Page 550 of 558 FirstFirst ... 50450500540548549550551552 ... LastLast
Results 16,471 to 16,500 of 16724
    Hearts are not top of the League

Quote Originally Posted by flash View Post
    They, with a few exceptions, did nothing to help us back then.
    But the few exception made sure they did something. Let’s not change facts because they don’t fit an agenda. There will be similar threads across the city saying our club and fans did nothing to help them. Equally wrong but it’s the way this generation of fans behave towards others it seems.
    Last edited by CentreLine; 30-08-2021 at 10:38 AM.

Quote Originally Posted by Aldo View Post
    Hearts are not top of the League

Aye but all the references to their being top in the SMSM tells us all just how badly they are hurting 🤣🤣🤣
    Last edited by CentreLine; 30-08-2021 at 10:36 AM.

Quote Originally Posted by jacomo View Post
    This is why the next calamity won’t be far away.

They prefer to deal in fantasy rather than reality… in the long run, this is never a good way to run a business.
    Absolutely. When you see the clamour on every football forum for the manager to be sacked every time there is a bad result I am looking forward to the new record they will aim for. Most ever managers in a decade, year, month, week. Take your pick. If I was a betting man I’d be down at Willie Hills already.

Quote Originally Posted by CentreLine View Post
    Aye but all the references to their being top in the SMSM tells us all just how badly they are hurting
    Indeed it does!

@hibs.net private member O'Rourke3's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Juniper Greens View Post
    St Mirren also.
    Hearts have made such a song and dance about this, but other fans have beaten them to the punch
    There's is the only club on that list that's famous.

Sent from my SM-G965F using Tapatalk

@hibs.net private member Pagan Hibernia's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by GreenNWhiteArmy View Post
    Can only respect what the fans have done to save their club.

The most hearts way of announcing it ever though with a mention of size. freaks
    true. They have to be the most pompous, bombastic club and supporters I know of. There’s something incredibly sad and insecure looking about people who constantly have to proclaim their big-ness and importance to anyone who will listen.

when I think of a typical hearts fan my mind is instantly drawn to ‘Big Jock’ from Chewin the fat. The golf club bore.

Hearts' tweets on the subject this morning sums them up as a club. Embarrassing, weak and pathetic

1st tweet referenced them being the biggest club in the UK to be fan owned

2nd tweet was a dig at Hibs for the fans that mocked up an "i told you so" flag

This should be a momentous day in their history

Quote Originally Posted by Pagan Hibernia View Post
    true. They have to be the most pompous, bombastic club and supporters I know of. There’s something incredibly sad and insecure looking about people who constantly have to proclaim their big-ness and importance to anyone who will listen.

when I think of a typical hearts fan my mind is instantly drawn to ‘Big Jock’ from Chewin the fat. The golf club bore.
    Check out their latest post...

Hearts' tweets on the subject this morning sums them up as a club. Embarrassing, weak and pathetic

Haha I actually laughed out loud when I seen it. They are absolutely obsessed with us.

Quote Originally Posted by CentreLine View Post
    But the few exception made sure they did something. Let’s not change facts because they don’t fit an agenda. There will be similar threads across the city saying our club and fans did nothing to help them.
    True but the point is some Hearts fans claim "Hearts saved Hibs."

I don't think any Hibs fans claim to have saved Hearts.

Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk

Flumps.

As said above the level of fantasy and refusal to live in the real world will be their undoing.

We still seem to get under their skin long may it continue.😊

@hibs.net private member WhileTheChief..'s Avatar
    We said they would go into administration - the "Told you so" banner was 100% correct.

What are they trying to say by posting it? That somehow we were wrong and we can all pretend that admin didn't happen?! Flumps indeed.

Quote Originally Posted by WhileTheChief.. View Post
    We said they would go into administration - the "Told you so" banner was 100% correct.

What are they trying to say by posting it? That somehow we were wrong and we can all pretend that admin didn't happen?! Flumps indeed.

Yet more baffling stupidity from the maroon balloons.

I wish the Lithuanian authorities had said no. In reality, they were the ones that saved that club.

Yet more baffling stupidity from the maroon balloons.

I wish the Lithuanian authorities had said no. In reality, they were the ones that saved that club.
    Yes they blinked believing that they would not get planning permission for flats or a supermarket at Tynecastle.

@hibs.net private member Pagan Hibernia's Avatar
    I bet they’d really love to be sitting on top of the league on their Big Day. What a shame

those pesky docksiders! Up to no good as usual!

Should be a historic day for them yet they need to have a dig!

Quote Originally Posted by WhileTheChief.. View Post

Try pointing it out to them...

"bitter Hobo, wee team, 5-1"

...which is their version of the real world.

@hibs.net private member JohnMcM's Avatar
    Check out their latest post...
    Never mind that. Check out the thread on kickback. There’s so many of them in tears of joy today at home, at work and elsewhere after watching a video they’ve made that I think Edinburgh should be on high level flood alert.

@hibs.net private member O'Rourke3's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by JohnMcM View Post
    Never mind that. Check out the thread on kickback. There’s so many of them in tears of joy today at home, at work and elsewhere after watching a video they’ve made that I think Edinburgh should be on high level flood alert.
    I hope Bulgaria is coping too.

I'm sure Lllord Ffffoulkes will be on the telly claiming the victory.

Sent from my SM-T580 using Tapatalk

Can I borrow some ambition? degenerated's Avatar
    If they are true to form, they’ll get carried away and make some hubristic claims about this being the start of a glorious new era of success.

These claims will be as plausible as their claim to have 20,000 seats in their stadium.

I think Hearts have peaked and it’s all downhill from here.
    The G10 supporters group will be looking for a seat at the UN security council now.

World's biggest ever bowling club committee meeting, largest ever number of people wearing cardigans in one place and the largest gathering of rover cars ever.

Last edited by degenerated; 30-08-2021 at 11:52 AM.

Quote Originally Posted by degenerated View Post
    The G10 supporters group will be looking for a seat at the UN security council now.

World's biggest ever bowling club committee meeting, largest ever number of people wearing cardigans in one place and the largest gathering of rover cars ever.

And 400,000 trumpets

@hibs.net private member Willis1875's Avatar
    The video montage they put out today is tremendous!All the usual guff on war references,Hibs digs etc.What is the Maroon mile?Why is Ian Black in the video carrying paint?What are Jim Jeffries and Billy Broon pointing at?9 seconds in it’s just an image of Craig Gordon’s beard.Did they get a student at Herriot Watt to film this nonsense in exchange for 15% off training facilities this month

Genuine question hoping for a genuine answer. What is the advantage of this fan ownership?

Quote Originally Posted by jakedance View Post
    Genuine question hoping for a genuine answer. What is the advantage of this fan ownership?
    It means that no-one like Romanov can come in and treat their club like an Indecit for a mafia outfit.

Saying that if a second Vlad type appeared they'd whip their drawers off in a flash and sell their shares as fast as you can say "believe", just like they did with him.

Quote Originally Posted by jakedance View Post
    Arguably it allows the club to focus on the wishes of the supporters rather than those of an owner. As a club that was exploited by an unscrupulous criminal in the very recent past, Hearts has direct experience of what can go wrong. Ironically, many of them see the crime years as real highlights in their history and have airbrushed the facts from the official record.

In reality, successful fan ownership will likely be much more complicated than they think. It stands to reason that there will have to be representation from the 'new owners' at board level in the company. How they will do this is questionable. In recent times, they've had a version of 'super-fan' ownership where Auld Budgie has been the fan with the ownership rights. Somehow there will have to be a delegation of power in the transition to out and out fan ownership, I'm not sure how they'll do this and that's the bit I find fascinating.

Personally, I prefer the model we're pursuing: majority ownership from a highly-experienced, motivated and successful entrepreneur (who also appears to be a really decent person) alongside an increasingly impressive professional management structure but with the counter-balance (if required) of a minority fan ownership.

@hibs.net private member givescotlandfreedom's Avatar
    Their video missed the bit about their survival only being down to a Lithuanian Courtroom deciding chasing the full amount of their assets wasn't worthwhile.
    Notice Vlad is just Romanov now but they're happy to still show what they won while cheating under him.

Quote Originally Posted by Willis1875 View Post
    The video montage they put out today is tremendous!All the usual guff on war references,Hibs digs etc.What is the Maroon mile?Why is Ian Black in the video carrying paint?What are Jim Jeffries and Billy Broon pointing at?9 seconds in it’s just an image of Craig Gordon’s beard.Did they get a student at Herriot Watt to film this nonsense in exchange for 15% off training facilities this month
    It is the stretch of road where every 10 yards you pass what used to be the premises of a local business, which went under because they didn't get paid.

Probably the biggest creditors list of all, and the most charities robbed on the way to this utopia.