it could be the beginning of the end for Sky if Amazon bid for the next package of games. You can get a month’s trial free.
    Is that available to existing Prime subscribers at no extra cost do you know?

Quote Originally Posted by tamig View Post
    Is that available to existing Prime subscribers at no extra cost do you know?
    Aye.

Gamertag: AlienDoidge9
    IPTV is the one my boys £40 for a year and you get all English 3pm kick offs plus pay per view for the fighting.

Gamertag: Iainhfc PSN ID: Iainhfc
    What’s IPTV i need this in my life , skys robbing me blind

I'm currently paying £7.99 a month for Amazon Prime, does this mean I'll get the football as part of that now, or will I have to pay more for the subscription?

Primes £7.99 a month. You can allegedly download things on to a firestick as well

Quote Originally Posted by ekhibee View Post
    I'm currently paying £7.99 a month for Amazon Prime, does this mean I'll get the football as part of that now, or will I have to pay more for the subscription?
    No extra cost incurred.

Quote Originally Posted by HUTCHYHIBBY View Post
    No extra cost incurred.
    Cheers mate, that's cool.

This might be handy for people unaware of it.

https://www.amazon.co.uk/gp/help/cus...deId=201910370

Do you get all the live games on Prime, or is it only games not shown on Sky and BT etc? It's an absoloute pish take, with all these channels.

Quote Originally Posted by TimeForHeros16 View Post
    IPTV is the one my boys £40 for a year and you get all English 3pm kick offs plus pay per view for the fighting.
    Where is this available from?

I'm currently watching the Man U - Villa game on NBCSports on IPTV. I also have Amazon Prime. I hate Sky and will never ever pay a penny to them in my life.

@hibs.net private member Malthibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by HUTCHYHIBBY View Post
    No extra cost incurred.
    Good to know, I'm a Prime subscriber but would chuck it if I was paying for English footie when I don't follow it.

@hibs.net private member green day's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Coco Bryce View Post
    I'm currently watching the Man U - Villa game on NBCSports on IPTV. I also have Amazon Prime. I hate Sky and will never ever pay a penny to them in my life.
    Somebody needs to do a tutorial on IPTV, sounds braw but I have no idea what it is or how you get it !

Is IPTV legal

Quote Originally Posted by Hibernia&Alba View Post
    Do you get all the live games on Prime, or is it only games not shown on Sky and BT etc? It's an absoloute pish take, with all these channels.
    Amazon have all 10 games this midweek and all ten on boxing Day. No games on sky or by at all.

Watching the game on NBC as well, does the Amazon Prime agreement apply to the USA also?

Quote Originally Posted by HoboHarry View Post
    Watching the game on NBC as well, does the Amazon Prime agreement apply to the USA also?
    Wouldn't imagines so.

Quote Originally Posted by Billy Whizz View Post
    Is IPTV legal
    Eh no 🙄

Unpopular view...
    If English football were chocolate it would eat itself sick of it.
    Sky has modernised presentation yet ruined the game imo.
    Money has unquestionably corrupted the game. If you look at the % of where the money flows it means agents and players get richer. In the top this may buy quality, as we know lower down often it just means those of medium talent just pick up mad wages.
    "We know the people who have invested so far are simple fans." Vladimir Romanov - Scotsman 10th December 2012
    "Romanov was like a breath of fresh air - laced with cyanide." Me.

Quote Originally Posted by VivaPalmeiras View Post
    Unpopular view...
    If English football were chocolate it would eat itself sick of it.
    Sky has modernised presentation yet ruined the game imo.
    Money has unquestionably corrupted the game. If you look at the % of where the money flows it means agents and players get richer. In the top this may buy quality, as we know lower down often it just means those of medium talent just pick up mad wages.
    Yep. There’s only a finite amount of top quality fitba players to go round. Once they’ve been snapped up then you get clubs paying way over the odds for dross. Looking forward to the EPL games on Amazon this week though, as a prime subscriber anyway it’s basically a freebie.

@hibs.net private member Jack Hackett's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by green day View Post
    Somebody needs to do a tutorial on IPTV, sounds braw but I have no idea what it is or how you get it !
    Fill your boots

https://bestbuyiptv.com/en/iptv-tutorials/

I tried to set it up on my tv last year... an app was already installed on it. Think I went through the procedure correctly, but couldn't get anything to stream. Thought there was a possibility that BT were blocking it.

Might be that I wasn't using a VPN, so I'm going to give it another go.

https://www.iptvinsider.com/vpn-for-iptv/

There's a pop-up on the page if you leave it open a few mins, that offers a list of free streams for iptv... handy to see if you can actually get it going before getting a paid provider subscription

Quote Originally Posted by Jack Hackett View Post
    Fill your boots

I tried to set it up on my tv last year... an app was already installed on it. Think I went through the procedure correctly, but couldn't get anything to stream. Thought there was a possibility that BT were blocking it.

There's a pop-up on the page if you leave it open a few mins, that offers a list of free streams for iptv... handy to see if you can actually get it going before getting a paid provider subscription
    On your hub you should be able to log into your hub manager. You might be able to change some settings there. Also a VPN will help

@hibs.net private member Jack Hackett's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Fuzzywuzzy View Post
    On your hub you should be able to log into your hub manager. You might be able to change some settings there. Also a VPN will help
    Thanks. Just re-installed the Smart IPTV app, and apparently my grace period got used up the last time I tried. Being asked for 5.49 euros for a one time activation fee, which I'll swallow and sort out tomorrow. Worth it If I can get going and can dump BT TV.

That's way more complicated than it needs to be. Plenty suppliers on Facebook. Only need an IPTV app and once you purchase an account add login details. Sorted.

Quote Originally Posted by Jack Hackett View Post
    Fill your boots