Page 289 of 558 FirstFirst ... 189239279287288289290291299339389 ... LastLast
Results 8,641 to 8,670 of 16724
    Quote Originally Posted by green day View Post
    https://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.c...gation-2540381

embarrassing that this plum is my MP

What a dick!

I’ve no idea why the SPFL couldn’t pay out the money based on current positions and, if necessary, adjust it at a later date when circumstances are clearer
    Because the variations in current positions and possible final places are huge in terms of the prize money. What happens if the SPFL overpay a club by a few hundred grand then they go to the wall before it can be repaid?

– rather than imposing potentially disastrous relegations on clubs that could send them to the wall.
    His team were heading that way anyway.

He's lost a fair bit of credibility in my eyes.

For a first post in 6 years it was well worth waiting on
    🤷🏽*♂️

@hibs.net private member Carheenlea's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Kato View Post

Zero shame.

@hibs.net private member Hibby70's Avatar

Gamertag: Hibby70
    As much as I find the situation hilarious I wish folk would move away from making remarks on the looks of a 70 odd year old woman.

Quote Originally Posted by Hibby70 View Post
    As much as I find the situation hilarious I wish folk would move away from making remarks on the looks of a 70 odd year old woman.

There's plenty we can criticise and make fun of, without resorting to nonsense about her appearance and her gender.

@hibs.net private member Spike Mandela's Avatar
    Has to be 7-0 odd woman, surely.😂

@hibs.net private member JohnMcM's Avatar
    Here you go folks. In preparation for their relegation and our party, you should find a balcony to suit your financial, hysterical laughing and solo clapping needs here.👏👏👏👏👏👏👏

https://www.hometogo.co.uk/bulgaria/

Quote Originally Posted by CropleyWasGod View Post

There's plenty we can criticise and make fun of, without resorting to nonsense about her appearance and her gender.
    I agree - but there aren't that many either.

Me too. It's uncalled for and embarrassing for our club.

Quote Originally Posted by Peevemor View Post
    I agree - but there aren't that many either.
    You might be fishing, who knows? I'll bite and say the obvious that even one is too many.

Quote Originally Posted by JohnMcM View Post
    Me too. It's uncalled for and embarrassing for our club.
    Some people on social media slagging her looks and age is embarrassing for the football club? Seriously? I don’t think I’ve ever done either but that’s a little hysterical. I’m sure she gets a lot less abuse/flack/anything else than LD has had over the years and LD hasn’t even ever retorted to taking cheap digs at rivals over and over again.

Quote Originally Posted by 90+2 View Post
    Some people on social media slagging her looks and age is embarrassing for the football club? Seriously? I don’t think I’ve ever done either but that’s a little hysterical. I’m sure she gets a lot less abuse/flack/anything else than LD has had over the years and LD hasn’t even ever retorted to taking cheap digs at rivals over and over again.
    Opinions, huh? Who would have them?

What a dick!

Because the variations in current positions and possible final places are huge in terms of the prize money. What happens if the SPFL overpay a club by a few hundred grand then they go to the wall before it can be repaid?

He never had any credibility to me

@hibs.net private member Baader's Avatar
    Scottish Labour MP branding another Scottish body a "laughing stock"

@hibs.net private member SouthMoroccoStu's Avatar

Nothing more important happening in the world right now that he should be concentrating on...

What an fandan

Opinions, huh? Who would have them?
    Ken 😁

@hibs.net private member malcolm's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Spike Mandela View Post
    Methinks you have had your eyes shut since 2012.😉

Who exactly will do the due diligance on all this, her task force?
    I’m sure I’d have noticed, at least from the bruises on my shins, had I been walking around with eyes shut since then. I actually tend to keep that for sleep.

As for due diligence, each and every club that will vote on any proposal arising from the budge’s wee group will indeed exercise their own due diligence. They will decide with the care expected by anyone with such responsibility before entering into any agreement. No one sensibly relies on the investigations and standard of care of the other party to an agreement. Regardless of any shine the author of the proposal attempts to put on it, it will be judged by clubs as to what it means for their own club’s interests. In this case voting in respect to a proposal that has obvious benefit to one club, and possible detriment to many more, will colour judgement of appropriately. Those views will lead the spfl to the right outcome I fully expect.

I think I could work that out with my eyes wide shut.

...apologies to Percy Shelley

Teams - Rise like Lions after slumber
    In your unvanquished number
    Shake your chains to earth like dew
    Which through social isolation fell on you
    Ye are many - budge and friends are few.

Quote Originally Posted by Baader View Post
    Scottish Labour MP branding another Scottish body a "laughing stock"
    😁👏

You might be fishing, who knows? I'll bite and say the obvious that even one is too many.
    So it's OK to have a go at a bloke (eg. Donald Trump) because of how he looks or his age but absolutely not if it's a woman?

Left by mutual consent! Iggy Pope's Avatar

He isn’t liked much at FOH either from what I can gather.

@hibs.net private member green day's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Iggy Pope View Post
    He isn’t liked much at FOH either from what I can gather.
    As far as I can make out, IM is always happy to promote IM first and foremost. He certainly used the FoH thing to up his profile then disappeared.

I was disappointed when I came home during the last campaign and my wife told me he had been at the door asking about our voting intentions.

She told him that, while she was voting for him, it was probably best that he didnt come back for a debate with me .

So it's OK to have a go at a bloke (eg. Donald Trump) because of how he looks or his age but absolutely not if it's a woman?
    I would say yes to that, although it’s probably PC to say that having a go at anyone over their appearance is wrong. I’m definitely uncomfortable it happening to women though.

First Team Breakthrough Green Blood's Avatar
    What a dick!

The wee fat bawled twat would be better served if he was to enquire of AB when the FOH millions may receive their worthless penny share in a two bit stinking cheating and charity thieving vulgar club. GTF, I am so happy my auld man was green, I would hate to have been one of them

Quote Originally Posted by Ozyhibby View Post
    I would say yes to that, although it’s probably PC to say that having a go at anyone over their appearance is wrong. I’m definitely uncomfortable it happening to women though.

I'm the same and I don't do it - but I wouldn't pull people up for it on here unless it was way OTT.

@hibs.net private member & Biggest, Funniest Slaver on hibs.net 2012 Pedantic_Hibee's Avatar
    Prepare the balconies...
    "Play for the name on the front of the jersey and the supporters will remember the name on the back"

From the scotsman "Hearts entice fans with Hibs semi-final guarantee as they launch discounted 2020/21 season tickets"

why don't they go ahead and also offer a 10 acre block of land on the moon too!!!!

Quote Originally Posted by JeMeSouviens View Post
    I think he moved to Uruguay (in his dreams) or his Mum's spare bedroom (in reality). Bet he's never seen a Hearts game anyway.

Quote Originally Posted by 90+2 View Post
    Ken 😁
    No mate, it's John😂

Started another thread but don`t know how to delte it lol

Thistle are not going to take legal action

https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/52315021

Quote Originally Posted by Irish_Steve View Post